We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
“Very good one”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is not for the beach vacation. It is far away from the beach. Most guests are patients from the clinic nearby, but it is absolutely ok. We stayed for 4 nights. The room was very small but clean and nice. The only one thing that bothered us was a bathroom. It is kind of built in the room and you cannot close it up, there is space above the door, and you cannot shut the door very tight. If you are alone it is fine, but with a partner it needs some intimacy in the relationship;) The breakfest was fantastic. I guess it was kosher since there war no meat at all, but a lot of milk products and fish. There is a samll gym on the 9th floor with AC wich is in the summer very nice. Also there is busines lounge on the 9th floor where yu can drink coffe or tee all the day long. If you are stying at the hotel, you should ride the bus or rent a bicycle. No buses on Saturday! All in all it was a nice stay, we enjoyed it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga_78_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moshe M, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Olga,

I would like to thank you for your feedback.

Our hotel is located at the business area of Tel-Aviv and the beach is 15 minutes away from us via while using public transportation. Due to the distance, , we offer 3 times a day a shuttle service to the city center and the beach areas, as well as the TLV port. Our guests are free to use this service without limitations, several times a day.

As I understand from your description, the room which you stayed at was an upgraded Executive room. Rooms of this type are characterized with a bit different décor to emphasize the difference from other rooms. Mostly we receive positive feedbacks for such room types and our guests seem to enjoy the upgrade. Nonetheless, I was sorry to hear that this room didn't meet your expectations and I sincerely hope that in the future you will choose our hotel again and experience other room as well.
As for the breakfast, we recently changed the concept of our Restaurant, to a luxurious dairy menu. Off course due to Jewish laws concerning kosher food, we do not serve meat dishes. I hope that our breakfast was a positive experience for you.

I would like to thank you one more time for the time you dedicated to write your comments, and I do hope to see you among our guests.


Best Regards,
Rinar Amosi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    278
    81
    35
    27
See reviews for
95
222
44
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A bit far from the city center, but in a nice neighbourhood, quiet hotel with modern decoration and nice size rooms. The breakfast buffet is one of the best. Service is nice, " for Israel" . The room decor is quite unique, blending da Vinci's sketches with modern materials...

Room Tip: I stayed a few times, and all rooms have been identical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMIAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moshe M, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
We just wanted to inform you that the hotel offers 3 complimentary shuttles each day that go to the center of Tel-Aviv and the beach area.

We hope to see you among our guests at your next visit to Tel-Aviv!

Best Regards,
Rinat Amosi
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My first visit to Tel Aviv so I took a friend's recommendation and booked the Leonardo (there are a couple in Tel Aviv). This was a business trip and the hotel was close to the office so made sense to avoid a daily commute. First comment, "daily commutes" - they are horrendous if you cannot avoid them in Tel Aviv, the traffic is manic and be prepared to hear a non-stop volley of car horns! The hotel itself was perfectly located in the very nice hi-tech/business area and close to numerous bars, cafes and restaurants. If you are looking to visit the Old Town and see the sea, it's a good 20 minute journey (more if you don't time it right). The facilities, staff, room service and inclusive breakfast at the hotel were all top quality and I will hopefully get to visit both Tel Aviv again and the Leonardo. Loved the place!

Room Tip: Be aware, I rate "Location" as perfect only because I needed to be in that area, if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moley_1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moshe M, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Moley,

Thank you for your comments. I was very please to hear that everything suited you well in our hotel!
Unfortunately we cannot control the traffic in Tel-Aviv, but we can only recommend how to avoid them 

Hope to see you soon among our guests.

Best Regards,
Rinat Amosi
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hotel is nice, clean, perfectly located for someone doing work in that district. However, there are a few odd things about the rooms. If I order a room with a double bed, why is it two single beds pushed together, each with their own bedding. This means I had to sleep in a single twin bed. Also the floor is not carpet, it's a hard plastic. Very odd. Overall the hotel is clean and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a large bed without the two twin beds pushed together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamSAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moshe M, Guest Service Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Adam,

Thank you for your feedback. The rooms are assigned randomly considering the special requests of our guests. We are doing our best efforts in-order to
Insure that each one of our guest's requested will be fully fulfilled during the stay. we are welcoming you to contact us prior to your next stay at the
Hotel and to mention all of your request in order to arrange the best time and services for you as we handly our hundreds of returning and pleased guests.
We're looking forward to see you again among our guests.

Best Regards,

Rinat Amosi
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is not directly located in the city center but spots of interest can be reached easily with the shuttle bus. Very friendly personnel, room was very nice and clean. The breakfast buffet is excellent and guarantees a good start into the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Tim,
Your comments are highly appreciated and mean a great deal to us as a hotel, even though we are located in the business district.
We thank you and cherish your responsiveness.
Hope to see you soon among our guests!
Best Regards,
Rinat Amosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very trendy with black and white decor and funky pieces of art dotted around. The hotel staff are very freindly - we went to Jerusalam this morning - and the restaurant wasnt open - so they prepared us breakfast boxes - very thoughtful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Jaki,

Our hotel is designed with much though and creativity and it is a great deal for us to read that our guest appreciated and enjoyed it.

See you next time!

Warm Regards,
Rinat Amosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ont.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here on a business trip for a week. Great hotel. Very friendly staff. The breakfast buffet it the best I've had at any hotel, anywhere in the world. Rooms are clean, and modern and nice. Would return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newschool_ski_bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are waiting to see you the next time you arrive to our hotel.
Best Regards,
Rinat Amosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tel Aviv
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
4.3 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
4.7 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#51 of 100 in Tel Aviv
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.8 mi away
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ramat Gan
753 reviews
4.2 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: 17 Ha-Barzel, Tel Aviv 6971023, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing