We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close proximity to the airport”
Review of Sadot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sadot Hotel
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Close proximity to the airport”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The hotel is situated close to the airport, it;s very clean and modern. My flight was too early si I missed breakfast, but I am sure that it is great.

Staff is pleasant, and the ambiance is extremely pleasant.

There is a shuttle to the airport (included in the price) so just notify when your flight leaves, and you'll be taken care of.

Great experience, thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterg1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    304
    58
    16
    9
See reviews for
228
263
139
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We arrived after a 10 hour flight from the states. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the airport. We were greeted by a very helpful staff. The hotel is also near the bus stop. We were able to hop a bus to the seashore.....not without a bit of excitement since there is b
Very little English in the area. The hotel has a very nice "happy hour" in the evening and also a delicious breakfast which we just enjoyed 10 minutes ago. The hotel is immaculate!. We are getting ready to hop the fre
E taxi back to airport to meet our friends who will be arriving shortly

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I had business in Israel and needed to be near the airport. I found the hotel online and was very pleasantly surprised by the overall great experience. I honestly had no idea what to expect. The hotel is charming, quiet and clean. The staff is friendly. The lobby has a home-like quality, with bookshelves and plants - truly relaxing. Breakfast was amazing. My only constructive criticism is that it's a little hard to figure out where the hotel is. It's on top of a hospital, next to a shopping mall and near an army base. When you drive up, you see a sign that says hotel but you don't quite see the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Dear Hugh,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to read how happy you were with the hotel and that you were very pleased with our staff and breakfast. We understand that it may be difficult to find a location when you have never been there before. Although we do provide a map on our website we realize that perhaps some people may require extra assistance in finding their way here. Please note that for next time we have staff at our front desk reception 24/7 and you may call them at any time to receive guidance assistance. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Sadot Hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Very modern and clean hotel. Comfortable room. So nice to have the breakfast available in the morning and the reception food in the evening. Staff very nice and helpful. The mall downstairs was handy for grabbing snacks. Amazing to have a free taxi to the airport. Although it is the closest hotel to the airport, be prepared it is a bit of a drive, so allow plenty of time. Not the same distance as we think of in the United States as an airport hotel. I was there during the recent missile launches from Gaza. Hotel may be near a military base? Noticed lots of soldiers from my windows, but perhaps it was due to the circumstances at the time??

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4duffys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We are also glad that you were pleased with our free happy hour of wine and snacks in the afternoon and free taxi to the airport service. We are usually about a 15 minute drive from the airport so if it was a bit longer for you we hope it wasn't an inconvenience. You are correct, we are in fact located close to a military base. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Sadot Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The room and the breakfast are excellent The personal is very friendly and helpfully. We arrived at 2:30 in the morning. It is relatively close to the airport. We always take this hotel when we arrive in Israel. It’s easy to find, look on the Internet for a map. It has a parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you continuously enjoy your experience with us and we appreciate your loyalty to the hotel. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us on each visit to Isreal and we look forward to your next visit.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Had a very relaxing time at this hotel. The small mall underneath has a Food Court so you have some choice to eat locally without too much effort.

They don't have a day laundry service which is a pity for business travellers but the very kind receptionist did arrange my clothes to be cleaned at another site and returned the same day. Hopefully they can offer this solution to the other customers too!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonniP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2013

hotel is located in a medical facility great boutique hotel close to Ben Gurion airport about 15 -20 min ride
good breakfast good clean rooms great staff
hotel will pay a return transfer to Ben Gurion airport taxi worth about $40 US
approx about 20 miles outside Tel Aviv
Hotel located between airport and Tel Aviv
basically the only hotel near the airport

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tel Aviv
6.1 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
7.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
8.7 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
652 reviews
8.4 mi away
Vital Hotel
Vital Hotel
#15 of 100 in Tel Aviv
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadot Hotel

Property: Sadot Hotel
Address: Assaf Harofeh Center | Be'er Ya'akov, Tel Aviv 70300, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sadot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel is located 20 minutes drive from Tel Aviv, less than 10 minutes drive to the Ben Gurion airport. The hotel has 37 spacious rooms over-looking the fields and farms surrounding the hotel, which gave the inspiration for the room design.Each room includes a comfortable seating area, kitchenette, coffee/tea self-making facilities, cable LCD, large work desk, DVD, small refrigerator, safe and hair dryer. The hotel has also free wireless Internet connection in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sadot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sadot Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing