We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at Shalom Relax in June 2014 and had an amazing stay. The rooms are small and some are nicer than others. The rooftop balcony is beautiful. There is a common space on the ground floor where an amazing buffet breakfast and happy hour snacks are both served. The hotel has real intimacy. The staff grew to know us and were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is also fantastic. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This is a clean, welcoming and stylish hotel that a group of volunteers to Israel (we teach English in the Galilee) has stayed at two summers as a grand finale to our trip.The breakfasts and snacks are fresh and delicious, but most impressive to our group is the helpful, interested attitude of every staff member we've met there. Their pride shows. We'll be back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our last night in Israel. The hotel is very nicely decorated. It seems like they have paid attention to detail. It was in a good location across from a park and a short walk to the beach. Watching the sunset on the rooftop was a lovely experience. I wish I would have had more time to relax up there. Their happy hour and breakfast were enjoyable. The cleanliness of the room could have been better. I think the employees should look at things from different angles so they could see that there are spots that haven't been cleaned. The room we stayed in was of a nice size and thankfully we were upgraded. It is always nice to see when a property takes an extra step when possible to make their guests happy. The robes were not of the finest quality and there was lint everywhere. Other than my small complaints I think this was a great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarArly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We did a long tour and decided when we booked the tour to extend a couple extra days in Tel Aviv to relax. We picked the perfect location and what has to be the most perfect boutique hotel anywhere. Staff were friendly, client-focused and totally accomodating. The amenities were fantastic. The breakfast was high quality and delicious. The afternoon Tea the same. The beaches are a few steps away, as is an interesting neighborhood with excellent restaurants that are not just tourist-oriented. We have stayed at a number of Kimpton properties in the US and been very happy with the experience and this boutique hotel has them beat for the amenities and personal service. If we were to return to Israel, we would definitely stay here and at the other properties in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidofScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We decided to go to Tel Aviv for a couple days on a whim while traveling through Israel. We checked TripAdvisor and found the Shalom Hotel & Relax, but it was a little bit more than we wanted to spend. We decided to splurge, and I am SOOO glad we did. The stay was beyond amazing. When we arrived, the staff greeted us with cherries and chocolate and immediately upgraded us to a nicer room, no charge. They have free 15-minute massages every day, so after unloading everything in our spacious room, we headed to the rooftop for our massages. The view from the roof is incredible, and it's a relaxing sanctuary up there. We ordered a bottle of wine and relaxed in the hammock while we each got our (AMAZING) complimentary massages.

We headed straight to the beach, but quickly realized we didn't have beach towels or any "beach stuff" because we hadn't been planning on a beach vacation. No problem! Shalom Hotel & Relax had ready-to-go beach bags, with two towels and bottles of water. My only regret is not asking their advice for which beach to go to on our first day. The first day on the beach, we went to the Hilton beach. The second day, we asked the concierge at Shalom which beach we should go to, and he pointed us to Gordon Beach (5 minute walk), and it was beautiful! So, side note: go to Gordon Beach, not the Hilton Beach.

We had a great evening out in Tel Aviv, and slept so well at the Shalom (king sized bed and air conditioning!). Then... breakfast... WOW, BREAKFAST. Stay at the Shalom for the breakfast, if nothing else. There are no words to describe the amazingness of their breakfast, complete with mimosas.

The Shalom is so much more affordable than the big name (ugly from the outside) chain hotels across the street, and the experience was top notch. We're already planning our next trip back.

Room Tip: We were in a room right above the main street and right across from the elevator. I thought it woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Nicki M,
Thank you for this glowing review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave such positive feedback and we are truly flattered. We are thrilled that we were able to make your stay all that it was. We love that you enjoyed the treats upon your arrival, and that we were able to upgrade your room. We think it is wonderful that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary massages while enjoying the view. Also, we are glad that you were pleased with the Gordon-beach recommendation, and that we were able to make your stay easier by providing you with a ready-to-go beach bag. Lastly, we are delighted that after a good nights rest you were able to enjoy our breakfast, and we feel validated through your satisfaction. We are very appreciative of your in-depth and generous review. We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future, and look forward to providing you with another "top notch" experience.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel was picked by a friend for us and we are very grateful. Excellent location, fine breakfast and happy hour, attentive staff. Across the street from the Hilton and near the beach and the Old Tel Aviv Port. We;d stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David52Eden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed in some of the well known chain hotels in TLV before but was recommended to try Shalom this time and am very happy I did so. The hotel is much cheaper than the big names but with personalised and friendly service. The rooms are clean and comfortable if a tad small but if you do not plan to spend the day in your room they are fine. There is a roof terrace you can sit out in which has a great view. The location is just across the road to the main beach in TLV so very convenient. The main thing about this hotel though is the friendly staff and the food. All the people working there were happy to help and went out of their way to ensure I got/ found what I was looking for. The breakfast was amazing as was the spread the put on for 'Happy Hour' from 5-7 pm in the evenings. The Happy Hour was free which was a very generous gesture. I would be happy to recommend this hotel and will stay there again when I visit TLV.

Room Tip: Although the rooms in the front have the sea view and bath tub in the window the rear ones are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Panthera2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,056 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#25 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,053 reviews
1.7 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £161 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing