We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“When in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

if you really wanna feel the Tel Aviv vibe, two minutes from everywhere. Restaurants, bars, amazing views of the growing city and sky scrapers.
great international feel, especially from the business lounge on the 20th floor. The girls there are great, smiley and very attentive to all your needs.
great and recommended experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rel-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great feedback.
We are glad that you think the location most comfortable one to explore the attractions that the surroundings has to offer.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,221
    388
    98
    32
    9
See reviews for
232
509
116
711
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City center on numerous business stops to Tel Aviv. This week though it was all about having fun in Israel and especially Tel Aviv. The Crowne Plaza was the best choice as it is positioned nicely in the middle of town. A very professional and friendly staff ensured that my trip with my wife went very well. The rooms are up to date and if you upgrade to the business class you get free access to the business lounge and can have some great snacks if need be. There is always great coffee and tea in there as well. The breakfast is a nice buffet and you can get a pretty good dinner here as well. We walked to some very nice restaurants nearby that were within 15-20 minutes by foot. There is a mall next door if you need to get something but it is really just like any other mall, just round. I have gone on morning runs from here to the beach through some nice neighborhoods and then to the beach all the way to Jaffa and back. The walk from the beach is maybe 30 minutes. But there is a shuttle that can take you there for free every two hours during the day. Some of the rooms come with a window in between the bedroom and the bathroom (kind of neat actually) and some come with this large round mirror on the wall. There is a cafe downstairs in the lobby. My check in times have averaged around two minutes tops. I am always amazed how fast I can get in my room from the moment I walk in the front door. The doorman at the front is very friendly and really wants you to have a good time in Tel Aviv. My message to the management would be this; keep up the great plan you are using. It works well. Thanks again Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Use the business lounge if you are authorized. It really makes a difference when you first arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamg907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback.
No doubt that our potential guests may learn a lot from the guest's point of view.
We are glad that you think the location comfortable to explore the attractions that the surroundings has to offer, and there are many of them :-)

Hope to host you again soon at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We go to Israel every year, and usually stay in one of the hotels on the beach. Since we had a lot of traveling planned, we decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, perfectly located near a train station, and on an exit to the main highway in Israel. The rooms are big, specious, very bright and clean. The staff are soooo friendly, we immediately felt like coming to visit our family. We would definitely stay there again, to explore the neighborhood.
The one afternoon we had free, we used the shuttle service to the beach and back. Spend a day in the sun and go back to a quiet room without all the hustle of the busy Tel Aviv beaches.
See you in Rosh Hashana.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Jnie1952,

Thanks so much for your comments, its sounds like you had a lot of fun. I love reading the experiences of our guests, and yours is no exception.
I hope to see you again in Tel Aviv. I'm sure you didn’t get a chance to do everything on your list.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yehud, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Amazing food but no less was the atmosphere, the people, background music, and of course the sushi!
Amazing location and very close to the train , Highly recommend this hotel!!

I actually have been waiting for my next holiday in this hotel

Einav Tziring

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the highway, quite an experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Einav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Einav,

Thank you so much for great review.
We are delighted to read your comments regarding the "11th floor restaurant.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yehud, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My dear husband had surprised me and booked us a weekend getaway.
the service was great, food was fantastic and the room was luxurious.
we were given a studio room which is big and very romantic room with a dutiful highway view, a specious bathroom and a king size bed.
we will definitely come back for my birthday on August....

Room Tip: we were in a studio room and it was perfect!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avivit b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Avivit,

Thanks so much for a great review, its sounds like you had a lovely stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Please ask for me during your next visit so that I can make sure it's productive and pleasant.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed here more than once, and each time was great. This is a business oriented hotel in the city center, not the tourist area. Hotel is very clean, sleek, efficient. Service was great, and all the staff were helpful. The gym is a real gym (Holmes Place), and it is included in the room rate. Breakfast was very nice --- not the very best in Israel, but plenty of great tasting food and good selection of items. Rooms are modern, well-equipped, nice size. Very comfortable, efficient, and good value. And yes, FREE INTERNET with the room. Great for the business traveler. I would definitely stay here again on business.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pgreenld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so mich for posting a great review.
i'm glad that you find our location and most of the services convinient.

I hope to see you again in Tel Aviv. I'm sure you didn’t get a chance to do everything on your list.

Best Regards,
Ella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is perfectly located for those who come for business or leisure to the Eastern districts of the city. You can reach the hotel by train from the airport (16 NIS, 18 minutes) as it is located very close to HaShalom train station. Taxi price is 160 NIS so try to take the train unless you come during Shabbat. The supermarket and the shopping center are located in the same building complex. In order to reach the most popular tourist ares you need some 30-40 minutes walk (15 minutes by taxi - cost 50 NIS). Our room was great with the amazing view on the city's panorama. However, the cleaning service needs an improvement (towels and bathrobes were left on the chairs everyday like being forgotten by the hotel's cleaning services). Also, we didn't like the Kosher menu in the restaurant, which means no meat if dairy products are served. When booking a hotel belonging to an international chain we expected the menu to be also in line with international standards i.e. not affected by the local religious holidays. I am sure that Intercontinental and Holiday Inn in catholic countries do not force their guests to become vegetarian during the Lent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krzys1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.6 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,356 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,457 reviews
1.5 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 100 in Tel Aviv
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 6701104, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV. In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban decor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (the health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing