We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entry Level "Good"”
Review of Sun Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun Aviv Hotel
Ranked #24 of 40 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I do not travel "expensive." Sun Aviv is in a great location and what was supposed to "work"...worked...Staff is friendly, accomodating, and absolutely acceptable. When I return to TA, I'd stay there again...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intellitek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just right next to Shalom tower, walking distance to the beach, and to Rothschild Boulevard. A good 20 minutes walk to Old Jaffa. No frills hotel, price is very reasonable. Free coffee, juice and pastries for breakfast.

Front desk personnel was a little stuck-up and indifferent is the downside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayO26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brettski01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2013

the rooms are fine. nothing is amayzing but everything works great. the style reminded me a bit of a small cheap hotels in brasil. the personal was so kind and nice to me. the only thing that was unpleasent- they dont have safes in the rooms so i kind of felt unsure to leave my passport in the room.

Room Tip: room nomber 206 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronishefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Great staff, always helpful and friendly! Good location, near the center and beach. A lot of bars and restaurants are near the hotel.
Interior fit-out is not new.
If you are looking for good budget hotel for short visit, you can stay here.
It's good enough for young people.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We planned to stay in Tel Aviv for 3 nights but when we arrived at the Sun Aviv we could tell there was something wrong. The photos on their site DO NOT represent the hotel except in the broadest of terms. The rooms are micro sized, dirty and are in dire need of repairs to most equipment. There were no clothes hanging facilities anywhere, the carpet was wet, the entry door has a 1" gap at the top, the fridge isn't working, the receptionist at 2 pm was too busy reading his computer to care about much of anything. Remember to bring something to wear on your feet when walking the hall carpets as they are filthy dirty. On the plus side - the coffee machine in the small eating area worked.
We immediately went searching for another place to stay on this busy week and found the Ness Hotel just off Allenby where they have indeed paid attention to complaints and renovated the hotel.
We would have gone home early if we didn't find alternate accommodations. Beware of this place until they start to listen to the feedback.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveandMaribel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

90 USD for a single room which is really small, hot and quite dusty. In fact, the towel had a big bunch of hairs on it and other smaller towels did not even look white. Location was good and stuff seemed helpful. But again, just if you sleep there for a night before flying out from the city or after arrival, otherwise not the best spot on the earth, I can say.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer_Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#84 of 102 in Tel Aviv
210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arbel Suites Hotel
Arbel Suites Hotel
#10 of 102 in Tel Aviv
601 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dizengoff Sea Residence
Dizengoff Sea Residence
#23 of 40 in Tel Aviv
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peer Guest House
Peer Guest House
#8 of 40 in Tel Aviv
426 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel 34
Hotel 34
#5 of 40 in Tel Aviv
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Aviv Hotel

Address: 9A Montefiore, Tel Aviv 6525205, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £59 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Aviv Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing