We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Tel-Aviv!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great hotel in Tel-Aviv!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Excellent staff, great service, nice clean room and a great roof terrase. Perfect value-for-money deal, where you actually get exactly what you paid for. Great location nearby the Tel-Aviv port, a bit further away from Yaffo, but close to the sea promenade.
Honest and friendly staff, very polite and welcoming.
Good prices.
One significant drawback is the breakfast, which is simply very poor and not fresh enough. At the same time there are several cafes nearby where one could enjoy a breakfast.
Overall, very good hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    165
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
56
164
50
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here for one night only as we had a very early flight in the morning. I have traveled extensively and am quite used to small rooms, but this room was really on the small side of small.
It also had a window that looked onto shrubbery right up against the window, so one could see nothing. But it suited our purposes, thankfully, for all we wanted to do was sleep and get up and leave.
I was looking forward to the roof top terrace, but unfortunately it did not seem to look like the picture that I remembered seeing on the website.
They did prepare a box breakfast for us which was very nice, and the front desk staff were very courteous and helpful.
The location was close to the water, so an evening stroll was very nice indeed - close to many shops, restaurants on the water and evening activity.
If I were to return to Tel Aviv, I would look for different accommodations.

Room Tip: Our room was on first floor right at the end of hall. Perhaps some rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dody_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietra Ligure (Sv) Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We slept just one night, we had a late check in due to our flight. Asking the receptionist if we can park the car just outside he said : "yes, no problem just tomorrow morning you have to pay after 8. In the morning we discovered that parking was not allowed, but luckly no fine.

Our room was on the 3rd floor, but was really noisy, because of the busy street. In general room was pretty, wifi working and free huge toilet and shower, just not very hot water.

Buffet breakfast was really "sad" nothing warm and in general poor choice. At the end too expensive (125$) for the service.

Room Tip: Ask for a rooom not on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the Port Hotel, the staff is very very nice, they know everything about thwle city a-z. We will happyli go back and stay there again.the locatin is perfect near the tel abiv port.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nadav h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We are at the lobby at the moment and have to say that every element of the hotel is good quality starting from the breakfast to the last tile in the bathroom....location is excellent too...staff made our stay remarkable!!..what else is a need when visiting the city?:)

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gozsducourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We spent two days with our daughter.Every element of the hotel is good quality. Starting from breakfast to the last tile in the bathroom...location is good too what else to look for when visiting the city?:)

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gozsducourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Olive, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I've stayed in a number of hotels in Tel Aviv, and was delighted with our most recent stay at Port Hotel. The hotel is meticulously clean and very classy in its makeup and appointment. Ideal location - Right near the Port, upper Dizengoff Street. Look fwd to my next stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBDNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#72 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#51 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port and Blue TLV Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Port Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: 4 Yirmeyahu St/corner Od Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63507, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Port Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV, located in a prime location, on the corner of HaYarkon St and Yirmeyahu St, 1 minute walk from the renewed Tel-Aviv Port and its numerous restaurants, clubs and cafes and only meters away from HaYarkon Park, the biggest park in Tel-Aviv. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our friendly staff will welcome you here and give you the best personal service and will assist you with anything you might need. You can use our complimentary, fully equip, Meeting Room or to go up and chill in our lovely Rooftop and its Sea view. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Come and enjoy the best Tel-Aviv has to offer. We are waiting to welcome you here. THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Port Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing