We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel had been recommended by some artist friends. I was a little worried because I prefer comfort to quirky but was not at all disappointed. The place is lovely. The rooms are huge by European standards and the staff is the best of almost anywhere I have ever stayed.
We had to take two rooms since we were 4 altogether but the truth is with 2 kids, we easily could have fit in one room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EHS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 859 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Staying out of season in early Jan, we got upgraded to a suite. Wow, it was amazing with a balcony to sit and drink morning coffees. Teddy on reception was warm and welcoming. Full of advice where to go. Kitchen stocked with water, juice and snacks on arrival. Dead sea toiletries in bathroom. Great area to stay with lots of busy bars and restaurants. Within walking distance of Jaffa and Carmel market. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pabloboltonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We needed a nice, comfortable place to stay while we were in Tel Aviv. My wife's research paid off as she found the Diaghilev. Great value and service in a nice section of the city. Miriam checked us in and could not have been more helpful in helping us figure out the places we wanted to go in Tel Aviv. Jake, our very interesting young jbartender also steered us to have dinner in the Diaghilev's sister hotel, The Rothschild, which just around the corner. Great recommendation for the best restaurant meal we've had in Israel. Zvi, the executive chef, could not have been more accommodating and Cher, our server, our server was fantastic. A great
combination of accommodations and dining and great value. Our next stay in Tel Aviv will be at The Diaghilev.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I'm so happy I stayed at The Diaghilev last month while visiting my son in Tel Aviv. I spent a lot of time researching hotels and it paid off! The hotel is very cool and lives up to its description of of a LIVE ART Boutique Hotel! Beautifully decorated throughout, large spacious suites with all the amenities, very clean and well maintained. Great location just off Rothchild Blvd! Had my cappuccino and fresh mediterranean breakfast every day in the cafe.
What really made my stay at The Diaghilev special was the staff... in particular, Karin & Miriam at the front desk. They were so incredibly helpful in our every request...from restaurant recommendations, to giving directions(maps included), making travel arrangements to Eilat & Jordan...and always with a smiling, cheerful, wanting to help attitude!
Make sure to eat some of the luscious tangerines in endless supply at the front desk!!!

Room Tip: Loved my room on backside of hotel which was slightly quieter than the front but not a major concern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

During a business trip i spent a week at the Hotel "The Diaghilev". Fair prices, great ambience, spacious rooms, 1A service and much love for art and details right in the heart of Tel Aviv. There are very good restaurants and bars within walking distance,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDomdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Both my 24yr old daughter, and I, we're very pleased with Hotel Diaghilev...especially considering the reasonable price. Nice employee's and a clean, bright, comfortable suite. Would recommend to anyone heading to Tel Aviv. Make sure to get your trip adviser coupon for the free breakfast. I will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Amazing! Simple as that. I came back to The Diaghilev for the second time while visiting Tel Aviv for a business trip. I look forward to coming back again.
Following an extremely exhaustive trip from Brazil to Israel, I arrived at The Diaghilev around 03AM with greetings from a very friendly desk officer. My room was actually a small apartment, with a spacious and comfortable living room, a small kitchen and a well-equipped bathroom. The bedroom accommodated a working desk, a reasonably sized wardrobe and a large queen bed. One cannot ask for more, but they managed to go the extra mile with eco-friendly approach to the toilet structure, handpicked bed and bath items and carefully selected toiletry items, such as bath goodies from a local, small and yet history-filled company.
The Hotel now (early in 2013 that did not exist) owns a cozy and upbeat restaurant/coffee/bar offering a simple, yet tasteful breakfast, quick lunch and tasty drinks. Not to mention the countless times I used their space to conduct business meetings, filled with delicious expreso.
For those experiencing a business trip while staying in TLV, The Diaghilev also offers a mezzanine area with a great meeting desk, surrounded by additional casual structures for meetings. They ensured to remind me to ask for their more private rooms for meetings, which I did not use. You can also enjoy an outside area, either for a coffee or for a more laidback meeting.
No need to mention the location. Probably the best in TLV, in an incredibly silent street, located a few steps from the fun, busy and nice Rotschild Boulevard.
Thank you very much The Diaghilev staff for allowing an amazing experience! See you soon, very soon!

Room Tip: Higher floors with south side rooms are extremely quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSP718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,055 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 103 in Tel Aviv
941 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 103 in Tel Aviv
951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £111 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing