We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifull” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of See The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
See The Sea
Ranked #3 of 39 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beautifull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Great location ,very beautiful area.. It was a Pleasure to stay there

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aner90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    64
    20
    14
    18
See reviews for
29
88
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
virginia, usa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This room would be perfect if you're going to sleep all day and party all night. As another reviewer mentioned, the hotel is over a club. And it is more vibration than noise. Earplugs did not keep it out, and we were several floors up. The room is very pretty, and quite modern. There was a fridge and a microwave. But there was no housekeeping, and no reception (you get a code to get in downstairs, and a code to get into your room). The only reason we saw a human being is that there was some problem with the credit card we reserved the room with. The hotel wi-fi would not work with my daughter's iPad.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

Avoid this place, you may as well sleep in a club - music so loud that the walls shake. Room stank of cigarette smoke and there's not even anyone you can complain to as there is no reception. Horrible, horrible place.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rszpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

Why do i only read the first 2-3 reviews at tripAdvisor?? it was clear that this hotel stand above a club, and you definetely can feel it and hear ir between 10Pm to 4Am! the pusy cat lounge vibrates, so does your room!!!
Really.. they should be ding something with the untolerable noise, otherwise only lazy internauts like me (who did a very easy survey) will come here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ELP1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Offenburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

This hotel is absolutely central.
Perfect for traveler with rental car.
The rooms were well furnished and spacious but compared to german standards the rooms were not really clean.
There was free internet access and the staff were friendly.
The housekeeping cleaned up the room every second day. And if we wanted, we got new towels.
Since we already knew that there was a night club underneath the rooms we were prepared and it wasn't that bad after all.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinOffenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

I enjoyed my stay at See the Sea. It is very loud at night due to the club downstairs, but for a traveler who is enjoying Tel Aviv nightlife and going out it really is not a factor. Being near the Port and the beach as well as friendly service make up for it. The rooms are great and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBabyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2009

If you previously don´t read any comments, you will be very happy at first sight. Of course, you arrived in Israel tired so, in the first day, you will sleep like a baby. If you are deaf, it´s a wonderful place. If you have imnsonia, also great. If you want to complain to someone, of course there is a telephone number, you can talk to the lady in charge. She will be very happy to charge you the fee. Rooms are nice, despite if you are with someone, she/he has to listen to all your sounds. No privacy. You choice after reading all the reviews. Good luck!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frombraziltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#35 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#77 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#50 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.8 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#79 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to See The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about See The Sea

Property: See The Sea
Address: 3 Kaf Gimel Yordei ha-Sira | Tel Aviv New Port Zone, Tel Aviv 6350803, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — See The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the Sea, is located next to the Tel Aviv new port zone, which is known for its trendy and exciting bars, cafes and clubs. With its modern aesthetic, hip interiors and fashionable lounge, See the Sea fits right into this happening neighborhood which is only a 2 minutes walk from Tel Aviv's most famous and amazing beaches and only five minutes away from its Business Center. Our 20 deluxe rooms and suites all come with cable television, direct-dial telephone, free wireless Internet, tea and coffee-making facilities, hairdryer, private kitchenette, refrigerator and a safe to meet every guests needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your See The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
See The Sea Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing