We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was extraordinary ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

.... and was also equiped with a Nespresso coffee machine. The balcony was perfect. Problem: If you need more then the two capsules of coffee then you have to ask day per day. And you have to fight for them. The Location is directly at the beach and not far from Yafo. I recommend this hotel although the staff is not very friendly. Caution: The hotel has no parking and the staff is pleased when you receive a ticket from the police. This will be done within 10 minutes after arrival.

Room Tip: Take the superior room in the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Great boutique hotel! Service, style, location all excellant. Steps from the beach and you can walk to Dizengoff, old Jaffa, etc. My husband and I were very happy we choose this location over the larger hotels. They don't have a pool but didn't matter bc the Mediterranean Sea is right there and so great to swim in. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NerissaEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed here for only one night and found the hotel to be accommodating to my every need. The room was of good size and was clean and appeared to be recently renovated. The bed while firm was comfortable. The Israeli breakfast provided lots of choices and snacks and coffee were available throughout the day and night. The location of the hotel was perfect -- only a block from the beach and not far from Jaffa and the hot spots of Tel Aviv.

Best of all was the concierge/manager who provided guidance and suggestions of restaurants and how things "work" in Tel Aviv.

If I am back in Tel Aviv I will stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatordant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I came to this hotel for business.
I really appreciate the change from the bigger hotel chains. You get here a feeling of proximity.
Very good breakfast buffet. What I enjoyed the most was their business lounge on the roof of the building where you can enjoy a beautiful view of the sea.
The value for money was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchmanfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I chose the hotel based upon recommendations from others here at Trip Advisors, so thanks to all of you that have written reviews.

My headline sums up our experience at The Savoy. We would definitely stay there again, but know what to expect, that is, nothing from the front desk staff. We asked for dinner recommendation for dinner on Shabbat (Saturday night) and the desk clerk was not the least bit helpful. He kept pushing us to an Italian restaurant even though I can't eat pasta as if it was the only open place in the entire city. We eventually found something on our own.

The positives are the proximity to the beach, the room set-up (if you are there for any length of time the in room fridge and microwave may be helpful to you). We had a nice jacuzzi tub in the bath as well as very nice bath products and lovely white terry robes. The biggest plus is the beautiful rooftop lounge. There is a great view of the beach with comfy seating.

Breakfast is good, not as extensive as the "big" hotels, but the all day coffee, juice, water and snacks are a very nice plus, especially after a long day of sightseeing. Towels are available for visiting the beach and Internet is free in both the lobby and the guest rooms.

I don't see this as a great choice for those with small kids, but wonderful for business travelers, or any other tourists.

Room Tip: High floor, corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent with a less than two minutes walk to the beach. It is also well positioned for walking to Jaffa and local attractions such as Rothschild Boulevard and the vegetable market.

All members of staff were incredibly helpful and aided us with maps, directions, taxis and printing boarding passes.

The room are very modern and clean. The only negative is that the room may be classed as small for two people sharing but as a single person travelling this was not a problem.

Breakfast was excellent and offered a wide range of options.

One of the best features was the roof terrace which is newly opened. Additionally the free WiFi is excellent and is available throughout the hotel.

In summary, the Savoy offers true value for money and I hope that I have the opportunity to stay the again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

So close to the seaside, this hotel is very comfortable and recommended for people who prefer to reach the beach in 10 seconds by feet; placed, on my opinion, in one of the best positions in Tel Aviv.
I will choose this hotel in case of another Israeli journey.

Staff is lovely. תודה

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Athena1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#36 of 102 in Tel Aviv
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.3 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 102 in Tel Aviv
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#53 of 102 in Tel Aviv
797 reviews
0 mi away
Abratel Suites Hotel
Abratel Suites Hotel
#45 of 102 in Tel Aviv
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Sea Side Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Sea Side Hotel

Address: 5 Geula Street, Tel Aviv 61049, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £105 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Savoy Sea Side Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In vibrant, cosmopolitan Tel Aviv, just meters from the shores of the Mediterranean Sea, Hotel Savoy is a 55-room boutique hotel, offering exclusive, contemporary accommodation designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers alike. Ideally located in easy walking distance of Tel Aviv’s major attractions, and just 30 meters from the city’s famous beach. The Hotel Savoy offers free Wi-Fi internet access in the lobby and all guest rooms, so guests can stay connected for business before exploring Tel Aviv at their own pace on bicycles available at the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Savoy Sea Side Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Hotel Tel Aviv
Savoy Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing