We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Marks for a Perfect Place!”
Review of See The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
See The Sea
Ranked #5 of 39 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top Marks for a Perfect Place!”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We were a group of 4 and booked two rooms for 3 nights. See the Sea was perfect for us! It was a short walk to the beach, great shopping, top restaurants and funky bars, etc. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely; comfortable bed, well set up with a clean bathroom and a kitchenette area. There was a great roof top area where we could go to enjoy the sunsets. The pin code for the front door and rooms made it easily accessible. Air conditioning and wifi were also available. Overall See the Sea made our stay in Tel Aviv very pleasant. I would recommend to anyone staying in Tel Aviv to book See the Sea.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side had a better sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    70
    26
    19
    18
See reviews for
30
98
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Nice room, very good location in the port of tel aviv and very close to the beach

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oferlele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

great rooms and amazing location...
there isn't any noise that I saw in other people reviews so do not think twice...

the sea in tel aviv is awsome and the hotel is in the middle of every thing that happen in this city!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I was staying in Tel Aviv in June for 10 days. The hotel has a perfect location, in the nice new port area of the city, 5 min away from the beach, with lots of coffee shops, bars, night clubs and restaurants. Perfectly located with a good transport communication. I was lucky to get a seaview room, which was spacious, clean and had a big bathroom. Also there is a small fridge and a microwave in the room.All rooms have a nice pure white and beige colours design, nicely furnished. The restoration of the rooms was just recently done. And a roof terrace with a sea view is going to open soon. Housekeeping service once in two days.The hotel is really quiet and cozy.The strip club was moved from the hotel to another place, which makes the hotel quiet and comfortable to stay. I really enjoyed staying there and would love to come back. It can be suitable for differeent type of travellers. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Barak Cohen!!! I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends and family!

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the street and some rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

REALLY nice rooms, at a really good location!
just next to TLV port, lots of restaurant and shopping, bus station close by.
a little bit noisy at night, but hi, this is Tel Aviv! u r no going to sleep early anyway ;)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonyKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Good location, good service, very nice and clean! Fair price for staying so close to the beach, quiet, fun and lets you have to most of tel aviv

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Great location ,very beautiful area.. It was a Pleasure to stay there

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aner90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#74 of 100 in Tel Aviv
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
917 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 100 in Tel Aviv
866 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#78 of 100 in Tel Aviv
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to See The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about See The Sea

Property: See The Sea
Address: 3 Kaf Gimel Yordei ha-Sira | Tel Aviv New Port Zone, Tel Aviv 6350803, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — See The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the Sea, is located next to the Tel Aviv new port zone, which is known for its trendy and exciting bars, cafes and clubs. With its modern aesthetic, hip interiors and fashionable lounge, See the Sea fits right into this happening neighborhood which is only a 2 minutes walk from Tel Aviv's most famous and amazing beaches and only five minutes away from its Business Center. Our 20 deluxe rooms and suites all come with cable television, direct-dial telephone, free wireless Internet, tea and coffee-making facilities, hairdryer, private kitchenette, refrigerator and a safe to meet every guests needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your See The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
See The Sea Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing