We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent for business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The Crowne Plaza City Center is probably the best place for a business related stay in Tel Aviv. It is new, the rooms are very modern. The bathrooms are spacious and well equipped. You have free Internet and access to a huge gym (Holmes place). If you have access to the business lounge like I did, you can eat, drink and relax 0-24.

The staff were very polite and the whole stay went without a glitch. The food is great and beautifully presented - they really put some effort into the visual presentation.

The location is very convenient because you have immediate access to the main roads in Tel Aviv. Also, it is on top of the largest shopping mall so everything you need is right at your doorstep.

The only negative side I could find is that it is not on the beach and has no nightlife in the immediate vicinity (it takes a 10.minute walk), but it will certainly not affect my rating.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikolaRasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    371
    93
    30
    9
See reviews for
214
487
110
684
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at this property for several weeks recently while moving to Israel for work. The hotel is lovely. The breakfast on the 11th floor is a beautiful dairy buffet with an egg chef. There is also a fresh-squeezed OJ machine. Lots to choose from. The Executive Lounge also has a smaller dairy buffet for breakfast and dinner, and snacks all day. The staff in both areas are great, helpful and friendly. Dinner on the 11th floor was also good, but as with everything in Israel, expensive.

The hotel is within the Azraeli Center Mall, and so parking is in the garage under the mall. There is a supermarket directly across from the entrance to the hotel, which is convenient. Also, a short walk over to the mall and you have plenty of fast food choices for meals.

Unfortunately, we could not extend a second time and had to move to another hotel. We had a pretty good experience here. Be sure to check your bill carefully. We were billed for the contents of the mini-bar, and we had used nothing. Some of the housekeeping staff could use a second look, too. One who we saw routinely seemed to never use deoderant, and the room was ot the same after she left! Since the windows don't open, it was a challenge. Also, heed the warnings on the windows, if you are there for any length of time, the window washers will be floating around the outside of your room. Keep your curtains closed!

Room Tip: You will hear the train from your room, and the traffic as well. But, it's Tel Aviv, there is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SonriseBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

A very good property at the center of the business district of Tel Aviv. Highly recommended for business travelers. A train station is attached to the hotels so a trip to other cities is easy.
The rooms are nice , spacious , nice bathroom ( would be nice if slippers could be provided) .

Breakfast very basic for a 5 star hotel . The variety of the food not adequate mainly at the level of a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpyrosNikolakakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed at this nice modern business hotel in Tel Aviv which is close to the headquarters of my company. Excellent breakfast buffet with full assortment of cold and hot food with fresh orange juice machine too. Room was fairly simple but with clean modern design. Located as part of major shopping center complex. Hotel guests have access to a very good gym which must have mostly outside members..plenty of treadmills, weights, plus looks like they offer classes too. Staff was friendly and I had no complaints during my 4 day stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyBDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I didn’t expect anything special considering the location, next to the railway and highway. I picked this hotel because it is one of the closest I could find to the airport (unlike other airports, no hotel on property or nearby, probably for security reasons). The hotel entrance does not look like much, inside a mall parking entrance, and the lobby is very small.
But what a room !
Large, modern, classy, one of the nicest I have stayed at. Moreover, I ended up enjoying the large mall next door, especially the food court which has a nice selection of local and foreign specialties. The staff at the front desk was also very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gr0f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

The room was great - spacious, comfortable bed, large desk, fast WiFi, and exquisite bathroom. The free breakfast each morning was a lovely treat. Served are traditional Israeli breakfast items that were all delicious (think lox bagel, pastries, yogurt and cereal). The gym is HUGE but can be crowded at times.

I recommend only staying here if it's a short trip or a business trip. The hotel is a bit away from the "touristy" things to do (Jaffa, the beach, etc.). Luckily, there were bike rentals across the street from the hotel, so we hopped on a bike and was at the beach in 10 minutes.

Lastly, make sure to tell your cab driver to take you to "Azrieli Center in Tel Aviv" instead of Crowne Plaza City Center. There's another Crowne Plaza by the beach which can be confusing for the taxi drivers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Spent a wonderful weekend, corner suite on the 15th floor overlooking Tel Aviv. The room, bathroom were exceptional. From arrival to departure we experienced the level of service expected from a 5 star international hotel. And making sure of the swimming pool on Saturday morning was an added bonus. We walk not only to and from beach - a lovely 20 minutes walk each way - but enjoyed two shows at close by theaters.
Personally I always find it comforting when international airlines use a hotel for crew layovers - seeing flight crews come and go further demonstrated the high levels the hotel maintains.
Even allowing for the fact that Saturday breakfast was without cooked food, the range and quality of the dishes available was exceptional. And the fact that they had readily available soya milk was impressive.
If there was a downside - and this is not the hotel's fault - finding an open entrance to the underground car park after midnight Friday proved a challenge.
All in all a wonderful weekend - pity we could not spend another day.

Room Tip: While families will enjoy this hotel, it is geared towards the business travel (or couple) looking f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.6 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 67021, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban décor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (The Health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing