We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely design and seaside hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely design and seaside hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was nice, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great as it was very close to the beach and close to the city centre (Carmel market, Allenby and Ben Yehuda street). The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice . You could always sit down for snack or a coffee in the afternoon, The terrace on the roof was great,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank János A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    214
    42
    9
    17
See reviews for
78
220
71
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Spent three nights on a business trip during a week when missiles were flying. Felt safe in hotel and in the area of the hotel. Pleasantly surprised to find they had a Happy Hour on the roof top terrace. Very nice terrace with lovely views (and swinging chairs) and Happy Hour consisted of free wine, sandwiches and nibbles. Because of the Happy Hour, it encouraged other guests to talk which was nice when one is travelling alone and used to spending evenings alone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FOWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed here on my own for 2 nights.
Pros
the perks are free wine sandwiches fruit and cake every evening (except on the sabbath) yes really! such a bonus! plus on the balcony with a great view there are chairs that you can chill in and an air conditioned room with coffee machine, free use of lap top and wifi. Location is pretty good and staff helpful in arranging taxis etc
Cons
Whilst all the staff on the desk were helpful and considerate, the (what i assume to be manager) was a bit miserable, barking at me and being really stroppy when my friend who was leaving for the airport came into my room to breastfeed her baby.
Rooms are small but great for one or couple small but clean and quiet.
the air con in room was either boiling or freezing but that could just be me!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma79_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nir Z, Public Relations Manager at The Savoy Sea Side Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Ms.Emka
Thank you for choosing the Savoy Sea Side Hotel for your visit in Tel-aviv.
About your comment , I would like to clarify:
Few moments after your checking-in , a couple with 2 babies ,suitcase and 2 baby carriages went up to your room. As you have booked our single standard room - that does not have enough space for all of you and your staff- I have asked very politely your friend to leave the baby carriages in our lobby so that you will have enough space and there will be no damages in the room.
Let me please correct you that your friends used your room and stayed there till the time of their departure to the airport by the evening and not only for breastfeeding as you specified.

Best regards,

Rivka Margalit
Savoy Sea Side Hotel Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Spent almost a week at The Savoy Hotel in mid-June. Fantastic location seconds from the beach, friendly, accommodating and multi-lingual staff tended to our every request, clean and neat facility, beautifully appointed and aesthetically decorated (though small) rooms with balconies, wonderful breakfast buffet served every morning, with fresh fruits, tea, coffee, cappuccino and snacks made available to guests throughout the day (complimentary sandwiches are served in late afternoon). The staff is extremely helpful and attentive, we felt pampered and very well taken care of. Definitely recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LunaDeMargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was nice, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great as it was very close to the beach and close to the city centre (Carmel market, Ben Yehuda street). The rooms were small but cleaned everyday. Reception and the breakfast area were joined so you don't have much privacy if you want to speak to receptionist about any issues. Breakfast was nice but I would like to see bigger selection of fruit. You could always sit down for snack in the afternoon, The terrace on the roof was great but the coffee machine wasn't allways working and the jar of water and juice was there only sometimes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavolm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I spent six days at the Savoy Hotel. The hotel is lovely, fantastically well located close to the beach, and the staff was uniformly friendly and helpful in every way. We recommend this hotel unreservedly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelNathanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Possibility to use the hotel's bikes, which is great.

The rooms are a bit small, but it's fine as you don't stay in the room during the day...

Really close to the beach which is also really good...very good service in general...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
886 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abratel Suites Hotel
Abratel Suites Hotel
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
450 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Sea Side Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Sea Side Hotel

Property: The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
Address: 5 Geula Street, Tel Aviv 61049, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Savoy Sea Side Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In vibrant, cosmopolitan Tel Aviv, just meters from the shores of the Mediterranean Sea, Hotel Savoy is a 55-room boutique hotel, offering exclusive, contemporary accommodation designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers alike. Ideally located in easy walking distance of Tel Aviv’s major attractions, and just 30 meters from the city’s famous beach. The Hotel Savoy offers free Wi-Fi internet access in the lobby and all guest rooms, so guests can stay connected for business before exploring Tel Aviv at their own pace on bicycles available at the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Savoy Sea Side Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Hotel Tel Aviv
Savoy Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing