We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apt., nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yarden Beach Boutique Hotel
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed on the topfloor, with a great balcony next to a large apt, including kitchen. Clean, large, very satisfying.
Landlord / guard is reachable by phone, noty very present at the location on Ben Yehuda Street. Is both an advantage and a disadvantage.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Bart Lennaert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

Just to add to the reviews that were here before: they are small cockroaches in the kitchen yes. We honestly only saw 2-3 so small that we killed them, sweeped them up and threw it in the bin. Compared to the massive disgusting creatures walking around the streets at night, that was nothing. The reception also depends. I've heard and seen them shouting at other guests too when it comes to booking etc. To us they were very friendly and helpful, especially as we were travelling and so stayed for 4 nights, then not, then 2, then not and 1 extra and they were very friendly in accommodating us. They also didn't charge us extra for 1 of us sleeping on the couch with extra linen for the entire time. Knocking on the door is what they do, they did the same to us even though we had paid, to tell us that we paid and to give us the receipt. The one problem we did have is that we arrived late, we told them but if we hadn't phoned them as well we wouldn't have known how to get in. They don't go far out of their way to help you. The location is great, very close to the beach and to the city centre. Aside from those few cockroaches our rooms were clean and comfortable and you have a lot of closet space. For a budget trip it's fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estherk341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I've never had such a bad experience in my life. The people working there were incredibly impolite and disrespectful.
When I came to the office to check in they sent me to a whole different apartment block 25min away from the original one! Then they ordered me to pay directly, when I said I would pay with checkout they started screaming like crazy. The apartment was dirty and smelled bad. The next morning at 8am(!!!) they were knocking on my door aggressively demanding me to pay immediately, I did not even check out yet which was supposed to be at 12h! When I opened the door he stuck his foot between the door and kept on shouting. My boyfriend and me immediately left the room and payed and never wanted to return again!!!!!!!!!!!! They were so aggressive that I was scared to get attacked.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lottie2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I booked the place for three days, and because i paid in advance, they gave me what they called an "upgrade", ON BEN YEHUDA 130 IN TEL AVIV.

I arrived in the room at night, so no one to control the room with.

- Pubic hairs in the bed, in the toilet, hairs everywhere.
- Stains on the sheets
- Stains on the towels
- Broken toilet
- Bad smell
- And of course la crème de la crème, cockroaches.

I spoke to someone of the "hotel" and told me that the cockroaches where a problem in the hole building... And couldn't do anything about it.
He did put new sheets on, but they had stains as well.

Room Tip: Rooms are full of coackroaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We made two separate bookings and emailed the manager to keep us in the same room for two consecutive nights. "So I didn't get your email, so what", - said he the morning after when at 10 am he forced himself into our room with the intend to kick us out.. even though the check out is at 11 am... why use the phone if you can knock on the door and shout....
It was a clean apartment, but the bathroom reminded me of my first emigre dwelling in Brooklyn 25 years ago...
Located really close to the beach (a gorgeous beach I should say) but the neighborhood reminded me of that same dwelling .... My kids were pretty amazed at the weird characters swarming around the neighborhood in search of a free ride and more....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chernomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I use this apartments hotel often. It is my preferred location in Tel Aviv for business as personal stay. The location is excellent and just 2 minutes walk to the beach and in the heart of the bar and shopping areas. Good public transportation. Limited parking space in the hotel but a public parking lot just cross the street in reasonable price.
Rooms are nice, equiped with TV/Video, fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette (depends on the level of apartment).
Service and stuff are friendly and welcoming.
Need some more cleanliness in public areas.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Gideon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Vilja N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#83 of 101 in Tel Aviv
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#86 of 101 in Tel Aviv
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eclectic ApartHotel
Eclectic ApartHotel
#43 of 98 in Tel Aviv
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Florentin House
Florentin House
#1 of 98 in Tel Aviv
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Sea Hostel
Crown Sea Hostel
#21 of 98 in Tel Aviv
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gordon Inn Hotel
Gordon Inn Hotel
#6 of 98 in Tel Aviv
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarden Beach Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarden Beach Boutique Hotel

Address: 35 Yona Hanavi Street, Tel Aviv 6330235, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 98 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £48 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yarden Beach Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yarden Beach boutique hotel is in a renewed building in Yonah Halevi Street, only 300 meters from the beach and with brand new, luxurious rooms, allowing you to enjoy the best of both worlds. A magnificent vacation at the Yarden Beach boutique hotel. On the one hand plenty of peace and quiet, and on the other, just a five minute walk and you are in the center of Tel Aviv and at its charming beaches. The team at the Yarden Beach hotel will provide the hotel guests with a one-of-a-kind guest experience and personal attention, so that you can be at your most comfortable. Have a pleasant vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Yarden Beach Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarden Beach Apartments Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing