We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Shalom was a nice hotel. I got there very early in the morning and they offered me the ability to check in early for 50% of the daily rate. Very clean and efficient hotel with a great location to the beach. Loved using their bicycles. Breakfast was so so. They burn the egg whites badly every day of my eight.-day stay.but the service was good and charming. A bit pricey, but all of tel aviv is pricey nowadays with the strong NIS relative to the USD.

Room Tip: Great location. No pool. But sea is right there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

As our last stay in israel after 3+ weeks, we spent four days at this fabulous small hotel. Loved the location, the view from the rooftop deck, the breakfast and the staff. They were prepared for all our needs. Many dinner and lunch restaurants were but two blocks away. Beach across the street.
Can't say enough about this friendly, supper clean, quiet hotel. Only going home could be better.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gsbbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel - bright, happy, clean, convenient - with a super-friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is on the main oceanfront drive. Although there's no pool at the hotel, you can get to the beach by crossing the road and walking about 7 minutes through a park and down a paved pathway. Some great restaurants are two blocks away. The roof deck has a magnificent view of the ocean and Tel Aviv beachfront skyline. They have a free 15-minute massage for guests and happy hour in the afternoon. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

After 2 days of travel, I arrived at the hotel and was immediately greeted by the wonderful staff. My reception was personalized with a nice seat and drink. The hotel was warm and inviting. Wow. The roof is great. You will have a relaxing view of the ocean and great music. I will always stay at this hotel when traveling to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We arrived at the Shalom & Relax Hotel after 19 hours of travel. We were greeted by Avi, the Reception Manager, with open arms. We were travel weary and so was our little Chihuahua, Butch and just wanted to go to sleep. While we checked in, Avi gave us fresh cherries and Max Brenner chocolates and iced cold water. We had several pieces of luggage for our more than three week stay in Israel. We were given a lovely room facing the park, with a very roomy shower and deluxe amenities. The king size bed was very comfortable. After a good nights' sleep, we went down to an astounding breakfast buffet with fresh squeezed citrus juices, apple & carrot juice, hot oatmeal, granola, various fruit syrups (the date syrup was my favorite), an assortment if fresh, crisp salads (yes, Israeli's eat salads for breakfast!), smoked fish, Capresse salad, grape leaves, fresh cut fruit, mixed fruit salad, a large assortment of fabulous breads, sweet rolls an assortment if teas and coffee, latte or cappuccino! At 5:00pm the hotel presents a wonderful Happy Hour for guests to mingle, drink champagne and nibble on tasty hors d'ouvres, complimentary. The hotel provides a beach towel and flip flops in a tidy cloth bag for the beach plus water. Eti, the hotel manager fell in love with my dog, Butch and he bonded with her. I have never been in such a friendly hotel. We met many international guests and made good friends quickly. The beautiful landscape roof deck had stunning views of the Mediterranean with soft breezes. The staff, Simona, Daisy, Keren, Ramona, Yuveal, Oren and the rest were superbly attentive. The hotel is very gay friendly and pet friendly. My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary and were surprised by a wonderful bottle of wine, a box of chocolates and a surprise gift of Israeli soaps and oils. We felt very special the entire 22 day stay. We cried upon our departure and vowed to return to this exceptional and special hotel. Our highest recommendation! Do not consider staying anywhere else in Tel Aviv!

Room Tip: Call Avi at the hotel directly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Paul S,
Thank you so much for your kind and glowing review. We are very flattered that you consider us the best hotel you have ever stayed at. Those are words we do not take lightly and extremely appreciative of all your compliments and praise of our hotel and our staff. We are delighted to hear that we contributed to making your stay in Tel Aviv so special. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our refreshments upon arrival, and hope it took the edge off after your long travel. In addition we are glad to hear that you were so pleased with the hotel and all that it has to offer, including all of our free amenities. We are happy we were able to host you, your husband, and Butch especially for your special wedding anniversary. We hope the trip exceeded all your expectations, it was a pleasure to have you and can't wait for your next visit to Tel Aviv. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have been in the hotel from 05/06/2014 till 11/06/2014 and have allways been served
in a friendly way to our full satisfaction. The rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is very well
situated, just 2 minutes the beach. There is no doubt that by our next trip to Tel Aviv we would
choose again this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I am in town on business and my boyfriend came with me. This hotel is cool in comparison to the other two I gave stayed at in Tel Aviv, previously.

Reception is friendly and very helpful. They made us feel welcome and helped us with tours, dinner reservations and bicycles. The room is small and clean. Just fine for us. Electric outlets next to the bed - one of the top amenities on my list. Hotel is also well located near the port, great bars and restaurants, beaches, and sight-seeing.

Awesome ouzo-grapefruit welcome drink, too.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Wings415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,544 reviews
1.7 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £173 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing