We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating”
Review of Sadot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sadot Hotel
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My schedule changed at the last minute after reservations were made. The hotel staff were very good about working with me unlike Hotel.com who I made the reservation through. The hotel is not as close to the airport as I woul have liked but would definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    304
    58
    16
    9
See reviews for
228
263
139
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hotel Sadot, close to Ben Gurion airport offered the best hot shower I had in Israel....the most spacious room, a super comfortable bed, an adequate breakfast and very helpful staff, And a taxi to the airport. Perfect

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at this functional yet funky hotel before an early flight. The staff were wonderful - so helpful, especially in arranging for us to have food on Friday night (the Sabbath) when everything in the shopping center was closed. The FREE taxi was waiting for us on time in the early morning, as was our bill. Very efficient.
Only concern were the thin walls between rooms. We could hear conversation on both sides, but this bothered my husband more than me. I managed to fall asleep with the buzz of conversation.
The hotel is like others in this group - somewhat arty, intriguingly furnished and with diversions, which is good as it is next to a hospital in a kind of industrial area. But it is close to Ben Gurion - the only hotel seemingly so - and it is doing a good job. We recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: End of corridor? All rooms on the same floor I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuquay Varina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

While this hotel is not all that close to the airport, i.e., $32.00 cab ride, it is the closest we could find. Interesting setup though. It's on the third floor of some medical complex if I recall correctly. (We got there after dark.) But, the hotel is all on one floor, so it's easy to get around and find what you're looking for. Good room, quiet, well appointed and clean. The two young ladies working the desk both when we checked in and checked out were great, couldn't do enough for us. Also, they had free wine, sodas, fruit and veggies from about 5 to 7:30 the evening we were there. Do consider this one for a short stay. Oh, and the ride back to the airport is free. Compliments of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patandsandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel and room were everything a hotel should be and the snack dinner was excellent. However, at 5 PM prior to our 1 AM departure I found out that the "shuttle" was not a regularly scheduled shuttle but a taxi on call. At midnight I asked to bring the taxi earlier and was told I could not--so even the non shuttle was not available when I wanted it. The girl at the desk was no further help. Thus, the 6 mile from the airport airport hotel did not have a shuttle to the airport when I wanted it. If a hotel advertises as an airport hotel one should expect a properly scheduled shuttle at any hour. I very luckily flagged a cab myself and spent 50$ to get to the airport. If you need a middle of the night transport to the airport do not book into this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike99Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had an early morning flight back to Canada and booked a room at the Sadot Hotel because it is close to the airport. The driving directions to the hotel were excellent. We were coming from Eilat. Approaching the hotel we were apprehensive because of its location above a shopping center. However, once inside the hotel we were charmed by its appearance and appreciated the helpfulness of the staff. After struggling with poor Wi-Fi the night before we were glad to have a strong signal. Every afternoon they have a happy hour with snacks and wine. The Atlas hotel in Jerusalem did as well. It took less than 15 minutes to get to the airport and there is a gas station along the way where we filled up our rental car.

Room Tip: Our room was excellent; just don't expect a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was staying in sadot hotel in february 2014 . this hotel is located near BenGurion airport . This is excellent hotel with a great service. Free parking, free WiFi and nice staff make your stay in this hotel very convenient, comfortmable . This hotel is close to the airport and Tel-Aviv and so it has an ideal location considering possible heavy traffic. If I visit Israel again I will stay in Sadot hotel again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agbar2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tel Aviv
6.1 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
7.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
8.7 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#35 of 100 in Tel Aviv
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#30 of 100 in Tel Aviv
653 reviews
8.4 mi away
Vital Hotel
Vital Hotel
#15 of 100 in Tel Aviv
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadot Hotel

Property: Sadot Hotel
Address: Assaf Harofeh Center | Be'er Ya'akov, Tel Aviv 70300, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sadot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel is located 20 minutes drive from Tel Aviv, less than 10 minutes drive to the Ben Gurion airport. The hotel has 37 spacious rooms over-looking the fields and farms surrounding the hotel, which gave the inspiration for the room design.Each room includes a comfortable seating area, kitchenette, coffee/tea self-making facilities, cable LCD, large work desk, DVD, small refrigerator, safe and hair dryer. The hotel has also free wireless Internet connection in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Sadot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sadot Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing