We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
Ranked #75 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Spent 5 days here while travelling in Israel with 2 teenagers, we intially booked into a ground floor apartment which had 2 bedrooms and one bathroom. It was fairly basic but clean and comfortable. We were then informed that the penthouse was available if we wanted to take it for an extra charge. All i can say is !wow! it was amazing felt like a movie star! spacious with terrace and sun beds with amazing views of jaffa port and city. Fantastic week and will definitely visit again (if we can have the penthouse). Pool and area is very nice, although getting a sun bed proves quite challenging, have to get there early and hang on to it all day. Shelly the manager was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    13
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
14
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Centrally located in Jaffa, this is an apartment "hotel". The apartment we had was large, the bed comfortable, the kitchen was fine, lot of places within walking distance to buy stuff for breakfast, dedicated parking underneath. In short, all good. Yes, the band next door did practice, and the church broadcast mass via loudspeakers on Sunday but that is part of the charm. Less charming was the traffic to get to the location and the fact that the office was only open Sun-Thurs business hours, there was no café, although one is promised, and the stairs to the Jaffa port were locked.

Room Tip: It gets chosen for you as most of the apartments are not part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humphryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandria, Italy
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

There is a church next to Andromeda, and that church is the most noisy place I have ever experienced in my whole life. The community of the church has a band which is training almost everyday (including weekends) noisily. You never have a quite and peaceful time there. The band and the children playing in the garden of the church drive you crazy until 9 pm almost every night. No peace and silence there because of the noise coming from the garden of the church.

Room Tip: Please choose somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

We rented an apartment for 5 nights in August 2012. Our 1 bed apartment was big, clean and very well equipped - sofa and lounge area, cable TV, WIFI, Air con, excellent cooking equipment, jacuzzi bath - basically a very nice home from home.

The complex is clean and safe with a lovely pool and gardens. Gym is well equipped with CV and free weights.

The location is AMAZING - less than 5 minute stroll to Jaffa central/ port... Many nice restaurants, bars, ice cream shops.Jaffa market is also 5 minutes away which is good fun shopping.

Negatives - if you are arriving Thursday eve don't expect to see reception open until Sunday morning due to Shabbat. Keys collected from unhelpful security guard. Also there is no 'hub' like a hotel reception... This place is private apartments, not a hotel - which we didn't mind at all.

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeygaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

just spent 4 nights there , the location is very good the pool is good and quiet the gym is excellent , our room was small but we knew that when we booked , if you want a hotel dont go , if you want an appartment in the centre of jaffa its excellent , there are many different room sizes so check before booking

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank fatola4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
190 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

This is not a hotel but rather a apt rental. There is no reception desk and the office is only open from 9 to 5PM and closed Friday afternoon, Saturday and Sunday. Don't except any service. When the office is closed, there is only a guard who can give you the key. He don't speak any word of English !!! Some good things : free Wifi, free parking and large room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-PhilippeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We just recently returned from a family holiday and thought Andromeda Hill was a perfect place to stay. We have an 18 month old daughter and they organised a car to collect us from the airport with a car seat, a travel cot and even organised a dr to come out for her. The apartment was spacious, clean and modern and the pool area was perfect for what we wanted. The cafe did not have a large variety of food however what they did offer was good and the service received was excellent. I would highly recommend Andromeda Hill to all my friends and family and would absolutely return there. Shelley in the office was extremely helpful. The residents of the complex were also friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melilouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ruth Daniel Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#72 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Poli House by Brown Hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#24 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites

Property: Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
Address: 38 Yefet, Tel Aviv 6813011, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Jaffa, a 5-minute walk from Jaffa Port, Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites is built on an ancient buttress and features a gym and swimming pool. Apartments at Andromeda Hill are air conditioned and spacious. They each have a fully equipped kitchenette with kettle, fridge and iron, plus free internet access. Some have balconies and city views. Andromeda Hill is a closed apartment complex with 24-hour surveillance. It has a free car park. The apartments are a 5-minute walk from Old Jaffa and the Jaffa Archaeological Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing