We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Odd location for good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sadot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sadot Hotel
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Odd location for good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Our tour company booked this additional night after our tour for us and they made a good choice. Weird location on the 3rd floor of a mall at a hospital complex. They say is closest hotel to Ben Gurion Airport but our taxi driver nor the taxi coordinator at Ben Gurion had never heard of it. Our taxi driver did not speak english. Luckily I had bookmarked the hotel on google maps so was able to show them where it was. Did take about 20-30 minute ride from airport. Hotel is very small - only a few rooms on one floor of the mall. Very quiet, well appointed rooms. Love the red chaise lounge in the room! Excellent hot breakfast buffet and really nice service. Taxi ride back to Ben Gurion was arranged for and paid for by the hotel which made it very easy to get back to the airport. Girls at reception very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pplJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear PPLJudy,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sadot Hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your room and our breakfast assortment. Thank you for your warm compliments to our reception staff. We are happy you felt welcomed and took advantage of our free taxi service to the airport upon your departure. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Sadot Hotel.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    301
    56
    16
    9
See reviews for
222
255
136
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent rooms, clean and modern. Breakfast was truely exceptional - well worth staying here, just for this. By rental car, the GPS takes an interesting route and at night you wonder whether you have come off at the correct junction. Remember to go through the security barrier and turn right. The hotel is immediately on your right... There is also a great McD's inside the plaza.
Definitely will stay here next time..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I'll start by saying that I didn't book this hotel because I had an early flight from the Ben Gurion airport. I'm from Israel, and I had my own car. Thus, I didn't use many of the things the hotel offers to travelers. Such as the free shuttle to the airport, a breakfast box for early departure, etc.

For an Israeli, who has a car, I think that a hotel in the Tel Aviv area is better, especially since there is not such a big price difference. It's (indeed) a shorter ride to the airport area, but for me it wasn't such a big advantage (it took me 15 minutes by car from the hotel to the airport). I guess that if I was a tourist with a flight from Ben Gurion, I would've rated this hotel higher.

The hotel, itself, is very nice.

It is located a floor above a small shopping center. The rooms (and the hotel) are very clean, and have a new feeling.

I enjoyed breakfast very much, and the service was very good.

I read the reviews saying that there is a strange odor (from the aur purifier) in the reception area. I felt it too, but it's nothing that can ruin your stay. You don't feel it in the breakfast area, and although I did feel it in the room, it disappeared after I turned the air conditioning on,

I think that it's a very good hotel for those having an early flight from Ben Gurion, but a bit pricey for those traveling with a car that can afford the extra 15 minutes travelling time from Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: If you have a car, don't forget to get your parking ticket stamped or you'll pay for parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear JGinat,
Thank you for your in-depth review of the Sadot Hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for your tips for future hotel guests. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are happy to hear you found your room comfortable and liked our varied breakfast assortments as well. We look forward to your future stays with us at Sadot.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 1 short night because I had an early flight the next morning. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and the wifi worked without a problem. The nice thing about this hotel is that it is part of a small shopping center with a small food court with several options. The front desk people were nice and my taxi was provided to the airport at no extra charge which was a nice benefit. I'd recommend this hotel for staying close to the airport.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DonaldBouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodiak, Alaska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is great (beautiful breakfast; hotel very quiet)---but be advised it's a US $30 taxi ride to get there. There is no hotel shuttle, despite the advertisements. BUT--they do take you to the airport free when you leave.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieLeylandFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear LeslieLeylandFields,
Thank you for reviewing the Sadot Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast assortments and found the hotel overall enjoyable and welcoming. We do apologize for any confusion, however we advertise a free taxi service to the airport upon departure. We thank you for your travel recommendations to future guests, and we look forward to your next visit with us in Israel.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great experience. Pleasant boutique hotel. Clean. Quiet. Good breakfast, large assortment on buffet.
pleasant afternoon "Happy Hour" offerings to include wine.
Hotel is on the third floor. There are a couple fast food places on first floor. Also there are other basic stores sorta like the 7-11 variety in USA.
Would recommend for weary traveler coming or going to airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKE1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was not a planned stay, but turned out as a blessing. Long story short, I was not able to get on the plane back to Philadelphia. One of the tour guides suggested Sadot Hotel. Even though I took a cab from the airport, by myself, in the middle of the night, scared to death, through territory I had never been before, I made it to Sadot alive. And to top it all off, had no cash, and the cab driver didn't take credit cards. The Sadot is near a hospital and part of a shopping mall. In the mall there are a couple ATM's and at least 1 bank, which ended up saving my bacon (pardon the pun) the next day with the cab driver.

The Sadot Hotel had very comfortable rooms. The breakfast was outstanding. And everyone was very friendly. Since the hotel is part of a shopping mall, there are other restaurants too, along with a convenience store, jewelry kiosk, etc.

If I ever need a hotel again in Tel Aviv, it will be 1st on my list.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vintageweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear vintageweaver,
Thank you for your review of the Sadot Hotel. We are glad to live up to our reputation. We are delighted you found your room so comfortable and welcoming. We are also glad you enjoyed the surrounding shopping center and available restaurants and stores. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tel Aviv
6.1 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
7.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
8.7 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
8.4 mi away
Vital Hotel
Vital Hotel
#17 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadot Hotel

Property: Sadot Hotel
Address: Assaf Harofeh Center | Be'er Ya'akov, Tel Aviv 70300, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sadot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel is located 20 minutes drive from Tel Aviv, less than 10 minutes drive to the Ben Gurion airport. The hotel has 37 spacious rooms over-looking the fields and farms surrounding the hotel, which gave the inspiration for the room design.Each room includes a comfortable seating area, kitchenette, coffee/tea self-making facilities, cable LCD, large work desk, DVD, small refrigerator, safe and hair dryer. The hotel has also free wireless Internet connection in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sadot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sadot Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing