We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little hotel”
Review of Sadot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sadot Hotel
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed for one night at the Sadot Hotel. Once the lift doors opened what a lovely surprise to see such a modern, clean lounge area. Our studio room was again modern and clean with everything you could possibly need Breakfast was good and the staff really friendly and helpful. The free transport to Ben Gurion Airport was on time and a good service. If we ever have to stay close to the airport we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Studio room perfect for a family of four
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    302
    58
    16
    9
See reviews for
225
258
136
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adamstown, null, Pitcairn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2014

i stayed here because i missed a flight at ben gurion airport. this is apparently the nearest hotel to the airport, and it's not really that close at all -- mainly because the highway system requires taking a very indirect route. (at the airport, the taxi driver said, 140 shekels, OK? I said, Use the meter. So he used the meter and the fare was 115 shekels.) The hotel is very pleasant and everything works. It's in a curious location: on a single floor of a building above a shopping mall, which is itself inside a medical center. That means it's quiet! It was a relief to be inside the room after the hassle of the airport. Good buffet breakfast the next day. Also, there is a computer and printer you can use, which was useful: I used it to print my boarding pass. The place doesn't have a soulless Holiday Inn feel about it, which is another point in its favour. Someone seems to have taken trouble over things. This hotel belongs to a group, and a week or so earlier I stayed in one of their other hotels, the Center Chic in central Tel Aviv. That too was very nice, with helpful people working there. (Perhaps the management pay their staff decently.) Both places were kind of expensive, but apparently compared to other hotels in the Tel Aviv area they are not expensive at all. Another point about Sadot that is worth knowing is that they give you a free ride back to the airport. This saved me either 115 or 140 shekels. That was much appreciated.

Room Tip: I asked the desk clerk to give me a quiet room. she said, we don't have any noisy ones. this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay. The staff were awesome and very helpful. They provide a free happy hour everyday from 1700-1900 hrs with snacks, wine, beers, juices.

The rooms are tastefully decorated and spacious.

Room Tip: If you need to get to the Ben Gurio airport this hotel is within a 15 minute drive and they provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We chose to stay one night at Sadot because it was handy to the airport from where we had to pick up friends. The room was clean modern, roomy and considering it is in a busy location surprisingly quiet. The front desk offered excellent service especially the lady who went out of her way to find a bandage for my daughters cut foot.
The breakfast selection was vast and delicious. I would definitely stay at Sadot again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I booked this hotel on the day I needed to check in. I only needed to stay there for half a day as I was due to fly out that night. The hotel staff were flexible and allowed me to check into the room earlier than the required check-in time. This said, I would suggest that the hotel offer an early check-in service to cater for guests such as myself.

The hotel and room looked great. The buffet breakfast was very pleasant. Although it took about 15 minutes to get there from the airport, it is the closest hotel. The free taxi back to the airport was much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestreetjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last five years, and have never been disappointed. The staff are always helpful and accommodating. Well located, easy access. Definitely the place we intend to return to when we visit Israel next time.

Abir & Zmira Samuel
Buffalo Grove, IL
USA

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbirSamuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Convenient location, but the most important was the service that hotel's employees provided to me, specially the Brazilian lady that works in the reception helped me with directions, and scheduled my daily taxi service. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moises A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tel Aviv
6.1 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
7.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
8.7 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#28 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
8.4 mi away
Vital Hotel
Vital Hotel
#17 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadot Hotel

Property: Sadot Hotel
Address: Assaf Harofeh Center | Be'er Ya'akov, Tel Aviv 70300, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sadot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel is located 20 minutes drive from Tel Aviv, less than 10 minutes drive to the Ben Gurion airport. The hotel has 37 spacious rooms over-looking the fields and farms surrounding the hotel, which gave the inspiration for the room design.Each room includes a comfortable seating area, kitchenette, coffee/tea self-making facilities, cable LCD, large work desk, DVD, small refrigerator, safe and hair dryer. The hotel has also free wireless Internet connection in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, SG Tradimax LTD, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sadot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sadot Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing