We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
“Amazing hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Me and a friend stayed at the Shalom Hotel for 5 days in April. Besides being so conveniently located by the beach, and the center of town- the staff was so helpful. They made sure we were set for dinner and even gave us beach bags when we were headed out. The breakfast was top notch as well as their happy hour from 5-7 that has cute snacks and drinks. The rooms were very comfortable and well kept. The rooftop deck was so great to have at the end of a long day you can get your 15 min massage and read a book. I am a huge fan of this cozy beachside hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mozang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    288
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
265
557
109
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

From the warm welcome to the end of our stay for 4 days we enjoyed the professionell and attentive team in this perfect location at the beach Boulevard. It is a perfect starting Point to discover the City, Jaffa, the Mediterranean coast to the North of Israel. The daily get together in the late afternoon gives a a great opportunity to communicate and to share your impressions of the Country with People from all over the world. The rooftop terrace with the exciting sunset is an adventure. Breakfast is perfect, Information you need is immediate available, Response and supportiveness of the great staff is exemplary. My wife and I will come back...!

Room Tip: If you like bigger rooms you should choose the SPA-rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klaus Olaf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, we got more than we expect. Super, next time will stay here again. I recommend for everybody who look nice place in TA.
Best compliments for staff.
Breakfast taste and good variety. Very nice roof terrace on top of the building.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adliswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed 4 days in the hotel. The location is perfect to visit most interesting places in Tel Aviv.
The service was very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast buffet was great with a wide choice including healthy options. I guess it is a kosher breakfast so there is no meat.
The standard room is extremely small.

Room Tip: If you have an chance make sure you don't get the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgique
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very nice and house minded service.
Nice and quiet atmosphere,
Wonderful roof terrace.
Nice food for the breakfast and the Happy Hour.
You will feel like at home with wonderful service and attention from the whole team.

Room Tip: Ask for rear rooms that are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This charming hotel exceeded all our expectations. Our 9 day stay was very enjoyable. The staff was professional, efficient and exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom (superior) were kept immaculently clean. The breakfast was superb: everything fresh, wide assortment to choose from and extremely friendly and attentive staff, and last but not least, the "Happy Hour" was perfect. We really felt at home and will definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends.
Annelies & Barry Cohn

Room Tip: We would advise a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry_C572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
223 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was a good surprise! Great hotel with very very good service. Nice big rooms, some with Jacuzzis and big beds. The breakfast is good with nice personal service and walking distance to Tel Aviv port with great restaurants. In the afternoon they have happy hour with live music included in the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
1.7 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing