We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Savoy Tel-Aviv Sea Side
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galim(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sea Net Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
De La Mer(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
413
233
44
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
233
44
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourhalf block from the beachcarmel marketgreat locationroof terracesmall hotelcorner roomfree wifinice breakfastthe breakfast areacoffee machinethe hotel staffwould definitely stay here againnice staybeach towelsperfect hotelrooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed here on my own for 2 nights.
Pros
the perks are free wine sandwiches fruit and cake every evening (except on the sabbath) yes really! such a bonus! plus on the balcony with a great view there are chairs that you can chill in and an air conditioned room with coffee machine, free use of lap top and wifi. Location is pretty good and staff helpful in arranging taxis etc
Cons
Whilst all the staff on the desk were helpful and considerate, the (what i assume to be manager) was a bit miserable, barking at me and being really stroppy when my friend who was leaving for the airport came into my room to breastfeed her baby.
Rooms are small but great for one or couple small but clean and quiet.
the air con in room was either boiling or freezing but that could just be me!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma79_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nir Z, Public Relations Manager at The Savoy Tel-Aviv Sea Side, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Ms.Emka
Thank you for choosing the Savoy Sea Side Hotel for your visit in Tel-aviv.
About your comment , I would like to clarify:
Few moments after your checking-in , a couple with 2 babies ,suitcase and 2 baby carriages went up to your room. As you have booked our single standard room - that does not have enough space for all of you and your staff- I have asked very politely your friend to leave the baby carriages in our lobby so that you will have enough space and there will be no damages in the room.
Let me please correct you that your friends used your room and stayed there till the time of their departure to the airport by the evening and not only for breastfeeding as you specified.

Best regards,

Rivka Margalit
Savoy Sea Side Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Spent almost a week at The Savoy Hotel in mid-June. Fantastic location seconds from the beach, friendly, accommodating and multi-lingual staff tended to our every request, clean and neat facility, beautifully appointed and aesthetically decorated (though small) rooms with balconies, wonderful breakfast buffet served every morning, with fresh fruits, tea, coffee, cappuccino and snacks made available to guests throughout the day (complimentary sandwiches are served in late afternoon). The staff is extremely helpful and attentive, we felt pampered and very well taken care of. Definitely recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LunaDeMargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was nice, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great as it was very close to the beach and close to the city centre (Carmel market, Ben Yehuda street). The rooms were small but cleaned everyday. Reception and the breakfast area were joined so you don't have much privacy if you want to speak to receptionist about any issues. Breakfast was nice but I would like to see bigger selection of fruit. You could always sit down for snack in the afternoon, The terrace on the roof was great but the coffee machine wasn't allways working and the jar of water and juice was there only sometimes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavolm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I spent six days at the Savoy Hotel. The hotel is lovely, fantastically well located close to the beach, and the staff was uniformly friendly and helpful in every way. We recommend this hotel unreservedly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelNathanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Possibility to use the hotel's bikes, which is great.

The rooms are a bit small, but it's fine as you don't stay in the room during the day...

Really close to the beach which is also really good...very good service in general...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews