We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant budget mini hotel in an area that is being regentrified”
Review of Galileo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Galileo Hotel
Ranked #81 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant budget mini hotel in an area that is being regentrified”
Reviewed 6 April 2011

When you stay at a hotel for a month you really know if high standards are the norm. Well maintained and good location for a budget hotel in an increasingly expensive city. Staff super helpful, friendly and professional. Guy, the manager runs a tight ship! Daily coupon for coffee and a roll at a nearby good shop. Rooms, closets and baths are small though adequate--it is not the Ritz nor are the rates ! Ask for room away from first floor bar as sound proofing is non existent in the hotel. Nice roof top area to have a glass of wine and dinner. Bring your own--no service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iris50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    88
    40
    13
    19
See reviews for
13
96
42
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Me and my wife stayed there for one night , it was great ! we are from Israel and we just felt like we were abroad . we travel a lot worlwide and this hotel gives you a warm feeling
none of the hotels we've been to are like that.
recomended 100%.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omri617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I was staying with my wife 10 days in Galileo hotel. We rented car ( Eldan works perfect) and were making daily trips to diffrent parts of Israel. Location of the hotel was crucial for us.
Hotel is pretty close to the main artery of Tel Aviv, so there is no problem to get out of the city even with the morning traffic. There is parking place next corner and several others places in the close neighborhood so it's easy to park. The cost should be 25 szekels.
In the evening you have a lot of places for eating. This Yemenite quarter is well known as a place that you can find good food for very reasonable price. Next good point is Carmel market full of fresh fruits and vegetables, fishes, sweets etc. Atm is on the next street (Allenby). Walk to the beach takes max. 10 min. Finally, location is perfect.
Staff in Galileo hotel is always willing to help. Nice, young people making also good atmosphere. Best regards to all of you guys!!!
You will find everything needed for living. All with specific local atmospher.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2011

although the standard room are small, the beds are great, and very clean rooms. the room with the jacuzzi is a really nice size. however the best part was the friendly staff and location. it is a very good travel value along with a great location.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ak4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tel Aviv hotels

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

The room was VERY small, but I guess this is what you get in Tel Aviv for this money, as the city is extremely expensive. Otherwise the room was clean, A/C worked, the staff were very nice and helpful, I could borrow a hairdryer from the reception. They give you a breakfast voucher that is honored by a very nice coffee shop on the neighboring street - the pastries and coffee are great, you can substitute coffee for tea.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPelmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva_ch
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Located in a nice neighbourhood, the Yemenite quarter. The room was pretty small, but for a budget hotel, we cannot not expect more. Clean, hard mattress, helpful staff and a roof terrasse. The breakfast is offered at a nice café close by. Would recommend this for those looking close to their budget.
By the way, there is no boutique..

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wise_lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Lyme, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Great Value ! Apart from the excellent "Yellow Cat" and Papa's restaurants just a block away, the charming coffee shop two blocks away honors the hotel's voucher. Allenby Street, a block away, itself is slightly depressing but has good, friendly internet cafes. I choose not to travel with a computer. Carmel Market is a treat. Just three blocks to one end of this tumultuous array of fruits, vegetables, meats, clothing, jim cracks, and spices. A wonderful souk !
Desk clerks are eager, friendly students. Beds are very firm which I happen to prefer. Rooms 103 (tiny) and 104 ( modestly larger) makes perfect pieds a terre. Both are over the bar. Loud conversations in the street may disturb light sleepers. AC works fine provided it is not set lower than 22° C. We do not like the glitz of the David - Galileo's rackety-packety qualities in its vibrant neighborhood fit our style like a pair of comfortable, worn shoes.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robbglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#85 of 100 in Tel Aviv
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#88 of 100 in Tel Aviv
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#29 of 100 in Tel Aviv
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#78 of 100 in Tel Aviv
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#84 of 100 in Tel Aviv
87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Tel Aviv
Townhouse Tel Aviv
#67 of 100 in Tel Aviv
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galileo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galileo Hotel

Property: Galileo Hotel
Address: 8 Hillel ha-Zaken, Tel Aviv 6330907, Israel (Formerly Galileo Mini Hotel)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Galileo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to THE GALILEO HOTEL TEL-AVIV, The most exciting, location oriented, budget place in town. Located on 8 Hilel HaZaken St, Only 5 Minute walk from Tel-Aviv's beach, surrounding with the newest edged clubs and hip nightlife, this location is best to sense the true vibe of the City That Never Sleeps. If you fancy to scout the hidden places of Tel Aviv, everything is a short walk away: The colorful Carmel Market, the Pedestrian zone of NaChalat Binyamin or the renewed Sheinkin St. With its boutique shops. You can also use the vast public transportation options available nearby. Each of our rooms features Comfortable bed, Working station, A/C, Cable TV, Coffee / Tea, Mini-fridge and a Safe. Our reception is manned 24/7 and our staff will assist you with anything. If you are looking for a small, comfortable, real value for money hotel with the charm and intimacy of a guesthouse, we look forward to welcome you here at THE GALILEO HOTEL TEL-AVIV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Galileo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing