We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Kefar Sava, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

After reading the reviews we came with high expectations and were not disappointed. We booked the superior double room, which was clean and nicely-decorated with a great jacuzzi. There were many complimentary additions, such as snacks, hand/foot cream, vanity set, etc.
The lobby was nice and cozy, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent, and there's a rooftop with plenty of places to sit and enjoy the view. Location was another plus as well - the hotel was close to many pubs, restaurants and bus stations.
Can't wait to be back again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Inna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    297
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
287
595
112
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Okay, you've seen my title. Let me start with the bad aspect, the rooms are small (not sure I could swing a cat in the bathroom).

However, the rooms were clean, modern and well decorated.

What I loved about this hotel was their breakfast and happy hour (5 to 7 weeknights excluding Fridays). The staff are friendly, food excellent and this all rubs off on to the guests that enjoy there stay and are friendly to each other.

Keep up the great work!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oneinvestment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, best breakfast. Great drinks and snacks in evening. Rooms well are outfitted. Bathroom was small. Rooms at front have good views but are noisy so decide what you want. There is a rooftop with great views of the Mediterranean Sea with lounges, chairs and hammocks to enjoy along side the free massages.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Good for business or leisure. Clean, new rooms. rooms a little small, but big enough. internet is free and easy to connect multiple devices in your room or lobby. great standard israeli breakfast. location excellent - near beach and walking distance to many bars and restaurants

Room Tip: ask for beach facing on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeW-ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at the Shalom Hotel mid November 2013 for a work-related event, with a couple of added on 'relax' days! We loved the Shalom Hotel - we understood it was a boutique hotel so we were prepared for a different type of stay and it didn't disappoint. We arrived well after midnight and were greeted at Reception and given our room key. Unfortunately, our room was extremely small (we are both quite tall at 5ft11 and 6ft1) but first thing the next morning, we were approached and advised we were given the wrong room, so we switched and were much happier in a larger, more comfortable room which was to be our base for six days. The breakfast was absolutely sumptuous, with selections of cereal, fruit, local dishes, teas, coffees (their cappacino's were excellent!) salamis, smoked salmon and trout/mackerel - anything you could possible wish for. Hot egg dishes were also available in addition to various (delicious!) pastries and breads. The lounge was comfortable at any time of day or evening, with a happy hour between 5-7pm where mingling with other guests was encouraged and delightful. The hotel was spotlessly clean with good attention to detail. The roof-top area was bliss, a real treat if you didn't want to take the short walk to the beach! The Hotel is ideal situated from every amenity, beach, Jaffa, shopping, the port area so no negatives here. I will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: I believe all 50 rooms are of various sizes, so if you feel you need a large room, simply ask the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

this is a pleasant hotel.
they have jacuzzi in rooms which is a very nice touch.
the breakfast though is terrible.
the atmosphere in reception is weird like people posing and trying to look important.
all in all I do recommend this hotel
but melody 2 doors away is actually better value .

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank andywhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear andywhyte,
Thank you for your review of the Shalom Hotel & Relax. We are happy to hear you found the hotel pleasant and enjoyed your stay with us in Tel Aviv. We recognize each guest has their own preferences regarding food and dining options, while we are frequently complimented on our breakfasts we are sorry we were not able to meet your needs and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we will review our breakfast options and if possible see where changes can be made. In addition we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding the behavior of our reception staff, your comments have been noted and will be reviewed by management. We thank you for your recommendation of the Shalom Hotel & Relax to future guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Hotel is well situated near the beach. Excellent staff who were always willing to help with a smile. Stylish lobby and rooms. We loved relaxing on the roof and enjoyed the beautiful views of Tel Aviv. Definitely recommend this boutique hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
907 reviews
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,350 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, SG Tradimax LTD, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing