We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”
Review of Sadot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sadot Hotel
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Got there early, however we were able to check in within one hour of our arrival. The room was very neat and clean. The bathroom was big with a good size shower. The front desk staff was very helpful. The breakfast provided was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
There are newer reviews for Sadot Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

I stayed exactly eight hours overnight at this hotel before my morning flight out from Ben Gurion Airport. It is a clean, quiet hotel that delivers exactly what it promises - a convenient, low-frills hotel closer to the airport than the more expensive Tel Aviv properties. My only complaint is that it is still a 15-20 minute drive to get to the airport so the location could be better. But overall I was pleased.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We find this hotel by the reviews of fellow travelers in this website. I wanted to add a couple of details not mentioned.
First of All if you just need to spend a night near the airport this is your best option, there is no hotels attached to the airport!. The Sadot Hotel is about 10 min ride by taxi. Make sure you have the address and the telephone number to call the Hotel, some taxis don't know about it, since they are use to take people to Tel-aviv 30 min to 1 hour depending on traffic from the Airport.
The Hotel is in the 5 floor of a clinic the entrance is to the left of a shopping mall, so from outside it doesn't look like you arrived to a hotel, specially when it is 3AM in the morning.
The Hotel is super clean, big rooms, free wifi, room included breakfast and shuttle back to the airport. SUPER QUITE, no noise!.
The staff was very helpful, and since we arrived so late they allow us to have a late check out.

Room Tip: Make sure you have the address printed out and their phone number, will help taxi driver find it.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nala1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I arrived in Ben Gurion at 9am after an overnight flight and had no where to go until late afternoon. So I took a day room at this hotel. I reserved ahead of time and everything was as claimed. The room was very nice, clean, quiet. The wake up call was prompt and the taxi came when ordered. There is no lunch served but there is a food court downstairs in the mall where one can get a simple meal. The hotel is quite nice I would recommend it to others. All the rooms are on one floor it is the third floor of the

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mybusinesstraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I have very mixed feelings about my one night stay in January.
The room itself was fine ( bathroom fittings by Villeroy Bosch ) and the service and staff also good.A nice touch was the selection of snacks and drinks provided at around 1800. A one way transfer to the airport is included in the price of the room.
However I have two major gripes;
The hotel sells itself on its proximity to and convenience for the airport, but I wouldn't say it was close at all. It took me 25 mins in a taxi and cost 120 NIS, and I'm sure I could have been in downtown Tel Aviv just as easily.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but promises a range of eating options in the attached shopping mall; these are in fact all fast food outlets with open fronts surrounding a shared area with plastic tables and chairs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dred11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your room, our staff and our free happy hour of wine and snacks in the evening. We appreciate you sharing the concerns you had with the hotel. We are in fact the closest hotel in Israel to Ben Gurion Airport and are approximately a 15 minute drive away, however we do understand that there may at times be heavy traffic which can cause the drive to take a little longer. Therefore, we understand your frustration regarding this issue. In addition we understand that everyone has their own expectations regarding eating options and we are sorry that the food options in the attached mall did not meet your expectations. If you prefer eating in restaurants please be aware that just a short drive away, there are a number of excellent restaurants in Rishon Letzion. We thank you for choosing to stay at Sadot Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Very nice modern style hotel, good service, beakfast starting with cake, coffee .... at 4 in the morning. helpful staff! Location next to a little shopping center and a hospital (quiet! no noise at all). beautiful rooms, clean, modern bathroom, huge bed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barcelonautin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The hotel is situated close to the airport, it;s very clean and modern. My flight was too early si I missed breakfast, but I am sure that it is great.

Staff is pleasant, and the ambiance is extremely pleasant.

There is a shuttle to the airport (included in the price) so just notify when your flight leaves, and you'll be taken care of.

Great experience, thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterg1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tel Aviv
7.8 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
8.7 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 100 in Tel Aviv
731 reviews
6.1 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
973 reviews
8.6 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
8.7 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadot Hotel

Address: Assaf Harofeh Center | Be'er Ya'akov, Tel Aviv 70300, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £120 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sadot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel is located 20 minutes drive from Tel Aviv, less than 10 minutes drive to the Ben Gurion airport. The hotel has 37 spacious rooms over-looking the fields and farms surrounding the hotel, which gave the inspiration for the room design.Each room includes a comfortable seating area, kitchenette, coffee/tea self-making facilities, cable LCD, large work desk, DVD, small refrigerator, safe and hair dryer. The hotel has also free wireless Internet connection in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sadot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sadot Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing