We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sadot Hotel(Tel Aviv)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$476
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
De La Mer(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vital Hotel(Tel Aviv)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$549
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
1,378
430
106
36
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,378
430
106
36
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfree shuttle to the beachholmes placea large shopping mallfloor restaurantbusiness districthealth clubgreat businessstudio roombusiness tripbusiness loungefitness centerben gurion airportmodern designlate checkthe club loungeexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My dear husband had surprised me and booked us a weekend getaway.
the service was great, food was fantastic and the room was luxurious.
we were given a studio room which is big and very romantic room with a dutiful highway view, a specious bathroom and a king size bed.
we will definitely come back for my birthday on August....

Room Tip: we were in a studio room and it was perfect!!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avivit b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Avivit,

Thanks so much for a great review, its sounds like you had a lovely stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Please ask for me during your next visit so that I can make sure it's productive and pleasant.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed here more than once, and each time was great. This is a business oriented hotel in the city center, not the tourist area. Hotel is very clean, sleek, efficient. Service was great, and all the staff were helpful. The gym is a real gym (Holmes Place), and it is included in the room rate. Breakfast was very nice --- not the very best in Israel, but plenty of great tasting food and good selection of items. Rooms are modern, well-equipped, nice size. Very comfortable, efficient, and good value. And yes, FREE INTERNET with the room. Great for the business traveler. I would definitely stay here again on business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pgreenld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so mich for posting a great review.
i'm glad that you find our location and most of the services convinient.

I hope to see you again in Tel Aviv. I'm sure you didn’t get a chance to do everything on your list.

Best Regards,
Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is perfectly located for those who come for business or leisure to the Eastern districts of the city. You can reach the hotel by train from the airport (16 NIS, 18 minutes) as it is located very close to HaShalom train station. Taxi price is 160 NIS so try to take the train unless you come during Shabbat. The supermarket and the shopping center are located in the same building complex. In order to reach the most popular tourist ares you need some 30-40 minutes walk (15 minutes by taxi - cost 50 NIS). Our room was great with the amazing view on the city's panorama. However, the cleaning service needs an improvement (towels and bathrobes were left on the chairs everyday like being forgotten by the hotel's cleaning services). Also, we didn't like the Kosher menu in the restaurant, which means no meat if dairy products are served. When booking a hotel belonging to an international chain we expected the menu to be also in line with international standards i.e. not affected by the local religious holidays. I am sure that Intercontinental and Holiday Inn in catholic countries do not force their guests to become vegetarian during the Lent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krzys1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Good hotel, far better than many in Tel Aviv - first stay here. Centrally located which is handy if you have meetings spread around town. It's also right on the train line so convenient for the airport should you choose public transport.

-ve, the Spa! I went down to use it on the first night and it was totally heaving - it is a Holmes Place, associated with the hotel, so not necessarily the hotel's fault, but it really wasn't easy to find a locker, use equipment in the gym, etc.

Otherwise a good stay would consider using it again..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

Allow me to kindly suggest, on your next visit, to use our free shuttle service.
Running to our sister property on the shore, our guests can enjoy both the central location as well as the beautiful & sunny beach and attractions.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is my second stay in this hotel. I usually come here on business and rent a car. Hotel is perfectly located for car access - huge parking in shopping center downstairs and major highway near by. There is even a separate highway exit that is leading directly to parking lot. Parking is not expensive, around $12 / night during the week and $2 during weekends (this includes 50% discount provided by hotel). Rooms are clean and nice size. There is a separate shower as well as the bathtub. Coffee maker is also available in the room. I really liked light switches by bed that control most of the lights in the room - easy to get up at night Breakfast is excellent but same food every day, so after a week or two it "grows" on you. There is not much around hotel as far as sightseeing. Hotel provides free shuttle to the beach several times a day as well as to the airport. It's also very close to the rail station if you need to take a train somewhere. There is big shopping center right by hotel with many stores and lots of food choices. There is also decent size supermarket right across the hotel entrance where you can get snacks or anything you forgot to bring with you. Overall it's nice location but outside tourist area. Great for business stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbumaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

Allow me to kindly suggest, on your next visit, to use our free shuttle service.
Running to our sister property on the shore, our guests can enjoy both the central location as well as the beautiful & sunny beach and attractions.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews