We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
manchester (uk)
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Checkin
This was quick and easy which is want you need from a good business hotel.

Breakfast
There was a Large select of items to choose from.
Good breakfast experience.

Rooms
These were ok, a little tired looking and dated though.
They were clean and spacious.

Location
The hotel is about 2 miles from the beach, so a taxi is required (or you can walk)
There is a shopping mall next to the hotel but restaraunts are a good 15-20 min walk away.

Wifi is free which is a plus point and the gym is a good size but it does get bust.

Room Tip: A high floor for a good view of tel aviv city and beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear jason r,

Thank you so much for taking time out to leave us a review. I’m very pleased to hear that you appreciated the service received during check in and breakfast that was served. I sincerely apologize our room accommodations did not meet your expectations. We value all feedback, positive or negative, and I assure you we will use your comments to improve our service and accommodations. We do hope that you will allow us to have the chance of serving you when travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    387
    98
    32
    9
See reviews for
232
506
117
710
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atyrau Province, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed there a couple of days for a business trip. I live in hotels so am a bit over critical but there were one or two things that wound me up. First was no help with the luggage when I got there. Second was lack of attention to detail. The front desk do not seems capable of communicating with the rest of the hotel staff I had problems with breakfast the restaurant insisting that I had booked room only when I had booked breakfast, after two days of explaining it got a bit tedious.
On a positive not the food and gym were exhalent and the staff were OK once you got to know them Asaad the door man was particularly helpfull as was the concierge
I did find the gym locker security system amusing you are issued with a padlock with the same number on for all the locks you are told to just change one number on the barrel lock. I assume Tel Aviv must be an honesty place, in Manchester all the lockers would have been emptied within 5 minutes 

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hydrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great place to stay in Tel Aviv. I used my British Airways points to book this stay. This is a top notch property. Breakfast (included) was fresh with a wonderful variety of foods. Staff was attentive and very friendly. One of the key advantages of this hotel is that it is conveniently located within very close proximaty to a train station. We caught the train at the airport and it took us right to the hotel. Save the expensive cab fare and take the train. The hotel also has a regular shuttle to their sister hotel at the beach. From there, plenty of places to walk to. Very nice and modern room with nice amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
in these days I recommend to explore Sarona neighborhood, just few minutes walking , beautiful place combines history, fancy boutiques and restaurants,

We will be happy to welcome you back, I'm sure you didn’t get a chance to explore all the attractions that the hotel and the surroundings has to offer.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a feedback.

Sincerely yours,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The rooms are luxury and immaculate with a unique design. Super professional staff; specifically Bernie and Sharon at the front desk made our stay absolutely amazing. The gym covers the entire 10th floor with aerobic work out programs, sauna, pool, and a Jacuzzi with a beautiful view of the city. The frequent shuttle service to/from the beach area made it all extremely convenient. As a travel professional, I would absolutely recommend this hotel to every corporate/leisure traveler.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mon2di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The room was great with very comfortable beds and a terrific view of the city. The concierge desk were friendly and helpful The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to their other property which is on the beach front The hotel is pricey but is quality all the way.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the twelfth floor or above because the breakfast room is on the eleventh
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is my third time in the hotel; remains a very convenient choice and an optimal location if you need to be able to squeeze many activities in a short time. The breakfast is of a very high quality. The rooms are excellent (this time, even better as I got an upgraded room).
Parking situation can be improved as the Azeieli underground is very crowded and no special arrangements for hotel guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isradan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for staying with us again and again.

Your comments are showing us that we are doing the right thing - thank you!
We offer a valet parking (no extra charge), so you are very welcome to use this service for your next visits.
Please do not hesitate to contact me for any special arrangements needed prior to your next stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center.

Cordially,
Ella Kronkop
Guest Relations Manager
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eluzabeth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Attentive and professional staff. Nice accommodations. Good Restaurant on site. Convenient location. Upgraded room was spacious and well appointed. Location next to mall and train was very convenient. Free shuttle to their beach location hot was a plus too. We would definitely return

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ReneeKrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing a great feedback about your stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the lovely room upgarde and took advantage of our excellent location and the restaurant.

Comment as yours is the best motivation for all of us!
Please keep us informed about your stays with us.

With best regards,
Ella Kronkop
Guest Relations Manager
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.6 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,347 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 100 in Tel Aviv
886 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 6701104, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV. In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban decor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (the health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing