We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have been in Tel Aviv many times but this time it was different. The hotel is located in a fantastic area. The beach, restaurants and shopping centers are just a short walk. You usually receive a ticket when parking on the street but u can easily unload the luggage and then head to self parking in the nearest place. The transportation stations are close, if you need it. The staff was very kind and the rooms are neat. The hotel is cozy with free WIFI and coffee 24/7. I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalaluly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    167
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
56
168
50
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I often stay at the Port Hotel.Located centrally and situated at the entrance to the Tel-Aviv port and boardwalk ,this is a small ,lovely boutique hotel.; Lavish breakfast, free Wi-Fi,very comfortable rooms. .Above all -a welcoming ,helpful and knowledgeable staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We spent one week in the Port Hotel in Tel Aviv. This localization has many advantages: it is so close to the port and beach, located very close to one of the busiest parts of Tel Aviv with a lot of restaurants and pubs and close to the public transport.
Our room met our expectations, but in American standards it must look very small. It had everything that was needed and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast has a narrow range of products and if you expect a huge buffet, you might feel disappointed. I believe that according to kosher rules they don't serve meat and you won't find it in the breakfast buffet. There was possibility to eat outside, which we liked very much. They had very good cakes every morning!
Before we had arrived, I read the other comments I just want to point that you can switch off the temperature display on the AC device. Just open the bottom part of you remote and press "LIGHT" button.
We really recommend this hotel and try their candies at the reception desk!

Room Tip: Ask for room on the 1st floor, if you want to have the possibility to open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dzusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

really enjoyied my five Days with you! the hotel is tastefully decorated, wonderfully small, Clean, helpful personnel, breakfast perfectly ok, quite near the beach and the port (of course), and pleasantly away form the big tourist stuff... agree with ted s about the coffee shop nearby (though the waiter reminded me to tip him and i felt a bit uncomfortable)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judth n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed here with my husband 9-16th November. Smallish room and bathroom but perfectly adequate for our needs. Very clean everywhere. Basic breakfast, not much to choose from and no variety on any day but it was high quality and could have as much as you wanted. Tea/coffee/chocolate available 24/7 with jar of cookies to help yourself to. Special mention for Carmel who gave lots of advice and also complained to Dan Tours for me as their driver was very rude and did not give the correct information, he told us the first day that the his bus was not hop on/off but only a 2 hour tour. When I mentioned this to Carmel, she called their office to find out and told me that the driver should not have said that to us and complained on our behalf. Went to take the tour the following day, same driver, same rudeness but he let us on the bus with but I did hear him tell other passengers when they got on it was only a tour and not hop on/off!!

Lots of beaches to pick from but be aware the sun goes down quite early, all the beaches said that swimming was prohibited but everyone swam. It was 12 shekels for sun bed for the day.

Plenty of restaurants/cafes to pick from. Shaken in port area (looks like tpw on the sign) is excellent value. Also Goocha on Ben Gurion and Benny the Fisherman in the port excellent places to eat. All food was of high quality. Service was hit and miss, typical Israeli manners from some restaurant staff. Took the bus to Jerusalem from the bus station, 18 shekels one way, buy the ticket on the bus no.480 they go every 10 minutes or so and took approximately 40 minutes.

Be prepared for maybe long wait/queues at Ben Gurion airport, the security lines of which there are a few, can be long. 3 hours minimum check in time is normal however our guide said that in the summer months, passengers are told 5 hours!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aitchjayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great location, Very Clean and roomie rooms by european standards, Staff was great, Terrific coffee and nice breakfast. And for foodies, the best pastry and coffee in TA is at the corner cafe open late

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Port Hotel for 4 days. It was a pleasure to find this budget hotel in a city known for very high hotel prices. The room is small and plain but quite adequate and clean, the amenities--especially free wifi and breakfast--are a real bonus, and the reception desk staff were very helpful. The location just 2 blocks from the energetic port area is a real plus. The only downside is occasional noise from outside as well as from late night party-ers in the hotel. A good set of ear plugs helps.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBabe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#75 of 100 in Tel Aviv
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port and Blue TLV Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#68 of 100 in Tel Aviv
723 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Port Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: 4 Yirmeyahu St/corner Od Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63507, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Port Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV, located in a prime location, on the corner of HaYarkon St and Yirmeyahu St, 1 minute walk from the renewed Tel-Aviv Port and its numerous restaurants, clubs and cafes and only meters away from HaYarkon Park, the biggest park in Tel-Aviv. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our friendly staff will welcome you here and give you the best personal service and will assist you with anything you might need. You can use our complimentary, fully equip, Meeting Room or to go up and chill in our lovely Rooftop and its Sea view. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Come and enjoy the best Tel-Aviv has to offer. We are waiting to welcome you here. THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Port Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing