We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than "The Best"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than "The Best"”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I was recently on a business trip and stayed for several days in a top-rated Tel Aviv business hotel. After my business meetings, my wife was to join me in Israel for a few days. Rather than have her stay in the business hotel -- which is very highly regarded but not very romantic -- I checked TripAdvisor and found The Diaghilev as a highly-rated boutique hotel in a cool neighborhood.

As soon as I presented myself at registration, I knew I'd made the right move. Offers of wine were immediate, atmosphere was chill, room was large, well presented, with a balcony that looked over a quiet courtyard enclosed with trees.

The adjoining cafe, also with free WiFi, had a great playlist, excellent coffee and light menu for breakfast, lunch or evening snack.

The staff were most helpful with all of our inquiries. And 2-3 blocks down the street (out the front door and turn left) there are several cafes with excellent food and wine. Our only regret was that we didn't have more time to spend in this delightful hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BorderCrossing2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,477
    241
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
368
764
168
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of 'White City' and with easy walking distance to many Tel Aviv icons.The price is very reasonable, and the rooms was clean, bright and spacious. The staff went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. The hotel is also an art gallery / artist incubator - so the design all over the hotel is very funky. A really great hotel - we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDM_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Ga
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We found Diaghilev through Trip Advisor and we are so glad we did! This hotel is in a great location, the price is very reasonable, the rooms are clean, fresh, and spacious. The staff is so warm and friendly and went out of their way to help us with anything we needed.
We were shocked at how big the room was. We had a living-room type space and kitchen area in addition to the bedroom & bath. Breakfast at the Backstage restaurant was very good.
The location, just a short walk away from Rothchild Blvd, was perfect. We Weill definitely look forward to our next visit to this jewel of a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKTravels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

As soon as we arrived we knew we had chosen the right hotel. My friend and I were both offered complimentary drinks and check-in was smooth. The room was huge (especially in comparison to other hotels in Israel), with a large lounging space and separate room for the beds. The decor was artistic and visually interesting, and made you feel immediately comfortable. Even though we had a room right next to the elevator, the room was nice and quiet. The concierge recommended a great spot for dinner that exceeded our expectations (best hummus ever), and the nightlife of Rothschild was just a short walk away. Overall, perfect location for a winter trip to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FYash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed in the Diagilev hotel a week ago for 1 night. Rooms are huge with a large balcony towards a quite street. Rooms are fully equiped with all you actually need and more. We got a welcoming drink, coffee and soft drink delived to the room. Service is very good and the staff are taking notice of the very small details. Walking distance to the Rothschild boulevard. The only negative thing is the breakfast. Far too simple and not much food actually. A pitty as it is so easy to arrange a full breakfast with some variety without opening a huge buffet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel74_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

A lovely small hotel in a great location in Tel Aviv. the hotel is well placed for the main (carmel) market ( about 15 minutes walk), is in the middle of the Bauhaus area and about 25 minutes walk from the beach. It is minutes from Rothschild St. the most pleasant street in the heart of Tel Aviv. The room was really a suite each in the boutique style of doing things is furnished differently and tastefully. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeomiNiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My wife and i returned to Diaghilev a week ago.
This is our second time at this hotel and we enjoyed our stay this time just as much as we did when coming there first.
Coming into the hotel we were greeted by the super friendly staff which immediately made us feel at home away from home.
The rooms are very nice and clean.
The hotel is located just 2 min from the heart of Rothschild boulevard where there are great restaurants and pubs to spend a great evening or you can just take a walk to enjoy this beautiful part of Tel Aviv.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 309 is very spacious with a great balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 100 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Property: The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing