We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location”
Review of Sea Land

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Land
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed 24 November 2010

At first I was hesitant to book an apartment instead of a regular hotel, however, it was a great deal. The place is very clean and well kept, with everything one may need (microwave, refrigerator, kettle, towels). There is wifi on site, ac, tv with lots of cable channels in several languages. There is a supermaket and a pharmacy across the street, as well as bus stop close by (take bus 10 then train to aiport). Shlomi and the other staff (sorry did not get her name) were very helpful accomodating our needs such as late arrival. Tip: call them directly to book for potentially better rates. Finally, location (Ben Yehuda) is on a street parallel to the HaYarkon... which is the beach where all the expensive hotels are located (Sheraton etc). You are also blocks from the post office, and several car rental offices (Budget etc). Recommended for sure!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelEatSleep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    86
    16
    2
    7
See reviews for
87
64
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2010

my wife and Irecently stayed for 11 nights.The apartments are spacious,clean,well fitted out and luxurtous.Shlomi and his staff are very friendly and helpful
Apartments are well situated close to shops,supermarkets,restaurants and cpffee shops and five minutes from beach.
Cant wait to visit again
Owen and Jackie Garbman
Cape Town-south africa

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights. We chose it because, from the photos it looked clean, new and modern. When we arrived we weren't disappointed. The place was sparkling. To para phrase the other reviewer; it's done up like an ikea showroom. Brilliant! It has an induction hob, microwave, kettle and plenty of utensils. Tea, coffee and sugar supplied. Shlomi, the hotelier, was quality. He was funny, helpful and informative. He went out of his way to help us out, i.e. phoning people on our behalf. The terrace in the apartment is a nice touch. It gives a welcome break from the sun after a few hours on the beach which is about 2-3 minutes walk away. It's an amazing beach and not too busy. It costs abount £4 for a lounger or you can put your towel on the sand and it costs nowt. The sea is a nice temperature but watch out for the jellyfish. My wife and I were both stung on the ankles which wasn't to bad, but I then swam straight into a tentacle, belly first, and I still have marks a week on. It just stings for a bit though. No biggie.
There is a supermarket directly across from the apartments and an amazing, cheap, moroccan restaurant 1 minute away. Drinks are pricy in Tel Aviv. It's about £8 for a premium whisky or Jack Daniels. Beer costs about £3 for a 33cl bottle. The wine costs about £6 for a cheap bottle and it averages around the £10-15 mark. That's supermarket prices. You need to re-mortgage if you want to drink wine in a decent restaurant. We bought duty free spirits before we arrived and were so glad we did as we had loads of cheap drinks in the room and on the terrace.
If I go back to Tel Aviv I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin-1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

A great location - on a trendy road a couple of minutes walk to the beach. the appartments are small - but spotlessly clean and modern - IKEA style! Staff are very helpful. Ideal if you just want somewhere to sleep while in the city!! This is not a hotel so there are no facilities as such!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stc8190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Land

Property: Sea Land
Address: 84 Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv 6343512, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Land 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Sea Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Land Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing