We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Location great. Staff exceptional and extremely helpful. Our flight out of the country was very late in the evening and the hotel was able to provide us with a day room rate so we could store our luggage and relax in a room before the long flight back rather than trying to figure out where we could go or be while waiting to get to the airport. Breakfast and happy hour were very nice. Roof top sunset over the Mediterranean was beautiful. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sezie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Sezie 11,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We think it's great that you enjoyed the hotels prime location, and that we were able to accommodate you to help make for a smooth and relaxing experience. We love that you enjoyed the breakfast variety and that you were able to take advantage of the hotels happy hour. We hope it's not long before you get to enjoy another Roof top sunset over the Mediterranean Sea, here with us at Shalom Hotel, Tel Aviv.

Eti Krichevsky, General Manager, Shalom Hotel and Relax
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,189
    293
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
274
573
109
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We loved our stay here. What other hotel offers free 15 minute massages? Short walk to the beach. Great breakfasts. Short walk to good restaurants. Comfortable room. VERY HELPFUL staff! Our stay couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: They have different priced rooms that are different. It depends on what you want. We wanted a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAgumshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Shalom Hotel and Relax was a great option. Chosen and booked from me from OUTStanding Travel, the hotel was in a great location for the beach, had a lovely breakfast and social hour, was very accommodating getting me a bike for exploring, towels for the beach and other ammenities. The room was a bit small, but expected for a boutique hotel. The staff was always friendly and welcoming and efficient. The rooftop was a great place to relax and enjoy the night air. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We greatly enjoyed our comfortable, quiet room in this boutique hotel just one block from the gorgeous beach in Tel Aviv. The staff was very helpful with information and ordering taxis, and the breakfast and happy hour were beautifully done and delicious. Staying in a smaller hotel is very relaxing (no pun intended) and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: The front room that we had was large with a sofa and had a Juliet balcony. Even though it faced a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriaL627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

It's like coming home...to your posh uncle and aunt.
Superb breakfast and cosy afternoon mingle. Staff is flawless and really want your stay to be awesome. The roof terrace is a gem with amazing views

Room Tip: The small rooms are small but convenient - great sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very good location, excellent service and nice breakfast. only 50 rooms which makes it very warm and friendly compared with large US hotels. Staff very service-driven always willing to help you whatever your need is.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tj7301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice located next to the beach. Within only 5 min walk distance. Design of the hotel is very cossy. There is a roof bar with great view to the Mediterranean. Great israeli breakfast. Gay-friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 216 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340514, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#2 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shalom Hotel & Relax offers 51 rooms designed to pamper guests that want to enjoy the resort atmosphere of Tel Aviv, Israel. Some rooms feature attractive sitting areas; others feature bathrooms with a view of the beach, while unique romantic spa rooms welcome guests with an indulgent Jacuzzi facing the magnificent view. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amazing rooftop lounge: is the perfect spot for an afternoon of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalom Hotel And Relax Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing