We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like finding a gem where you least expect it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

What a great find! From the moment we walked in the door we felt welcomed by all of the staff. Teddy provided exceptional service throughout the stay. The hotel was clean in the common areas and especially in the rooms.
The value is very good and the location is a nice break from the tall boxed room hotels right on the Tel Aviv beach. Rothchild Blvd is very near where you can walk, get a drink, rent a bicycle or find a great restaurant. The beach is about a 20 minute walk so it is better to ride there or take a taxi.
There is also a coin operated laundry a block away for those on extended travel.
The hotel does not have a kitchen so there is no huge weekend crowd that invades on Friday...thus making it a very calm environment. The bar/cafe did run out of many items as it was the weekend.
The artwork on all floors makes the stay even more memorable.
Upon check-out we met Karin. She was very helpful and engaging!
Al in all a place you will want to keep going back to!

Room Tip: Always ask for a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at The Diaghilev from 7 to 13 January 2014 and from the moment we arrived, we were really well looked after by the very attentive staff. Karin and her team make you feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. We probably spent more time in the bar than we should have done, but we had a great excuse as the bar staff were very friendly and helpful!

The hotel is just off Rothschild Boulevard which is probably the most up-market part of town and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and clubs close by.

The rooms are very spacious and are like apartments. The room was serviced to a high standard and the hotel is a very pleasant building to relax in.

This was our first visit to Israel and Tel Aviv and we are already longing to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Not much more to say than that.
Great location in central Tel Aviv. Excellent service and hospitality from the staff. Clean well appointed rooms. The staff really knows how to make you feel at home and welcome .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Though we only stayed one night here, I really enjoyed this boutique hotel, from the interesting artwork to the cozy bar/restaurant to the very spacious rooms that are indeed like apartments with a living room and kitchen area in addition to the bedroom and bathroom. Very central location - easy walking distance to restaurants and the like - yet quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeatriceSdL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Everything was wonderful. The art is beautiful. Rooms are huge. Hospitality is 1 st class. Monday night live music was terrific. Walking distance to tons of restaurants and clubs. I highly recommend the hotel. It is a delightful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callahan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

First time at a boutique hotel and certainly not the last.
Great hotel in Tel - Aviv, quiet area and very central, warm hospitality,
Large spacious room, excellent weather allowed us to take advantage of the huge balcony,

Room Tip: room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dafna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We spent three nights at the Diaghilev with our 2-years old daughter. We are always looking for places with separate living/sleeping room so we can still do stuffs while the little one is sleeping. This place perfect as the suites are really like apartments with living room, a kitchen space including fridge and microwave oven, bedroom and bathtub. The rooms are nicely decorated and provide a lot of space as they are not crammed with lots of useless furniture. The location is great on the street crossing Rothschild boulevard in the heart of the Bauhaus quarter, at walking distance to lots of cafes, restaurants, shops. There's a cafe in the lobby (the backstage) where you can have a drink or get basic food or breakfast. If you'd like a luxuary breakfast there are lots of options in close vicinity. Staff was great, very helpful and flexible; they made a great suggestion to get excellent take away food 5 min away from the hotel (Mifgash). Altogether a great place to stay with lots of space for a very fair price. We'll definitely come back there next time we're in Tel Aviv. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,054 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 103 in Tel Aviv
941 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 103 in Tel Aviv
951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#17 of 103 in Tel Aviv
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £111 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing