We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its not a hotel but its worth the miney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“its not a hotel but its worth the miney”
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

just spent 4 nights there , the location is very good the pool is good and quiet the gym is excellent , our room was small but we knew that when we booked , if you want a hotel dont go , if you want an appartment in the centre of jaffa its excellent , there are many different room sizes so check before booking

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank fatola4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    14
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
16
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
199 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This is not a hotel but rather a apt rental. There is no reception desk and the office is only open from 9 to 5PM and closed Friday afternoon, Saturday and Sunday. Don't except any service. When the office is closed, there is only a guard who can give you the key. He don't speak any word of English !!! Some good things : free Wifi, free parking and large room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-PhilippeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We just recently returned from a family holiday and thought Andromeda Hill was a perfect place to stay. We have an 18 month old daughter and they organised a car to collect us from the airport with a car seat, a travel cot and even organised a dr to come out for her. The apartment was spacious, clean and modern and the pool area was perfect for what we wanted. The cafe did not have a large variety of food however what they did offer was good and the service received was excellent. I would highly recommend Andromeda Hill to all my friends and family and would absolutely return there. Shelley in the office was extremely helpful. The residents of the complex were also friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melilouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

To durty! To noisy! Now service at all! Some securyty guy has to give you the kee but he can ' t help if you have question's! But ther was nobody else! The pool to could and bad service at the caffe place next there! Some poor cakes un small sald's for a to high price!! All looks very nice from outside, but the rooms are durty the spa (Sauna) was not cleaned for a long time!! Thank you,but never again!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carandus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

If you're looking for a hotel which offers you great views of the sea and historical site at your door step, then go for Andromeda. There are nearby eateries and shops within walking distance. Families will appreciate having a kitchenette in the room and self-laundry machines in the basement. Reasonably spacious hotel room, good service with clean towels daily except on weekends but you get extra ones to tide you over. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank global_travelz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a lovely place in a great location. has a pool, gym, etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TNG_1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay for 10 nights and settled on Andromeda. This is a quiet, mixed hotel / private use condominium property with a nice outdoor pool, gym and spa / sauna. Our unit was a bedroom + kitchenette with a balcony facing north to the old city of Jaffa and West to the sea (about 100 yards away). With the hotel rate we also received free parking for our rental car which is a big plus in Tel Aviv / Jaffa.
The location is quite interesting - on the plus side you have all that old Jaffa has to offer, including archeological attractions, a growing eatery scene (with an emphasis on healthy local foods, not American style junk), a seaside promenade, local grocery stores, and better highway access than most Tel Aviv locations. On the downside, the local churches and mosques have a habit of broadcasting their services to the surroundings on early weekend mornings. So we tended to keep windows shut and the air-conditioning on at night. Overall, Jaffa is a pretty noisy, friendly but somewhat rowdy place, as is Tel Aviv itself but with more of an ethnic twist.
The unit itself was modestly and adequately appointed. Don't expect 4 or 5 star level but you will get everything you really need, including daily towel service and weekly cleaning. The TV was a small rinky dink thing but with access to more cable channels than you normally would get (and management is in process of upgrading them).

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and a quiet part of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fairguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ruth Daniel Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#75 of 100 in Tel Aviv
90 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Poli House by Brown Hotels
1.4 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites

Property: Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
Address: 38 Yefet, Tel Aviv 6813011, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Jaffa, a 5-minute walk from Jaffa Port, Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites is built on an ancient buttress and features a gym and swimming pool. Apartments at Andromeda Hill are air conditioned and spacious. They each have a fully equipped kitchenette with kettle, fridge and iron, plus free internet access. Some have balconies and city views. Andromeda Hill is a closed apartment complex with 24-hour surveillance. It has a free car park. The apartments are a 5-minute walk from Old Jaffa and the Jaffa Archaeological Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing