We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time at one year distance - Seconda volta still all OK”
Review of Sadot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sadot Hotel
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This it is the second time I stopped in the Sadot hotel (2 night ) .It is still everything OK like one year ago .Very good position for the Airport .Absolutely quite and clean .Very good breakfast from 6.30 am and happy hour in the evening .Who have experience of the hotels in Israel knows that the crew it is general made by young students not well trained ,here the team it is on contrary very professional .Two only small point could be better the price compared with Europe are too high (a 10% lower should make much more attractive).Second point it is out of the town near an Hospital and over(3rd floor) of a small commercial center so if you are not stopping here for the airport early flight or you do not have a car and you want go for shopping or visit around then it is not the right place.For me it is excellent all the chain but if you like more then you can choose oneof the same chain on the sea .Lo consiglio molto considerate solo che la locazione e' isolata fuori citta' verso areoporto con shuttle perfetto,.Va bene solo per dormire e prendere il volo per una vacanza meglio della stessa catena sul mare .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberto b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at the Sadot Hotel the night before a very early flight out of Ben Gurion. Basic facilities, clean and adequate and although still a 15 minute drive to the airport, very convenient to get there as in our case we were driving our rental car. Also easy drive to Jaffa where we went the night before for dinner. Nothing else in the area unless you want to count a very mediocre shopping mall with a McDonald's. Down side was the fragrance the place is sprayed with. Very unpleasant and I can imagine would be intolerable for anyone with a sensitivity. Didn't get a chance to try breakfast as we left too early but large fruit basket was available in the lobby and also a computer where we checked in for our flight and printed out boarding passes which was convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We enjoyed everything about your hotel except one thing - the intolerable perfume smell produced by the smell making machine - which ruined all else for us. It was so intense it was hard to breathe. In the 21st century when many people (not us) are affected by sensitivity to smells and VOCs, this is incomprehensible to us that you would deliberately install such a smell in your lobby.
I actually unplugged the machine in the evening when I was using your computer right underneath it. The lobby smelled much less offensive by morning. Unfortunately I mentioned to the girl at the desk that I had unplugged it and how much better the air was in the whole lobby area, and she looked v unhappy and immediately plugged it back in.
Get rid of the toxic air machine! Until then I cannot recommend your hotel, except as one to avoid at all costs. WIth the smell making machine gone, we would be able to rate it highly.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Martha B,
Thank you for your candid review of the Sadot Hotel. We do appreciate your honesty, however we were surprised that although you enjoyed everything, apart from your problem with our scent, you gave us only a one star rating. We were happy to hear you had such a positive experience with your room, our complimentary breakfast, and other amenities that we offer. Please note, we did check the dose of fragrance spread in the lobby, and so far have only received positive feedback from guests about the fresh scents. However we do appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will continue to monitor the dosage in the future. We would like to kindly ask that you reconsider your 1 star rating as we feel it does not reflect the positive review you have written. We do thank you for choosing to stay at the Sadot Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Room lovely and comfortable. Taxi ride to airport very quick. The big mistake? Check-in person did not note we needed a wake up call although our cab left at 6AM. Luckily I woke up at 5:15 and made it. Other problem, this hotel is on the third floor of a shopping center and only has a desk clerk on duty. Several stairs leading to the entrance could make it difficult to get to ( our cab driver was an older man with back problems who had hoped he could get help) If you can overcome those last two concerns it is a good hotel for early flights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear sandyshore,
Thank you for choosing the Sadot Hotel while staying in Israel. We are pleased to hear that you found your room so comfortable and welcoming. We would like to mention that although it is always our top priority to help guests in every way without any notice of wanting a wake up call we are unable to provide one. Please know in future that if you approach us and let us know you would like a specific “wake-up call” time we will gladly provide you with one. It is unfortunate to hear that this was not properly arranged for you and we hope that on your next visit, after learning this knowledge, we will be able to make proper arrangements for you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

If you're like me and you have an overnight between flights to/from Ben Gurion Airport, you'd think a supposed "airport" hotel makes the most sense, as it would in most cities around the world. But this is Israel, and sometimes things are different....

- Unlike in basically every other developed major city around the world, and most developing places, there are no hotels ringing the immediate airport area. I can speculate as to reasons for this (not a lot of connecting traffic, security, whatever), but this is a fact.
- So you go with this supposed "airport" hotel which at the very least seems closer to the airport than the downtown or Ramat Gan options. But you realize when in a taxi on the way there (no shuttle, not a real airport hotel) that it costs almost as much to get to this place, and because of the circuitous nature of the roads a reasonable amount of time as well, to get here than it would to go into the city.
- And then you realize where you are. You're in a hotel on top of a shopping mall, isolated from anything else. Yes, you might be able to check-out the mall during opening hours, but other than you aren't going anywhere.

And mind you, this place isn't cheap. I've stayed at some of the other Atlas properties in central Tel Aviv, and thus was excited to check out this place. And this place was somewhat similar in concept, boutiquey in a smaller-Kimpton sort of way by US standards. But in the end I paid more to stay here than I'd paid at some of the very well located properties near Dizenghoff Center and the beach - why, exactly?

So in the end - no complaints about the hotel itself. The room was nice - certainly more interesting than your average real-airport hotel. Good service with a solid breakfast spread (although the coffee was pretty subpar). And a free (shared) taxi ride back to the airport...

But if you have the time at all, and value the atmosphere of an actual city (eg, so you can actually feel like you are somewhere), go into Tel Aviv. You could take the train and save a lot, or taxis both ways and stay at a comparable yet cheaper hotel and still come out ahead.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank travelworld1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear homeless601580,
Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review of the Sadot Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your room as well as our complimentary breakfast. We do recognize your points regarding airport hotels in other countries however please understand that we are the closest hotel in Israel to Ben-Gurion airport and that is why we promote ourselves as an airport hotel. In addition, we respect your opinion but we are in fact much closer than Tel Aviv to the airport and as such taxi fares are generally lower. That is why as an airport hotel we provide a free taxi to the airport for all guests. As we mentioned we do recognize your frustration with our location. Like you stated, guests looking for the Tel Aviv experience should try one of our other six sister-hotels in the city center. We are happy to hear you had pleasant stays at our other Atlas hotels. We also understand your concern regarding our prices. Please keep in mind that we price our rooms comparable to our competitors, and are rates, like all other hotels, due change depending on the season and perhaps you stayed at our other hotels in Low Season. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Sadot Hotel.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

the breakfast was poor ,not fruits, orange juice not real ,not hot or cold meat, hotel located in the middle of nowhere . you need a taxi to arrive there.
they offer a free taxi to the airport in the morning - a 25 minutes ride
room was OK also the lobby, the hotel is located on the 3 floor of a shopping centre. Free Wi-Fi is a plus. taking into consideration the price of arriving there and the price of a train ticket to the airport from Tel Aviv, I will stay near the beach next time in a hotel charging the same price

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitzi123466789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear mitzi123466789,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your honest feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your room and found the lobby area pleasing. We understand your frustration regarding our location. We are the closest hotel in Israel to Ben Gurion Airport and that is why we advertise and promote ourselves as an airport hotel. For those looking to stay in the center of Tel Aviv we highly recommend the 6 Atlas Hotels, the boutique hotel chain to which we belong, that we have in the center of the city. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sadot Hotel.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed at a charming boutique hotel. called the Sadot Hotel, near Ben Gurion Airport. Rooms are contemporary, clean, bright. The Israeli buffet breakfast was great too. Lovely open area in the center where you can relax, read the papers and they even offer a free shuttle to the airport. But it is not good for a lengthy stay; nothing much do nearby.

Room Tip: hotel is on the third floor above a small shopping mall so all the rooms have a reasonable view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
8.6 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 102 in Tel Aviv
905 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#30 of 102 in Tel Aviv
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
8.1 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#19 of 102 in Tel Aviv
647 reviews
8.7 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadot Hotel

Address: Assaf Harofeh Center | Be'er Ya'akov, Tel Aviv 70300, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £123 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sadot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel is located 20 minutes drive from Tel Aviv, less than 10 minutes drive to the Ben Gurion airport. The hotel has 37 spacious rooms over-looking the fields and farms surrounding the hotel, which gave the inspiration for the room design.Each room includes a comfortable seating area, kitchenette, coffee/tea self-making facilities, cable LCD, large work desk, DVD, small refrigerator, safe and hair dryer. The hotel has also free wireless Internet connection in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sadot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sadot Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing