We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldn't be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we stayed here upon arrival in tel aviv and the hotel allowed us to store a large suitcase while we did a 2 day trip to eilat; returned and stayed again at this hotel since it was so pleasurable the first time. the rooms are large with a small kitchen area that was stocked with complimentary orange juice and a few other items. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. the hotel is on a side street off of Rothchild blvd which provides for more quiet yet the proximity to the cafes, restaurants, etc. this is one of the few hotels we stayed at which did not provide breakfast though we went to their sister hotel (the rothchild) and had a wonderful and elegant breakfast there. Our third time in tel aviv was with a group and we stayed at the beach; personally I prefer the location of this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stevensusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was my third stay at the Diaghilev, and I will return to this hotel when I am next in Israel. The location is great; walkable to all my favorite places in Tel Aviv, and the parking lot is an added bonus. Each room I booked was actually a suite with 2 rooms, and having a kitchenette was a nice extra as was the complimentary wi-fi. The view from the rooms actually included some trees from the neighboring properties, and this is one of the more quiet hotels in the Central Tel Aviv area. It honestly felt more like a small apartment than a hotel - which is a plus in my book.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnoily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I reserved the family suite and it was more than enough space for 4 people. Beds are comfortable and they provide vials of samples that we so awesome to enjoy. I wish I could of stayed her longer and didn't have to endure the hotels that had bed bugs during my tour.

Only bad thing is the lady at the front desk recommended me to a restaurant nearby that has a sampling of different kinds of salads because im a vegetarian. So I went and wanted to sample the salad.
Because its a local restaurant and not many tourists go there I guess there was a language barrier because the waitress there swore up and down there is no meat and i ended up eating goose liver. I was in shocked and started to cry. I hate that place! I forgot the name of it.

Room Tip: Keep the windows closed at night because it is extremely noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellokittyninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This has been our second stay and we just love this hotel. The location is wonderful and the staff are amazing. From the welcoming drink to the restaurant recommendations, the convenient parking and the spacious suites, it is a hotel that we will keep coming back to!

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony the first time and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonyaShtiglitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I spent 6 nights at the Diaghilev Hotel immediately after a 9 day tour staying at big hotels. I had chosen the Diaghilev from Trip Advisor and we were absolutely delighted with our choice. The staff were all SO warm, friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely interested in what we were doing each day and always offered to help before being asked. This was so different from the large impersonal hotels. We were thrilled to find that our room was actually a small apartment with living space and a kitchenette. The location is excellent as it is in a quiet street but an easy walk to all the main thoroughfares. Although breakfast is limited we were very happy with the choice and enjoyed having Backstage (the cafe) as a facility where we could chat with family and friends and enjoy delicious food at the same time. I cannot recommend the Diaghilev highly enough!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is to summarize a two night stay in the hotel, the night before and after a Friday noon Wedding. The room was very large and convenient for getting organized (hair and makeup for the bride and her family) and was given in the price of a standard room. we saw both and also a "standard" room is actually a suite. Obviously there were some perks (a bottle of sparkling wine O.J etc) but these are expected when a couple gets married. The highlight of our stay was the reception who did everything possible to make our stay as pleasant as possible:some examples: Providing paper cup coffee and extra soap late at night. providing as some extra parking places for the morning of the wedding (they could have easily charged us), allowing us to keep the food we got from the wedding caterers in their fridges even after checkout...etc etc
I think we talked to all the receptionists and they were all great, friendly but not nosey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice hotel, well located for our short stay in Tel Aviv. Staff very helpful and open to any question. She found the answer to our problem with the car, calling several times the auto renter. Very good continental breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VacheretSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 102 in Tel Aviv
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#19 of 102 in Tel Aviv
646 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#35 of 102 in Tel Aviv
929 reviews
1.1 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £100 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing