We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely brilliant!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“absolutely brilliant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Beautifully designed hotel, very well located. Young, friendly, motivated staff with good recommendations to eat and drink in Tel Aviv. They even gave us a complimentary bottle of cava! We will definitely go back there

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fuzzi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,464
    232
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
364
757
162
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

My husband and I had the most wonderful experience in this gem of a hotel set in a residential area off of Rothschild Blvd in Tel Aviv Israel. The Diaaghileve Live Art Boutigue Hotel is delightful-refreshing hotel that makes you feel as though you are being welcomed as a special guest by family. The warmth of the hotel staff set the tone or our visit. The hotel is impecabbly clean , the rooms are unusually spacious and very attractive, the location is great. We can't wait to have an opportunity to stay there again and highly recommend it; Imagine fnding personal notes welcoming you back along from your excursions along with cookies or other special treats waiting for you in the room. The little nicities were beyond our expectations; The hotel sets themselves apart by the special attention they provide their patrons and the personal way they approach managing this delightful establishment. Anyone staying there will I am sure be as pleased as we were.

Room Tip: I think that any room would be a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIndy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Diaghilev - our first stay there. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a superior room. The location is superb - in an extraordinary city. The hotel public spaces and the rooms are all ultra-modern and very comfortable. Our room had a lovely view of the neighborhood. The service staff - starting with the manager and reception staff - were all very helpful and accommodating. All in all, it was an extremely pleasant experience. We visit Israel frequently and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Well done !!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadiantaxlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

The staff at the Diaghilev was always more than willing to help with our request from cabs to beach towels. The hotel was even able to extend our stay one night at a great rate. The rooms are spacious with plenty of room to lounge. Overall we had a great experience at the Diaghilev.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fluteprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijdrecht
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Tel Aviv is a great vacation city . Beautiful beaches, great restaurants , wonderful night life and being originally from there the bonus of friends and family.
The diaghilev hotel was a great choice. Walking in seeing the beautiful lobby with all the art work and the friendly staff made me feel at home before we even got to our room. The appartment is spacious beutifully decorated with a lot of attention to details and harmony. Nicely designd dishes in the kitchen, a luxurious bathroom , a large double bed and a beautiful living room. We had a great large balcony where drinking coffee in the morning was such a pleasure. Service was great , the staff was friendly and very attentive. Mazeh street is in the heart of tel Aviv close to many attractions but is a beautiful quite street. You feel in the center but still have a little oasis of quite around you.
I highly recommend this beautiful hotel to all those that want to have a feeling of home and comfort away from home.
I kept taking my friends for tours of the hotel and the arts works walking thru the floors enjoying the living art gallery.
An extra bonus is the parking garage of the hotel which makes it much easier for friends and family to visit.
Contgratulations to Anat and the staff for running it so smoothly and giving us such a good feeling staying with you.
Irit Hillel and Bruce Tuch.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irit h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

This was my first stay at The Diaghilev - and I'm already looking forward to my next visit!
The hotel is located right in the center of Tel-Aviv's most charming neighborhood, one block from Rothschild Boulevard, where you can find amazing restaurants, cozy cafes on every corner, and some of the city's most popular bars and clubs. It's also a quick walk from the beach. The suite we stayed in had a lot of character -- designer furniture and some interesting art on the walls. It's my understanding that every suite in the hotel is decorated differently - definitely adds to the charm of the place. The public areas serve as an art gallery and you can walk the halls and enjoy the original art.
The staff was extremely helpful, professional and courteous. They were very attentive to every request and question, made us feel right at home, and the service was personal and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Uri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Excellent location with excellent service and very friendly and helpful employees!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EliadCampagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.2 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Property: The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing