We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean room”
Review of Hotel Gilgal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Gilgal
Ranked #58 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Grass Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location, clean room”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed one night at the Hotel Gilgal. It was clean and nice. The room was small but the bathroom was quite large comparably. You can't beat the view of the Mediterranean from the room, and up on the roof was an awesome observation deck. It was a short walk to the beach. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Gilgal T, Owner at Hotel Gilgal, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Seth, Good morning,
thank you so much for your feedback. We do our best for our guests to have a good time here and are always happy to hear when they do. Thank you for letting us know.
We hope to see you soon again in Hotel Gilgal for another blessed time,
Elisheva Damkani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    127
    47
    7
    13
See reviews for
59
112
43
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A nice place, a clean hotel, a good breakfast. Stay spoiled at the begining because o very bad reception. It can happen..Tiny rooms. Relation quality /price: could be a little bit better but it's not a big deal...one can go there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Gilgal T, Owner at Hotel Gilgal, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guy, shalom,
thank you for your feedback!
I am really sorry to hear that you weren't welcomed as you would deserve it and want to apologize. This should not happen, there is no reason in the world not to be friendly. This is one of my biggest requests to my workers actually...
I do hope that you can forgive us and hope you will be back in Hotel Gilgal in spite of this and that we can make it up to you.
Be blessed, Elisheva Damkani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Clean and convenient. Well designed rooms although small, quite comfortable and nicely planned. Pleasant staff. Comfy lobby with computers, internet and newspapers. Lovely rooftop patio and cheerful sea view breakfast room. Nice staff. Great location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryCHJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Gilgal T, Owner at Hotel Gilgal, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
dear Terry, shalom,
wow, what a feedback! Thank you, thank you so very much for your valued review - this sure gives us the motivation to keep going and to try being even better.
Our guests should always have the best experience in our hotel and I am happy to hear that you did enjoy your time with us.
We hope to see you again in Hotel Gilgal some day soon.
Blessing, Elisheva Damkani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I was looking to stay in a Messianic owned and operated lodging in Tel Aviv, so i did a Google search and voila! Amazing location, And it was right by the beach even. And I am very pleased that they offer Messianic services as well. I will be coming back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Gilgal T, Owner at Hotel Gilgal, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Vanessa, shalom,
thank you for your nice feedback!
I am happy you found us - I am rather surprised Google really knows us. Good to know.
Yes, it will be great to see you again in Hotel Gilgal - you are always welcome!
Be blessed in abundance, Elisheva Damkani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel: rooms were light and airy (loved being able to open up the glass doors/windows, making a pleasant place to sit and enjoy a glimpse of the sea), tea/coffee making facilities in room as well as fridge, access to washing machine and dryer in hotel laundry, good selection for breakfast which we could enjoy on top floor terrace with great views, helpful staff and a fantastic location close to the beach and city areas, including the markets. Great for those who enjoy walking!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nanny56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Gilgal T, Owner at Hotel Gilgal, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so very much for your positive feedback!
It surely motivates us to continue the work and to look for ways to become even better!
Thank you!
We hope to see you soon again in Hotel Gilgal,
Elisheva Damkani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed one night at Gilgal and loved every moment of it! It's a place with a very special atmosphere, lovely staff and excellent healthy food. With only a couple of minutes to the beach and plenty of restaurants and local attractions within walking distance it's a great place to use as a base for a longer holiday in Israel. Personal Highlight: Breakfast on the rooftop, the view over Tel Aviv is stunning!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadassale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Gilgal T, Owner at Hotel Gilgal, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your positive feedback!
It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that they liked our little hotel. We love to give our best and it is a great encouragement to hear that the effort is worthwhile.
I will surely let my staff know that you call them ‘lovely’, they will be thrilled.
I hope you will visit us again, until then be blessed, Elisheva Damkani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I have just spent 4 nights in this hotel and for a budget hotel in an expensive city it cannot be faulted. The front desk staff were friendly and extremely helpful and any problems were attended to and fixed immediately. We had a concern with a tour and they made phone calls for us and sent faxes. Our room was large enough for us, the bed was comfortable and the shower was powerful with a good supply of hot water. The breakfast spread was large and best of all, there is a washer and dryer available for guest use at a very reasonable cost. As we'd been travelling for over 6 weeks, it was nice to forego handwashing. We appreciated having a safe and free wifi, which always worked.
The location close to the beach was great, and we actually walked to all parts of Tel Aviv. We found a very good restaurant a block away on the beach and used it most nights. It didn't have an English name, but has a large orange dot. The portions were huge, all the food we tried was delicious and the prices extremely reasonable.
The Gilgal is an excellent choice for people on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dragonlady2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Gilgal T, Owner at Hotel Gilgal, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Dragonlady, shalom,
thank you very much for your positive feedback!
We are always happy to have guests, who leave Hotel Gilgal with a smile and after a good time of rest. This is what we work for - day and night!
We hope to see you soon again here, Elisheva Damkani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 100 in Tel Aviv
842 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#29 of 100 in Tel Aviv
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#80 of 100 in Tel Aviv
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arcadia Tower Hotel
Arcadia Tower Hotel
#66 of 100 in Tel Aviv
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gilgal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gilgal

Property: Hotel Gilgal
Address: 7 Nes Ziona Street, Tel Aviv 63904, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gilgal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gilgal is located in the heart of Tel Aviv - the perfect sanctuary for the leisure or business traveler. Hotel Gilgal offers modern, contemporary accommodation combined with an intimate atmosphere and an unequaled standard of personal service. Newly built and opened in 2008, Hotel Gilgal is only a short walk away from the Tel Aviv Beach and the City's shopping area, restaurants, coffee shops and bars. Hotel Gilgal aims to create a pleasant atmosphere while providing everything you need for business, rest or play. We like to think of ourselves as a home away from home - our guests often speak of the peaceful environment and personal service, which are our trademarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gilgal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gilgal - Point Of Unity Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing