We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, quiet, great location - definitely would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

We rented an apartment for 5 nights in August 2012. Our 1 bed apartment was big, clean and very well equipped - sofa and lounge area, cable TV, WIFI, Air con, excellent cooking equipment, jacuzzi bath - basically a very nice home from home.

The complex is clean and safe with a lovely pool and gardens. Gym is well equipped with CV and free weights.

The location is AMAZING - less than 5 minute stroll to Jaffa central/ port... Many nice restaurants, bars, ice cream shops.Jaffa market is also 5 minutes away which is good fun shopping.

Negatives - if you are arriving Thursday eve don't expect to see reception open until Sunday morning due to Shabbat. Keys collected from unhelpful security guard. Also there is no 'hub' like a hotel reception... This place is private apartments, not a hotel - which we didn't mind at all.

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkeygaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

just spent 4 nights there , the location is very good the pool is good and quiet the gym is excellent , our room was small but we knew that when we booked , if you want a hotel dont go , if you want an appartment in the centre of jaffa its excellent , there are many different room sizes so check before booking

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank fatola4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This is not a hotel but rather a apt rental. There is no reception desk and the office is only open from 9 to 5PM and closed Friday afternoon, Saturday and Sunday. Don't except any service. When the office is closed, there is only a guard who can give you the key. He don't speak any word of English !!! Some good things : free Wifi, free parking and large room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-PhilippeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We just recently returned from a family holiday and thought Andromeda Hill was a perfect place to stay. We have an 18 month old daughter and they organised a car to collect us from the airport with a car seat, a travel cot and even organised a dr to come out for her. The apartment was spacious, clean and modern and the pool area was perfect for what we wanted. The cafe did not have a large variety of food however what they did offer was good and the service received was excellent. I would highly recommend Andromeda Hill to all my friends and family and would absolutely return there. Shelley in the office was extremely helpful. The residents of the complex were also friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melilouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

To durty! To noisy! Now service at all! Some securyty guy has to give you the kee but he can ' t help if you have question's! But ther was nobody else! The pool to could and bad service at the caffe place next there! Some poor cakes un small sald's for a to high price!! All looks very nice from outside, but the rooms are durty the spa (Sauna) was not cleaned for a long time!! Thank you,but never again!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carandus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

If you're looking for a hotel which offers you great views of the sea and historical site at your door step, then go for Andromeda. There are nearby eateries and shops within walking distance. Families will appreciate having a kitchenette in the room and self-laundry machines in the basement. Reasonably spacious hotel room, good service with clean towels daily except on weekends but you get extra ones to tide you over. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank global_travelz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a lovely place in a great location. has a pool, gym, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TNG_1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#69 of 100 in Tel Aviv
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Poli House by Brown Hotels
1.4 mi away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#75 of 100 in Tel Aviv
228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ruth Daniel Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites

Address: 38 Yefet, Tel Aviv 6813011, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £80 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Jaffa, a 5-minute walk from Jaffa Port, Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites is built on an ancient buttress and features a gym and swimming pool. Apartments at Andromeda Hill are air conditioned and spacious. They each have a fully equipped kitchenette with kettle, fridge and iron, plus free internet access. Some have balconies and city views. Andromeda Hill is a closed apartment complex with 24-hour surveillance. It has a free car park. The apartments are a 5-minute walk from Old Jaffa and the Jaffa Archaeological Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing