We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price for value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Location of the hotel is great because you really are nearby everything. The hotel is a modern building located in a quiet part of the street. Good thing if you like large rooms, these are actually not hotel rooms but small apartment with little kitchen, living room and balcony (at least my room had one). Nice if you want to have friends coming over for a drink.

Staff is young and really friendly, smiling, establishing very personalized connections. Listening to your queries and complains. it looks like they really care about your well being.

The hotel is clean, design is sober, no keys or cards on doors but digital code (which I find convenient)

Apartments are large but a little bit old (painting on walls deserved to be done again especially in bathroom), design in room is simple, bedroom is basic but confortable.

overall cleanliness is good but no on details. If you are not a clean maniac that's fine but if you are you will be desapointed. You won't find here the cleanliness of a 4 or 5 star hotel. I found my hairs in the bath tub after the bathroom was done, stains on sinks in the kitchen, and so on, not mentioning when they forget to clean the room and I had to call reception at 4pm to tell them to send someone (what they did immediately)

But considering what you pay, this is a GREAT PLACE. I paid about 170$/130€ per night( in march 2014) breakfast included (that I never tried).

Another good point : Wi-Fi is free and FAST, and reception is perfect (I was using skype often and it was almost very good all the time)

So I really do recommend this place and if I go back to Tel-Aviv I will stay there again for sure

Room Tip: ask for a room not on the street, it's more quiet even though the sight won't be really inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is in a great location, tucked into a side street off Rothschild. It's not your standard 5-star hotel - it has character and charm, plus all the amenities. I especially loved the toiletries in the bathroom. They are dead sea products packed by autistic adults, giving them a way to be productive and participate in their society. Who ever heard of bath salts in a hotel?!?! Loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_G_Knitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I loved this place. Firstly, staff service and friendliness are among the best I've seen in the world. Genuinely nice and caring people with great attitude. Secondly, location is second to none, right at Rothschild Blvd but perfectly nested in a side street.

Rooms are nice, even though the place has come to age. They enhanced the whole place with art in just the right spots to upgrade it significantly. I slept well and sound and had a great time.

Room Tip: Suites have lots of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amirzaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel also functions as an art gallery even the stuff in the rooms. Good location on a quiet street. Offered complimentary drinks (I had a beer) upon check in and check out. I didn't have breakfast but went downstairs for coffee in the attached cafe which was good. I got a great deal upgrade to a large 2 bedroom suite which was fabulous. My only complaint was they were a bit pushy about giving them an excellent review on Trip Advisor but since they earned it I did it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A confortable resting place. Huge rooms with kitchen and balcony. Very quite. Cool bar. Very clean. Usefull parking.
Kind people. A little far from main tourisical routes but ideal to avoid too noisy mood. And well located regarding its central position between Jaffa and Diz'hoff street.
Certainly we shall come back next time in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I along with our daughter stayed here for 3 nights recently. Not only was the hotel beautiful and the rooms extremely large, the staff gave us the red carpet treatment. Every person we came into contact with was warm and very friendly. They really want to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They helped us with restaurant choices, directions and places to visit. Also the location is in a beautiful area which is close to most everything that we did. I highly suggest staying at the Diaghilev Hotel if you want your time in Tel Aviv to be wonderful and memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandymo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I came with a group of friends for a weekend stay. Two of us stayed in a standard suite. Like all hotels, the Diaghelev had pluses and minuses.

Pluses - location, location, location. It was easy to walk all over the Tel Aviv district and to Neve Tzedik. The art throughout the hotel was interesting. The suite layout was great with separate living area and bedroom. The bath products smelled great. If you get the breakfast option it was quite good. Free Wi-Fi. The staff were all very friendly. When the restaurant we wanted to go to didn't have any availability they recommended another restaurant and gave us a 10% coupon. I'm sure they have some sort of deal with the restaurant, but it was still a great dinner!

Minuses - the bed was oddly short. My friend, who is not that tall for a woman, had her feet hanging over the edge and while it wasn't saggy it wasn't particularly comfortable. It is on a narrow street with cars parked on both sides. We were driving an SUV and we almost couldn't get out of the garage because a car had parked (illegally - but that is very common in Tel Aviv) too close to the driveway. Thank goodness the lady at the front desk was a champ when she came out to help direct us in making the tight turn (after we made it out she told us we only had a millimeter of clearance at the very end!)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Mas2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 101 in Tel Aviv
990 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 101 in Tel Aviv
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 101 in Tel Aviv
744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#18 of 101 in Tel Aviv
627 reviews
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £98 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing