We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Amazing! Simple as that. I came back to The Diaghilev for the second time while visiting Tel Aviv for a business trip. I look forward to coming back again.
Following an extremely exhaustive trip from Brazil to Israel, I arrived at The Diaghilev around 03AM with greetings from a very friendly desk officer. My room was actually a small apartment, with a spacious and comfortable living room, a small kitchen and a well-equipped bathroom. The bedroom accommodated a working desk, a reasonably sized wardrobe and a large queen bed. One cannot ask for more, but they managed to go the extra mile with eco-friendly approach to the toilet structure, handpicked bed and bath items and carefully selected toiletry items, such as bath goodies from a local, small and yet history-filled company.
The Hotel now (early in 2013 that did not exist) owns a cozy and upbeat restaurant/coffee/bar offering a simple, yet tasteful breakfast, quick lunch and tasty drinks. Not to mention the countless times I used their space to conduct business meetings, filled with delicious expreso.
For those experiencing a business trip while staying in TLV, The Diaghilev also offers a mezzanine area with a great meeting desk, surrounded by additional casual structures for meetings. They ensured to remind me to ask for their more private rooms for meetings, which I did not use. You can also enjoy an outside area, either for a coffee or for a more laidback meeting.
No need to mention the location. Probably the best in TLV, in an incredibly silent street, located a few steps from the fun, busy and nice Rotschild Boulevard.
Thank you very much The Diaghilev staff for allowing an amazing experience! See you soon, very soon!

Room Tip: Higher floors with south side rooms are extremely quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSP718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

859 - 865 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

we came back to the diaghilev for the forth time this jenuary. the hotel is very beautifull still gives you a causy and home-like filling. the suites are spacious and beautifully decorated. very comfortable. the staff is simply great, always willing to help and always very welcoming. there are some lovely spots to stay in the hotel like the back yard or the art gallery. the whole place is actually one big gallery with interesting art pices everywhere.the location of the hotel is perfect. it is easy to get everywhere by foot, very close to rotshild avenue which is fool of restaurants and caffee's. you actually don't need a car but if you have one the hotel has a private parking which in tel aviv is very helpfull. we plan to come back whenever we can..

Room Tip: we liked the rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dikla z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Hotel Diaghilev is a beautiful and comfortable boutique hotel right in the middle of the Bauhaus district of Tel Aviv. We had a comfortable suite, big rooms. All around the hotel decorated with original art. Perfectly located. Walking distance from Habima-National Theatre and Bronfman Concert Hall. Staff very nice.Thank you Karin Shifrin for your hospitality and treat. We will undoubtedly come back.Parking in the hotel (additional fee)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baeinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I spent here almost 2 months and I was satisfied all the time. The staff behave like a family and the room is excellent. It is located quite far from the sea, but it is in the middle of the city, so you can walk anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanoooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was our second stay in 2 years. Service still impeccable. Staff actually initiate contact with customers. Breakfast still not included but there is option now of dining in house for addtl fee. Nice walk to neve tzedek and the beach. Lots of good restaurants in area like Landwers fir breakfast. Heartily recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marre5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The Hotel Diaghilev is a beautiful and comfortable hotel right in the middle of the Bauhaus district of Tel Aviv. We had a comfortable, beautifully furnished suite with a bedroom, bathroom, sitting room and small kitchen, which was filled with original art. Art and poetry also decorate the hallways and the lobby. The staff couldn’t have been more enthusiastic or friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel is stunning! The decor in the rooms and lobby is beautiful, inspiring and unique. The staff is great and was always helpful. The location couldn't be better it's right in the center of Tel Aviv right next to the amazing restaurants of Rothschild. The breakfast is deliscious and filling, they even packed a bag of breakfast to go so I could eat at the airport! I will definitely back to the Diaghilev and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrGoldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,054 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 103 in Tel Aviv
941 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 103 in Tel Aviv
951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#17 of 103 in Tel Aviv
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £111 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing