We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is well situated and very clean and comfortable. The ambience is lovely and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. We really enjoyed the breakfast and "happy hour" offerings. The rooftop terrace is very pleasant and relaxing with a nice view of the sea. We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly pay a return visit to the Shalom Hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventuresRus31350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    297
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
287
595
112
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Friendly and helpful staff set in the most gorgeous sunny beach vibe hotel. The best breakfast amazing choice. Perfect location can't wait to come back
Clean rooms and the best feature a roof terrace giving you views over the roof tops of Tel Aviv and beyond. Sea views spectacular and very easy to walk to The Port and Rabin Square.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

One of the first times spent in Boutique type hotel. Experience was great and would recommend to others, Service and employees were courteous and extremely efficient Began our trip with a rewarding experience. Lodation was perfect

Room Tip: All rooms we occupied were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've just returned from a week's break in Tel Aviv and once again had a great stay at Hotel Shalom & Relax. Honestly, if you're looking for a boutique hotel in TLV then look no further. The hotel is lovely, stylish and comfortable with brilliant staff. Granted there's no swimming pool but there roof terrace is great for lounging after a day on the beach! Breakfast is well catered for and the complimentary happy hour always comes to the rescue when you're that little bit peckish before dinner. I highly recommend staying here and would happily go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n1cks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is in the great location - right between the Port and the Marina. Very close to the beach and you can enjoy walking on the promenade for miles! The rooms are clean and nice (though on a smaller side), however service is exceptional and amenities are great (fantastic selection of loose teas available in the lobby, Happy Hour with great food and drinks every afternoon, etc.). Staff was also great – very helpful and pro-active. The hotel has spacious roof terrace overlooking the sea and it was such a delight to enjoy a drink on the terrace in the evening.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Israel, I wouldn’t stay anywhere else. Make Tel Aviv your base and you can travel anywhere in the country (that’s exactly what we have done for 10 days). Thank you to Shalom personnel for making our stay so memorable!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the higher floor to escape the street noise (if any) as it's a relatively quiet s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Shalom Hotel & Relax was welcoming, peaceful, and relaxing. The staff was warm and helpful; breakfast was outstanding; and the location was ideal for walking and exploring. I'm so glad we chose this hotel for our final three days in Israel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKfromSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful; Great breakfast; Relaxing roof garden (good for seeing the fly past on Independence Day). The hotel was very clean with an attractive breakfast room and reception area. Free bike hire and free 15 minute massage on roof garden were nice extras. A good base - 10 min walk to port (with good restaurants), beach (across the road) and Dizengoff with its shops and cafes was only a few minutes walk. Plenty of buses in nearby roads and passing taxis.

Room Tip: Our superior room was clean, nicely decorated and a good size. Following other reviews, we requested...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philippe345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
906 reviews
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,348 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, SG Tradimax LTD, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing