We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dibbyfrom...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“DO NOT EVER STAY WITH THIS COMPANY SEA'N RENT”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The location isn't great. The accommodation is absolutely terrible! BUYER BEWARE! From the online photos we were very excited, but what they did not show were the bugs. Or the extremely poor Internet connection which went off for 24 hours at a time. The cockroaches/water bugs were giant. The tiny fridge froze everything inside it, ruining all of our fruits and vegetables -not part of the deal! They had no dish cloths or hand towels and the outside of the premises was really dirty and unkempt. No cups for tea or coffee! The air-conditioner works, but the remote did not, resulting in a hot, sweaty, uncomfortable first day and night. A halogen bulb exploded above my head. The faucet in the tiny bathroom needed repair. When we complained, the company sent somebody to resolve things however we balked at the place being sprayed. And the problems continued -- almost every day there were more issues. No internet? No data on my phone in their zone? Bugs! Broken window? All of this was a lot, including very uncomfortable pillows. But the crowning moment of dissatisfaction was them insisting we pay a cleaning fee! I have never been so dissatisfied with accommodation and we travel ALL over the world so customer service would denote one kind of gesture. On top of all that we had endured, to pay a cleaning fee and make no effort at conciliation? Au contraire! A rude email stated that we should have moved or upgraded if we were dissatisfied. We were in Tel Aviv for work, engaged for 18 hours a day. Under no circumstances do I recommend this to anybody. We asked for a late check out in lieu of the problems and were harassed about that. I would also question the management’s other accommodations due to a very bad experience. Again, BUYER BEWARE

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Francine,

You chose the location yourself after seeing a map of exactly where it is located. This could not have come as a surprise to you.

You chose the accommodation after seeing the pictures of the property, again this could not have come as a surprise to you. What you see if what you get.

The internet has been tested and is running perfectly, we do suspect your hardware was the issue here and it would have been reasonable for you to exhaust all possibilities before pointing your finger and looking for someone to blame.

We do not have giant cockroaches or water bugs and I'm sure any reasonable traveler can tell this is a major exaggeration you are clearly clinging to in order to feel some sort of validation for your behavior.

The fridge issue was addressed and resolved promptly. As is any issue that is raised before our staff.

We have ample supplies of both dish clothes, hand towels and cups, if you at any stage needed extra all one must do to acquire them is ask and they will be brought to you.

The air-conditioner works perfectly and we regret you could not figure out how to use the remote to operate it. Usually, this simple remote is self-explanatory.

A halogen bulb exploded above your head. Again I see you're using hyperbole to somehow validate your claims.

All issues raised were resolved in a timely fashion. We don't control the data coverage of your phone network.

You tried to claim there was no cleaning fee and when proving that there was you said whatever you had to say to get out of paying it, hence you clung onto anything you possibly could to justify not paying and violating your agreement with us and the online provider.

You did not pay your cleaning fee and you did not pay to have a late checkout, for one who was so distraught with the accommodation you certainly took your time leaving it.

Of course, at any time you could have opted to be moved to another apartment or asked for a full refund, two options you chose not to exercise.

Instead, you used every possible angle you could to avoid paying a cleaning fee that you agreed to pay when booking and to avoid paying extra for a late checkout.

We felt we did come to meet you at every turn and we did our best to accommodate but felt your motives were fuelled by getting out of paying a cleaning fee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing