We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The breakfast is amazing and so are the rooms, the beds are so comfortable and the staff are very friendly,the hotel is located in the best area in Tel Aviv and it is close to a huge shopping mall which is great if you want to buy some things,love this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashshang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear AshShang,

Thanks so much for your review, its sounds like you had most enjoyable experience and good value for money.

I love reading the experiences of our guests, and yours is no exception.
Hopefully you will have a chance to visit our great property on your next visits in Tel Aviv.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,193
    377
    96
    32
    9
See reviews for
222
498
114
698
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 10:30pm after a mess at Ben Gurion airport....exhausted to be greeted by a smiling efficient Rachel at reception. Her colleague Aaron was just as helpful & efficient.

We were upgraded, told where we could eat at that late hour and were made to feel "looked after".

Thank you both

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SuetheDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear SuetheDragon,

Thanks so much for your comments, its sounds like you had a lot of fun. I love reading the experiences of our guests, and yours is no exception.

I hope to see you again in Tel Aviv. I'm sure you didn’t get a chance to do everything on your list.
Thank you for the compliments to Rachel and Aaron, the front desk agents. This is a highest praise of recognition, especially for the team who really loves their work and spares no efforts to deliver great service.

Cordially yours,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a suite which was a nice extra perk. Rooms were clean and modern. The bathroom had a separate shower and bathtub, which was nice. Nice views in 2 directions. The only negative about the suite was the frosted glass bathroom door which allows a lot of light through when trying to sleep during the day or when the light is turned on in the bathroom at night.

Dinner at the hotel restaurant wasn't great. First course was fine and while the portions for the main course were large, we did not enjoy them.

Breakfast was the total opposite. Lots of fresh choices- breads, dairy products, desserts, juices, fruits, salads, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZLIL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Azlil,

Thank you for posting a review. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience.

I truly hope we will have an opportunity to welcoming you back as our guest. Be assured that our staff and I will take the utmost care to make sure you're accommodated in everything you desire.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I am getting ready to check out of the hotel now but couldn't wait to post this review. For such a high end property with a great location and excellent rooms, I was prepared to rate the hotel higher. While I'm on that roll, let me say that the room accommodation is great, what great equipment is in the fitness center, and how delicious the buffet breakfast. And as an extra, I have a "thing" for speedy elevators and they are pretty fast here.
But the front desk staff is terrible!
#1 They would not work with my team to arrange for driver from the airport to the hotel. They kept demanding multiple forms be filled out and that was impossible while already on the road.
#2 Then I show up late at night and the front desk person looks at me and then disappears for 5 minutes. I was like "what the heck is going on?" Eventually another person comes up and without explanation begins to check me in. Didn't look up from his computer...didn't smile....very weird.
#3 Each time I enter the hotel after having been out, not one person ever looks up from their computer to acknowledge me or say hello....again very weird.
#4 Today takes the cake. I arrive after a trip to Jerusalem and I'm trying to pay the cab driver. So I go inside and ask the front desk a quick conversion about the exchange rate. The person barely acknowledges me, looks back at the computer, and says "I don't know." Right behind her is a sign board with the exchange rate on it that I didn't notice until a nearby guest pointed it out.

Do these people ever smile....do they ever want to acknowledge you...? Have they not been trained how to be courteous. Again, just a weird vibe.

On the other hand, the bell staff out front and the folks who sell pastries in the lobby are really nice and helpful. But the front desk staff acts as if you are bothering them.

So instead of 4 stars, I assign 3 stars.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a complex that includes a 5 story mall. That is very convenient. Also, don't pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mr. Reg,

Thank you for posting a review. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to improve the guest's experience.

I was sorry to learn that Front Desk staff were note welcoming and polite enough. We truly believe that we should provide most comfortable and welcoming attitude to our guest, it seems that in this case something went wrong, sorry for that.
I truly hope we will have an opportunity to welcoming you back as our guest. Be assured that our staff and I will take the utmost care to make sure you're accommodated in everything you desire.

Best Regards
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This luxury hotel is ideal for business travel.
Here is everything you need for your comfort!
The room is large, modern, with all the amenities, clean, with a lovely urban view.
There is a delicious and varied breakfast.

Great place for someone who wants to live in comfort and do not overpay huge money for a hotel near the sea. Every two hours there is a free bus departs to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Avenno,

Thank you so much for great review. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others.

I'm delighted to read that you find our property as best value for money. We do our utmost to provide a great service that guest loves.

It will be great to meet you on your next time in Tel Aviv.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location,Prestigious, Courteous service, Luxurious rooms,
highly recommended!!!
The food is very tasty, the 11th floor restaurant has a rich menu and the prices are not very high.
Little far from the beach but the hotel has shuttle service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Galia,

Thanks so much for your comments, its sounds like you had a lot of fun. I love reading the experiences of our guests, and yours is no exception.

I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Please ask for me during your next visit so that I can make sure it's productive and pleasant.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloppen Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This has to be the best business hotel in Tel Aviv. The business lounge is perfect for small working meetings, and the employees are all about service and charging for the guests. Maxim in the reception greiest the customers in a very friendly way and makes you feel like home. And when Chen, serves you coffe at breakfast you just want to stay longer. I love this place!

Room Tip: Get a business room with lounge access if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear TravellingPer,

Thank you so much for great review. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others.

Its highest praise of recognition when our guest remember to mention our great staff names.
I hope we get a chance to meet next time you're in Tel Aviv. Please ask for me during your next visit so that I can make sure it's productive and pleasant.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.6 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.8 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 67021, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban décor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (The Health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing