We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“This is a great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We just stayed at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Center and it was a great stay. We have stayed at several hotels in Israel and this was the best. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. Breakfast was varied and very good.
The location is excellent. While the hotel is not on the beach, it is not far and the hotel provides a free shuttle to the beach.
Traffic can be very difficult in Israel. We parked our car at the hotel and used cabs to get around the city. Cabs are relatively inexpensive.
Overall, we very much recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Tamar,

Thanks so much for your comments, its sounds like you had a lot of fun. I love reading the experiences of our guests, and yours is no exception.

I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Please ask for me during your next visit so that I can make sure it's productive and pleasant.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,150
    365
    93
    30
    9
See reviews for
211
480
107
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My third time in the hotel and the first weekend ! a very stylish, urban and modern hotel. located at the center of the trendy Tel-Aviv.

360 degrees professional service from all the stuff, a very utilized business lounge which really answer all needs.

visiting the hotel's restaurant is a must ! i had the ribs and they were perfect :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eitan_Babay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your comments, its sounds like you had a lot of fun. I love reading the experiences of our guests, and yours is no exception.

I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Please ask for me during your next visit so that I can make sure it's productive and pleasant.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza 3 times now for business and every time my stay has been really comfortable. The drink on arrival is always very welcome. The rooms are well equipped, clean and the beds are really comfortable. The breakfast has an array of different choices. It's a great location with the mall and new restaurants and shops opened within a few minutes walk. The shuttle bus is a perfect alternative to a cab to the airport. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckinghamshireMissW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience.

I hope we get a chance to meet next time you're in Tel Aviv. Please ask for me during your next visit so that I can make sure it's productive and pleasant.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I did extensive research before I visited Israel. I'm an American and I'd never been to the Middle East before, so while I was keen to stay near the beach and be in the center of things, I settled on the Crowne Plaza City Center because it had all the American stuff I crave. Which is to say, new furnishings, cable TV, showers, etc.

The Crowne Plaza City Center did not disappoint. It wasn't the best hotel I've ever stayed in of course, but the staff is quite professional, things are new and fresh, and it's not creepy. The hotel is slightly outside the main part of Tel-Aviv, but you can easily catch a cab ride down into the heart of things for about $15 (i.e. 50 NIS), and there are plenty of busses around to take you toward the sea if that's too much. Plus, there's a pretty decent mall right next door to the hotel, filled with mid-priced stores and a whole bunch of my faves like Zara and McDonald's. I'm the type of gal who likes to spend my vacation days immersed in a new culture, but I don't like stress when I get back to my hotel. So it was nice to spend 12 hours in Jerusalem or wherever, and then have the opportunity to come home, take a nice hot shower, and kick back with some McNuggets and some CNN.

This is a nice, safe hotel and we had a great time. The airport shuttle was overpriced, but other than that I can't complain.

Room Tip: We were in 1317. It was okay, but not perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saritaT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear SaritaT33,

Thanks so much for your comments, its sounds like you had a lot of fun. I love reading the experiences of our guests, and yours is no exception.

I hope to see you again in Tel Aviv. I'm sure you didn’t get a chance to do everything on your list.
Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The Crowne Plaza is close to the city center. The nearby trainstation conects the hotel to the Airport. Walking to the veach is a straight line and takes about half an hour. Within walking distance are a couple of restaurants.
The room was very nice and staff friendly and helpful. I'd therefore recommend the hotel to everyone who's not looking for a beach hotel but for a nice city or business hotel!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Raphael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Raphael,

Thanks so much for your comments, its sounds like you had a lot of fun. I love reading the experience of our guests, especially yours.

I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Please ask for me during your next visit so that I can make sure it's productive and pleasant.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We've used the Crowne Plaza multiple times on regular trips to Tel Aviv. It is a little pricey but all previous stays have been OK but with the occasional niggle. For example, the first stay they put me on the smoking floor so it was nearly my last as I detest the smell of tobacco. After the last stay I don't think we'll be returning.

The positives are it is spotlessly clean, I've always had a good nights sleep and its in a convenient location with good local amenities.

The negatives, they don't handle complaints well. Shower leaked, they said they'd fixed it, they hadn't (what they had done was unscrew the shower head and point it at the wall so it was useless). 4am wake up call that hadn't been asked for, they promised to remove it and it happened again. On complaining a second time they insisted we'd ordered it.

One of their managers rang and listened to the complaint, then offered complimentary room service to make up for it. Well that never arrived. We queried it, the manager had gone home and never ordered it.

Its not very good value but it was the poor service that tipped the balance. We're going elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BedsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear BedsTraveller,

Thank you for posting a review. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to improve the guest's experience.

I wanted to offer my apologies for your recent experience with us. I have discussed your concerns with the appropriate employees, and I can assure you that these issues won't occur again.
I truly hope we will have an opportunity to welcoming you back as our guest.Be assured that our staff and I will take the utmost care to make sure you're accommodated in everything you desire.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent 3 days in the hotel; a combination of business and pleasure.
The stay at Hotel city center was great! Fantastic location, high quality hotel, clean and very comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast.
We hope the Management realises just how friendly and helpful the receptionists and the entire staff was!
We shall definitely return

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sivantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Sivan,
Thanks so much for your comments, its sounds like you had a lot of fun. I love reading the expiriences of our guests, and yours is no exception.
I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Please ask for me during your next visit so that I can make sure it's productive and pleasant.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.6 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#36 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 67021, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban décor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (The Health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing