We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent urban Tel Aviv experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The hotel is in the perfect location for experiencing the bustling urban life that Tel Aviv has to offer. Within earshot there is a very large number of cafes and restaurants, as well as good bars to go out in the evening. During the day, Rotschild street, a couple of blocks away, is permanently alive with coffee drinkers, couples, and families out for a stroll. Nevertheless, the hotel is located on a quite side street, my room was silent and I was able to sleep very well. The beach is reachable by foot -- I regularly walked or jogged there, passing through the beautiful neighborhood of Neve Tzedek (the hotel also offers a shuttle service to and from the beach).

My room was very clean. I was traveling by myself, and the room exceeded my need for space. The staff at the front desk were responsive and available 24/7. I appreciated the free internet.

For someone who, like me, is looking for an alternative to the beach resort experience, this is a great option.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travalingperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,833)
There are newer reviews for The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,417 - 1,423 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

I researched the Diaghilev on Tripadvisor before I booked. The hotel is number one for a good reason: the staff (Nimrod and Chen) and the owner (Anat) are friendly, gracious and very helpful. The hotel is beautiful and the attention to detail is stunning. The rooms are enormous and spotlessly clean and have every amenity that you could wish for: LCD satellite TV, DVD, leather sofas, fridge, kitchenette, safe, blackout bedroom curtains, designer bath soaps, comfy beds, etc. The hotel really does live up to all expectations!

Room Tip: I would highly recommend that you take advantage of this new hotel before word gets out so much that...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PoughkeepsieDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We spent 18 days in Israel and 8 days in Tel Aviv at 2 different apartments. The Diaghilev was the BEST. I loved the atmosphere, the location and eating at the resturants on Allenby. It gave us the opportunity to emerse ourselves in the local culture.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IsrealMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We wanted to stay here for just 2 nights. After we saw the room we extended the stay to 6 nights. This is an Art Hotel- all rooms look different and very stylish. The staff is so nice and not anonymous like big hotel chains. Rooms are very modern: Flat screen, small kitchen, nice bathroom, aircon etc. You will not miss anything! On my next business trip I will also stay there.
Parking is 15,00 $, Internet for free with good speed. TV in several languages (no German ;-((
All other hotels can learn from this young team. Room cleaning is 100% perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tkwetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The Diaghilev suited me very well for doing business in Tel Aviv.

Wi-fi was free and worked well and the location was handy for bars and cafés on Yehuda Halevi and Rothschild.

Taxi was 125 NIS to airport, set price.

Herzliya was 60 -90 NIS depending on negotiations and time of day.

Few taxi drivers have heard of the Diaghilev yet, so you can direct them to the corner of Yehudi Halevi and Mazeh st and it's a short way down Mazeh St from there.

There is prominent bar on that corner called "Gastro-Pub".
the staff are young and pleasant - I found them very helpful, e.g writing out addresses in Hebrew so I could show the taxi drivers.

They also gave me a credit for the following week when I cancelled my "non-refundable" booking on booking.com, and changed my dates. Not many places would do that.

They are trying hard to win and keep customers, and are hospitable in a pleasant but "no fuss" way. Exactly how I like it.

I was preoccupied with business so didn't pay much attention to the exhibits in the lobby but on the last day my eye was caught by an old friend - sure enough it was a miniature Rennie MacKintosh chair.

There is no restaurant at the Diaghilev, so I took my breakfast at "Tulip" Cafe, 52 Yehuda Halevi.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Speak to the staff!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LongBlackCoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This was my first trip to Israel and my colleague and I stayed at the Diaghilev, LIVE ART Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv.
What a winner this was! Not only was our room lovely, but the service and staff were friendly, warm, approachable and helpful. The gallery downstairs was also something to have a look at.
It was perfectly located, right near restaurants, bars, shops etc. In 5 minutes you were in Sheinkin Street which had fantastic boutiques and cool little cafes.
I recommend this hotel to anyone. Definitely 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgietremayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Just steps from Rothchild Blvd. in the Heart of Tel Aviv's "White City" the Diaghilev is a revelation in style and comfort. Art is on display throughout the hotel. During our stay, classic chair design miniatures were being shown with a book explaining the collection provided in the room. How better to express hospitality than with a comfortable and artful chair? The atmosphere is both a cutting edge Israeli art experience and a home away from home. The two bedroom suite with living room and kitchenette were perfect for including our adult children one night and hosting friends from the north for a fun weekend in Tel Aviv the other nights. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bernie1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
968 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 100 in Tel Aviv
730 reviews
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
861 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £96 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing