We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Absolutely wonderful stay at this very sophisticated hotel. Check-in was flawless, friendly and fast with a choice of beverage in the process. Garage on premises for a modest fee was very convenient. Rooms were spacious, well appointed and quiet with comfortable beds and squeaky clean linens. The staff was very friendly and spoke beautiful English. The artwork added a perfect touch of homeyness. It was very close to restaurants and shopping but had a real sense of being a part of a neighborhood. I consider myself quite fortunate to have found this wonderful hotel. Keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior suite with a balcony that looked over the garden terrace. Quiet room and won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eatracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel came up as the second best hotel in Tel Aviv. Hmmmm. If it is it doesn't say much for the others.First of all it cannot even admit to being a hotel as it is housed in a protected building and it would seem that it is not allowed to put up a sign saying it is a hotel. If I had not Google street mapped the location before we arrived I would have had difficulty in believing I had arrived. As it was I had to go in and ask where the hotel was, and they told me - this is it.
Don't get me wrong. It is not unpleasant- just not what I expected after staying the night before in a brand new hotel at Gatwick.The desk staff are very good, nice and helpful. They could not be better- no question. All lovely people.But the place is not what I would call fresh and sharp- although it is spotlessly clean. There is artwork all around the walls. The room is a surprise. A very large living room with a kitchenette and off it is a small bathroom and a very small bedroom. There is just room enough for the bed. The cupboards are outside in the living room. Its not a problem- just not what I would expect from the second best hotel in Tel Aviv.Really the accommodation is a flatlet, not a hotel bedroom. Pity there was no sink plug or bath plug when we arrived. Who checked this room? We would have liked a bath after our long flight. I registered a request and they were duly supplied next day. Hotel is good value at the rate I paid (on a 22 % reduction) by Agoda. It is very well positioned just off Rothschild Boulevard- no complaints about that.We could walk to most places we wanted to go to or come back from. Bed was ok comfortable .But in this report I suppose I am registering my surprise that I got about the whole place. Quirky is about how my wife described it.If you like and expect an 'alternative' hotel its fine - its definitely not standard big chain hotel style. Best thing was the staff. I would have swapped the overlarge living room for a bit more bedroom space. Thank goodness the air conditioning did work very well.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room with a good view of TA. Balcony is not really necessary unless you think you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Casata2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent location, 5 min from Rotchild blvd.
Great room facilities with large bed, spacious living room and clean designed bathroom. Windows view are superb and relaxing.
Staff service was great with warm welcome, on-the-house wine and drinks

Room Tip: Balcony at this location is not very important
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lavi-amir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

warmfull people at the reception and at the bar. spacious and confortable rooms. Each room has a different decoration : carpets, canvas, moderrn furniture. unique and modern art decoration : everywhere modern paintings and art works. These hotel is unique. You could"nt find a similar in Israel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRIETolivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were only in Tel Aviv for three days (two nights), but really enjoyed our stay at the Diaghilev from check-in (greeted with a variety of free drink options as we filled in paperwork) to check-out (easy, fast and friendly).

Our room--really a one-bedroom flat--was spotless and well-stocked. The kitchenette included a nice set of dishes for two and complimentary bottled water, orange juice and milk, as well as tea, coffee and sugar. Fantastic shower as well and very comfortable bed.

This would be a great place to stay during a holiday or for business. It is bright and modern, filled with interesting art and is very spacious. We were just around the corner from Rothschild Boulevard, which has lots of great places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GovanKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

the hotel complete our exelent vication.
the hotel located in the center of tel aviv and it was grate to walk around the city without needind a car.
the room was large, cleen and very comftable.
the stuff were very nice and gave us 100% service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilach t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at The Diaghilev and had a wonderful experience! Here's why: warm, welcoming and knowledgeable staff, spacious suite with outdoor patio, orange juice, coffee, tea and water "gifts", great bed, perfect location in the city, and the most positive, can-do attitude of everyone on staff. I never write these reviews, but the Diaghilev has turned me into a very vocal fan! Don't think about it, just book it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 101 in Tel Aviv
990 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 101 in Tel Aviv
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 101 in Tel Aviv
744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#18 of 101 in Tel Aviv
627 reviews
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £97 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing