We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Truly wonderful place to stay. Spotless, well-appointed rooms; best breakfast in Israel; sophisticated and enjoyable Happy Hour; complimentary massage every day; friendly and obliging staff; convenient location; peaceful rooftop terrace for relaxing; daily newspapers; excellent wifi connection. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    300
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
295
612
113
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Szombathely, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

wonderful boutique hotel, good location: beach is near - great view from the top terrace
parking at Hilton's parking lot - payment to be made at Shalom
breakfast is delicious
clean rooms
fast internet connection

Room Tip: street rooms can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramona74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

While the room and bathroom are tiny, I nevertheless fully enjoyed my stay at this charming boutique hotel. Breakfast is great (with friendly waitresses), the rooftop terrace a real asset, WIFI connection is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwood, UK
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our second visit to the Shalom and we weren't disappointed. The hotel seems totally unchanged from three years ago. Still bright, fresh and welcoming and still with the best breakfast in Israel (especially the Shakshuka) and the wonderful happy hour from 5-7 pm.
We had a superior room on the fourth floor, which though on the small side, was clean, bright, modern and very comfortable.
But what really makes this hotel special is the staff. Each and every one is professional, welcoming and helpful in every way. A special mention though for Etti the manager and Avi the senior receptionist, who are both outstanding. Do listen to their restaurant recommendations, as they will guide you to the best restaurants in a city which has become one of the top foodie destinations in the world.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be a bit noisy on the lower floors, so go for a room at the back or a front r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnG12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This small hotel is exactly the type of place I love for my travels. Extraordinarily well located, very clean, absolutely wonderful breakfast that we enjoyed very much with a very good service, I recommend it thoroughly. Rooms are perfectly equipped but are small. It is the only but in my appreciation of the hotel the rest is marvelous. A true pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Thank you all very much for a brief but wonderful stay.

You made us feel welcome from the moment we got there - which was early in the morning - and you kindly helped us by getting our room ready much earlier than usual. We really appreciated this!

You then helped us order a delivery dinner and brought it to us on the glorious roof terrace, accompanied by a lovely bottle of wine, which rounded off the day nicely.

The room was comfortable and the hotel beautifully decorated, but it was the welcome you gave us (especially to our 4 month old daughter!) that made such a difference as we'd had almost no sleep on the flight over from London!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjhunt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is well situated and very clean and comfortable. The ambience is lovely and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. We really enjoyed the breakfast and "happy hour" offerings. The rooftop terrace is very pleasant and relaxing with a nice view of the sea. We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly pay a return visit to the Shalom Hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventuresRus31350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
949 reviews
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing