We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for everyone but we loved it!”
Review of Neve Tzedek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neve Tzedek Hotel
Ranked #25 of 40 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2010

The Neve Tzedek is not for everyone but we loved staying there. If you are looking for a full service hotel with all of the amenities (business center, concierge, bell hops, room service etc.), you will not be happy here and I encourage you to stay somewhere else. However, if you are the type of traveler who prefers living in a real neighborhood, being independent, having a large, charming, well appointed room, privacy, and a great location, then this may be the place for you.

I read the prior posting and my impression is that they expected a full service hotel and felt misled by the hotel. Both the website and the hotel (when we made our reservation) clearly disclosed that breakfast was served at a restaurant apart from the hotel (which was delicious by the way). The hotel also notified us prior to staying there of the hours during which breakfast was available. Like the prior poster, our schedule one day required us to miss breakfast. However, unlike him or her, we didn't ask for a deduction to our room bill and wouldn't have expected it. I didn't notice that the room didn't have a telephone (probably because we travel with a local phone). I also found our room to be very quiet and I am a very light sleeper. It was also equipped with a hair dryer and had complimentary bottled water, juices, soft drinks, coffee, tea etc. Wi-fi was also included. We found the photos on the website to be accurate.

The hotel is located in a wonderful area. Neve Tzedek is charming and one can walk to the beach, Jaffa, Rothschild and pretty much everywhere except the most northern area (the Port, Palmach museum etc.)

The bottom line is that if we are lucky enough to return to Tel Aviv, the Neve Tzedek hotel would be our first choice for our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

The name of this establishment is misleading. It is not a hotel. Rather, it is a serviced studio style apartment.
None of the services one would expect of a hotel at this price range are available. No reception [no staff after 4.00pm]; no phones in the room; no bedside reading lights, no hairdryer,[one was provided on request after a day's delay] no work area, no breakfast on the premises.

The room itself is large, stylish and bright with a small balcony overlooking a carpark. Soft drinks and a bottle of wine were provided, but not the other amenities the website suggests. Although the room itself was restful, there is considerable aircraft noise throughout day and night [no compensating double-glazing] .

The rate is inclusive of breakfast. However, be warned. Breakfast is a 10 minute walk away in a local restaurant, and then only available after 9.30am [not specified on the website] The hotel is completely inflexible on this. They refused a request for a 9.00 am breakfast [we had to make an early start], and refused to give a credit for the breakfasts missed. The email reply to a polite enquiry regarding this matter was dismissive.

Overall an unsatisfactory and disappointing experience made worse by the lack of professionalism and customer care by the management.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hampsteadbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Neve tzedek hotel has four rooms in an old but beautifully renovated building. i think every room was once a flat, so it big like a flat and you get a loft feeling.
It is located at the end of Neve tzedek area neer the beach, but you cannot see the see from there.
The prices are very high, the smallest room costs 1400 nis and the normal cost around 1800 nis.
Breakfast is served in the Nana bar restaurant and is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anabilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rony_bendavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellyguetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.6 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,045 reviews
0 mi away
Boutique Molcho Neve Tzedek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trieste Neve Tzedek Boutique Suites
1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 102 in Tel Aviv
924 reviews
1.1 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neve Tzedek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neve Tzedek Hotel

Address: Deganya 4, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £109 - £435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury self-catering boutique in the heart on Neve Tzedek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Neve Tzedek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing