We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly little hotel”
Review of Sun City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun City Hotel
Ranked #87 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice little hotel located a couple of blocks from the beach in good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Simply furnished room with flat screen TV, fridge, safety deposit box and bathroom. Good value.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for TV, fridge, safe and bathroom all rooms probably have anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pablo808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I did read mixed reviews about this hotel, especially in regards to the noise levels of local clubs.
I did not know until after but I was given a complementary upgrade from a single to a double and the room was superb.
The staff very attentive and helpful.
I did not hear much noise from the local clubs/bars and had a very restful sleep
I would chose this hotel again due to its value for money and location

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonTravelbug1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

nice, clean hotel, perfectly located in Tel Aviv, near the beach and the bus station. Jaffa is reachable within walking distance. The reception staff is nice, they speak very good English. Rooms are made clean every day. The only minus is that some night clubs are located near the hotel and the rooms are not soundproof. If you don't have a good night sleep, don't go there.
Conclusion: good value for money

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radu974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a budget hotel so have to be realistic.
My room was a decent size. Spotlessly clean, although I felt awkward when the cleaning staff stood at the door and waited for me to leave so they could clean. I would have been happy to leave the cleaning that day but could not make them understand.
Two of the reception staff were lovely, polite, friendly and helpful, others were not so good.
As a gay visitor I was pleased that one gay bar was just four doors away and two other bars and the sauna were within minutes walk.
I loved the solid retro furniture. The air conditioning was very efficient (an absolute lifesaver). The bathroom was spacious and again very clean.
Tel Aviv is an incredibly expensive place to visit. This place is a great value hotel and I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paragonwsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here for a couple nights back in July. Arrived in Israel late at night, and was pleased that the desk at this hotel is 24 hours, which is sometimes not the case with all hotels in Israel. Especially if they are smaller like this one is. Staff was very friendly and helpful, they even called us a cab when we needed to check out and made sure we didn't get ripped off on our fare. The rooms are nothing to rave about, but after 35 hours of traveling, we were just happy to have a bed. There is no elevator, so if you have heavy suitcases get ready to haul them up stairs. The place is very close to the beach, Carmel Market and Rothschild street. It is also easily accessible to public transportation and a myriad of 24 hour stores and fun nightlife. If you can afford a better hotel, obviously stay at one, but for such a reasonable price this hotel could have been much worse.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

It is amazing what photo shop can do these days. We booked a 5 night stay at this establishment based on the photos of the room and the proximity to our relations in Tel Aviv. What a disappointment it turned out to be. Terrible bathroom facilities, terrible single beds and because of the weather, we ran the noisy air conditioner the whole time we were in the room. The proximity to two night clubs certainly did not help either.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

very nice hotel, just near the beach, in the main avenue, clean, everything you need you can ask for it, people of the hotel are very nice, there is no elevator but they help in case we need, i advice it every much,

Room Tip: no swimming pool no fitness club but it does not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fadma2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#82 of 101 in Tel Aviv
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#89 of 101 in Tel Aviv
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#79 of 101 in Tel Aviv
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Home Apartments
The Home Apartments
#91 of 101 in Tel Aviv
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#33 of 101 in Tel Aviv
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#68 of 101 in Tel Aviv
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun City Hotel

Address: Rehov Yona Hanavi 41, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £65 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sun City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing