We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The rooms were super clean and comfortable. The location was good. The staff was very attentive. There are many restaurants within easy walking distance. There was a supermarket 5 minutes away. I would stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovtotravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,478
    244
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
369
767
168
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was the second time I've stayed at the hotel after discovering it earlier this year. The location is fab - close to restaurants including Cafe Noir and Max Brenner - the rooms are huge (more like suites) and the staff are friendly and helpful. It's clean, quiet and has free wi-fi.

Room Tip: I've heard the 5th floor is good but haven't stayed there yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orie1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was my first visit to Tel Aviv (March 2014). The hotel was modern,very conveniently located for the city centre but also in a quiet residential area, very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was available until mid afternoon - how flexible! You get a spacious studio (bedroom and sitting room) for the price of a normal hotel room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine_JK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

From the moment I walked up to the desk (where I was offered a beer), I felt welcome. This is a nicely renovated Bauhaus building in which the rooms are really apartments; I loved having my own midcentury modern one-bedroom right off Rothschild Boulevard. The staff are charming and helpful, there's good food in the adjacent restaurant and the location could hardly be better. (OK, it's not really near the beach, but the beach isn't everything.) No complaints. This place is a treat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLV
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We booked a weekend at the Diaghilev for a getaway while renovating our flat. We couldn't have been more delighted with the hotel. We had a large suite with a separate living room. This is a concept boutique hotel in a restored Bauhaus building that is decorated throughout with changing exhibitions of contemporary Israeli art. The location is on a quiet residential street in center Tel Aviv, a stone's throw from Rothshild Blv. and walking distance to HaBimah theatre and the Mann auditorium, as well to other major cultural attractions. Thouroughly delightful!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eden53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed at the Diaghilev from July 27-30. I had been traveling throughout Israel on business during the 7 days prior, and decided to extend two nights on my own in Tel Aviv. This jewel of a hotel was recommended by 2 family members who had separately stayed there in the past. I can say that they were right in everything they said and that the Diaghilev more than fulfilled the high expectations that I had for it. The incredibly positive experience begins with the Diaghilev's location. One's initial inclination when visiting Tel Aviv may be to stay by the ocean, yet in doing so, one misses the lesser known Tel Aviv, the one with little tree-lined streets and neighborhood cafes and localites walking their dogs in the afternoon. The Diaghilev is a neighborhood hotel and upon checking in, Teddy at the front desk (and every other staff member you interact with: Anat, Karyn & Sivan) makes sure you'll feel 'at home'. The rooms are immaculate, the bed and pillows incredibly comfortable and the decor uber cool and young. My room was upgraded to a suite --and it included a wonderfully appointed living room with leather sofas, a kitchenette, a fridge and free coffee, tea and orange juice throughout my stay. The Diaghilev has a sister hotel, The Rothschild, a couple of blocks away. While I did not stay there (my understanding is that it is also SUPERB), I did take the staff's recommendation to go there for breakfast (they give you a 10% off coupon). I had a fantastic visit in Israel. Despite the horrors of the war and the tension for the locals and for all involved, I was happy to be there and to be walking down Rothschild Avenue and turning the corner into Mazeh street to get to my temporary 'apartment' at the Diaghilev. I've told every single person about it but hadn't had the time to write this review. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

What a great experience . I came to this hotel as the war started. it is a modern building in a quiet residential street . Everyone was working as a team and nothing was too much trouble . My room was amazing with lounge , kitchen, bedroom and bathroom and balcony and a wonderful price. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to all my friends. There is a bar with snacks but ample restaurants nearby. A big plus is secure underground carparking . Whole experience a delight

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 100 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel

Property: The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel
Address: 56 Mazeh Street, Tel Aviv 6578906, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diaghilev is a bohemian boutique hotel that offers an extraordinary and exceptional cultural experience intensified by an excellent personal service. The hotel features an art gallery exhibiting over 500 artworks that change every 6 months, unique and mostly radical decor items, a collection of hand made rugs from all over the universe, most of which are ancient and therefore reflect the aged cultures they originate from. The Diaghilev has recently established a HUB for Start-ups and integrates a wide activity in such fields as design, fashion and technology. The uniqueness of the hotel brought it into prominence among internationally acknowledged artist visiting Tel Aviv and the world of technology and start-up. Many employees of the leading corporations in the world choose the Diaghilev as their base in Tel Aviv. Built in the purest Bauhaus the Diaghilev invites its guests to experience a World Cultural Heritage site rich of hundreds of Bauhaus buildings and get a taste of the “White City.” Our uncommon nocturnal concept was designed taking account of a recent scientific research that showed evidence that black beddings cause intensive production of Melatonin hormone, which results in deeper sleep, stronger immune system and increased anti-aging effect. The Diaghilev is an eco-friendly hotel, committed to a continually expanding list of operating practices that aim to maintain minimal environmental impact. The toiletries at the Diaghilev are of outstanding quality. They are produced from natural materials created from plants cultivated for this purpose in the hills of Jerusalem. These products are produced and packaged at a small factory that employs people with disabilities and integrates them into the labor market. Our creativity-support concept lead to the establishment of the HUB - a shared work environment that is more than a physical workplace for creative entrepreneurs: It is designed to nurture a community in which creators will be able to collaborate with one another in order to produce innovative projects and initiatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Diaghilev, LIVE ART Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing