We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Experience in Ages: Dishonest Management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yarden Sea Side Apartments
Ranked #26 of 41 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2012

First of all, our room was not available when we arrived, even though we'd booked more than a week earlier and confirmed the booking. They moved us to another location, saying it was "the same," even though the room was 2/3 the size and lacked many amenities. It was also in an awful neighborhood. Our view was of a demolished building, and we had to listen to a bulldozer and breathe the dust from the construction site. The place was filthy.

We were moved TWO more times in two days because the management either can't or won't figure out which rooms are occupied and which aren't. The last room we had was also dirty and poorly equipped.

Location was good and price not bad, but you would be hard-pressed not to find a better deal in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elvetico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Short summary: We booked a room here, but they actually gave us a room at the MUCH worse Yarden Beach Apartments. Terrible to do this to a family arriving late with small kids.

Full description: We are a family with two small children. We booked this specifically for it's central location and the fact that it was above a supermarket, so we could buy milk and food for our children. We received an email confirmation with instructions on how to get our key when we arrive.

We arrived on the appointed night and were shocked that our key was not there. I had to call the manager and was redirected to another apartment "Yarden Beach Apartment," far away, in a bad neighborhood. It was much smaller and FILTHY. We filmed cockroaches crawling around. Dust everywhere. Gross stains on the poor excuse for a kitchen table. To top it off, instead of a balcony with a nice view (which we had booked), we had a window with a view of a construction site (rubble). I ended up having to search for dinner for my kids in a sketchy neighborhood at 10PM. I felt like I was the victim of a terrible bait and switch scam.

After an argument with the manager, who swore up and down that quality and location of the two apartments were exactly the same, I insisted on moving to the building we had booked. But our apartment was not available, so we moved to yet another apartment. It wasn't until the 3rd day that we finally got the apartment we'd booked and I could unpack. There were no excuses, explanations or apologies from management.

The final apartment was large, in a great location, had good A/C, and a TV with lots of channels. It was not filthy, but still far from clean. It was also not well appointed at all. There was an oven, but no oven rack, so you couldn't use it. There were no pots for cooking pasta, soup, etc., only a couple of dirty pans. Luckily, I always bring my own dish soap to wash the baby bottles, because every dish was dirty. I had to buy kitchen handtowels, because none were provided. Furniture was old and run down. Overall, a really disappointing apartment.

Room Tip: Wifi worked well on the third floor, but almost not at all on the top floor. The top floor has a hug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catalinamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

we have just returned from a 5 day trip to Israel and could not have booked a better place to stay. from the website and reviews we did not expect much but were pleasantly surprised. we were given clear instructions to access the apartment and were warmly welcomed by Moishe the next morning. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. There was a handy washing machine, dishwasher (which we didn't use!) and plenty of storage. Moishe could not be more helpful, we asked for an iron , we got an iron, a screw came out of the fold up bed and the bed was immediately replaced! Nothing was too much trouble. All the facilities were great and anything we asked for, or that needed seeing to, were dealt with straight away. we did have a problem with a leak and a faulty shower head in the high tech shower but Moishe explained that they are replacing these in all the apartments because there is too much that can go wrong with them, so that shouldn't be a problem for anyone else ! The location is fantastic, close to the beach, restaurants, shops and park. we would highly recommend this great value apartment to visitors to Israel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaSapler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We were there 4 days. The apartement was spaceous and fresh, clean bathroom with laundry machine and all necessary amenities. It was nice with a huge balcony, whcih we didn't expect for the price. It's close to the beach and to the Ben Gurin House, the location is really good, and there's a food store in the same building. Over all we had a great time!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNEStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

My wife and I showed up to the Yarden Apartments and to our surprise there was no one to meet us. I had emailed them twice with our arrival date and time. I had to call 3 different numbers before finally reaching a man named "Mosh" who acte dlike he had no idea about any reservation. After 5 minutes on the phone he agreed to come check us in, after an hour and a half he never showed! My wife and I had then ago and find a hotel near by.
Two days later the owner of the apartments called me and had no idea why I wasn't checked in. After explaining the situation to him he had the nerve to ask me to pack my belongings again and come stay at the Yarden!
This is the most rediculous event that has ever happened to me on a trip before, I would not recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tdudick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

stayed here for five days in may 09, the rooms were large and spacious, but the fridge did not work, the television had about 600 channels, only three of which were in english, there were no amenities in the bathroom (no hair dryer, shampoo, etc.).
the location is great - close to the beach, close to shops, parking lot very nearby in case you rented a car - and as long as you don't care about a working fridge (which i did) then you will be fine here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chimigi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank home c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.8 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
0.8 mi away
De La Mer
De La Mer
#81 of 101 in Tel Aviv
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ben Yehuda Apartments
Ben Yehuda Apartments
#9 of 98 in Tel Aviv
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royalty Suites
Royalty Suites
#70 of 98 in Tel Aviv
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
TLV 77
TLV 77
#52 of 98 in Tel Aviv
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarden Sea Side Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarden Sea Side Apartments

Address: 130 Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv 6340144, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £89 - £828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yarden Sea Side Apartments is a luxurious self-catering accommodation located on the Ben Yehuda Street in Tel Aviv and is ideal for people looking to stay near the marina in the city. A stay at the hotel will place you within close proximity of Old Jaffa and Hayarkon Park along with the Gordon Beach which is within walking distance of this property. There are a total of 16 spacious and cool rooms within this property which are furnished with all sort of modern amenities like king size beds, sofa, blackout drapes/curtains, refrigerator, private bath, television, minibar, LCD with cable connection, free internet and lifts as well as extra beds for children. The hotel does not offer parking for its guests but you can park your vehicles nearby by paying a parking fee. The hotel doesn't serve food to its guests. Although it doesn't feature any restaurant but it is located within walking distance of Ben Gurion Boulevard which features several good restaurants and cafes serving Israeli and international cuisines. The property do features a marvelously laid out kitchenette where guests can cook their own meals, while it is built right over a supermarket, which caters most of the market needs of the guests staying here. Pets are not allowed inside the hotel, and smoking is also restricted. You have to make reservations prior to your arrival as the hotel doesn't feature a reception. The check-in time is 3 p.m. while you can check-out before 2 p.m. Bookings for this accommodation can be done right away with us and highly competitive prices so reserve you stay now and experience the best of Tel Aviv's marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yarden Sea Side Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing