We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommending The Brown Hotel TLV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
California
1 review
“Recommending The Brown Hotel TLV”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I'd like to take this opportunity to recommend The Brown. I returned for my second visit to Tel Aviv and The Brown and stayed this time for ten days. The staff are very professional and attentive to their guests. The housekeeping staff are always available to assist. I have many favorites things about The Brown, especially the roof top which includes a full bar, a jacuzzi, very comfortable futon lounges, and incredible views of Tel Aviv, including the sea. Their relaxing spa services should not be missed! I was delighted to find the new ground floor lounge opened since my last visit which has become one of the hottest night time spots in town. They serve incredible pizza and other delights. Speaking of their pizza, it has the lightest, most deliciously crispy crust. I tried the Brown Special which was topped with fresh nectarine and apple slices, tomato, blue cheese, and figs. Yummy! The Moulin Rouge pizza ran a close second to that, with three kinds of cherry tomatoes and very spicy jalapeno peppers. Warning, if you don't like it spicy, ask for 'less spicy!' I could go on and on about the amenities of The Brown which include complimentary chocolates and wine in your room, located at Kalisher 25, steps away from all the action Tel Aviv has to offer. Just do yourself a favor, book way ahead, as they fill up very fast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomiLitvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Ms. Litvin,

It is always a pleasure to have you among our guests. We take great pride in receiving such positive comments from a returning guest and we are grateful that you choose to come back and stay with us again and again. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear your kind word about our staff and that you found time to pamper yourself in the Spa as well as up on the roof.

We are especially happy that you found our food to your liking. We are constantly working on improving our menu and we hope to have some new dishes to surprise you with on your next return to Tel Aviv.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
Rebecka Norman
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    230
    47
    19
    18
See reviews for
57
467
172
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stayed in a number of Tel Aviv's overpriced beachside hotels before with their surly service. My stay at Brown TLV was such a delight due to the wonderful attitude of the staff, from the manager Danny, down to the cleaning staff. Everyone was friendly and made a genuine effort to make sure every need was catered to in a courteous and helpful manner. Although the rooms are small and there is no room service, I would still highly recommend it for the overall experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Michal B,

What a delight to read your lovely review. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words about our team. As you mentioned our Classic bedroom are rather intimate but we have two larger room categories, the Relax and Deluxe which you can find more information about on our website.

Thank you again for your feed-back and even though we don’t yet have room service please know that our front desk team will always be happy to take your order and bring it to your room or up to our amazing roof-top terrace. We hope to welcome you back to us soon again.

Kind regards
Rebecka Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We've just had the most amazing week at the Brown TLV. Apart from the unique space that the Brown is [70s retro chocolate brown walls, humorous artwork, James Brown funky sounds] it is a hotel whose staff and manager genuinely care how their guests feel. The rooftop bar is simply stunning with friendly bar staff who feel real and don't just go through their paces with guests. There is a bar on ground level which is also outside and on the warm beautiful October evenings it is filled with all sorts of people. At 62 I was definitely the oldest guest there [I think?] but I never felt out of place with the young trendy hip cool vibe. We are definitely going back to Tel Aviv one day and I can't think of any hotel that would match the experience that I enjoyed at the Brown. We already miss all of the staff, the cafes and the endless party mood that Tel Aviv exhudes. See you all soon!!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel would be comparatively quiet in a city because the location of Brown TLV is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairbrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear fairbrit,

Thank you for your amazing review. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your time with us and connected with the hotel's vibe and style.

The Brown TLV's spirit is ageless and we welcome anyone who comes ready and open to have a great time with us.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff. They love to share their experience and recommendations of Tel Aviv and slowly become a part of you Tel Aviv vacation. They are the hotel's most precious gems.

Thank you again for sharing your impression of the Brown TLV.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,


Paola Roizman
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodmere, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My second trip to this boutique hotel and it doesn't disappoint. Since my trip last year they have added a second bar off the lobby (the other one is roof top) which attracts a young, hip crowd every night of the week. During the day, I took turns working on my laptop at both lounges. WI-FI worked flawlessly throughout the property and was free to guests. Rooms are small, like most boutique hotels, but modern, sleek and very comfortable.

If you are tired of the big beachfront chain hotels, try the Brown you willbe pleasantly surprised. Reminds me of the early days of the Gaanesvoort Hotel in NY's Meatpacking district.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Terry S,

Thank you for choosing us again and sharing your lovely review of our boutique hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with is also this time around. We appreciate our returning guests and love to welcome them back with new surprises and developments.

As a modern young hotel, we believe Wi-Fi is a must in all hotel premises and are glad that you found this feature useful.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,


Paola Roizman
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was the second time this year in this Hotel. The first time I was really pleased. The hotelstaff is friendly, the rooms a litlle bit to small but the amazing Rooftop and Bar downstairs make it worth it to stay. The Cocktails are amanzing. The Bartenders beautiful and charming. I remember Javi at the bar, he talks 3 languages, amazing Bartender.
The second time I was a disapointed. The Bar und the Rooftop are open for the public. and its really busy. so its loud and noice. One night people where standing in the entrance hall, because the bar was packed.(Till late night) This time I was disapointed. The bar is not more this, what is was. I always choose small hotels because of the flair and the ambiance. The Hotel Brown this time lost it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wwtraveller161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear ww traveller161,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We always appreciate our returning guests and it was with great regret we read your review from your latest stay with us. We make every effort to ensure the highest possible level of guest satisfaction and we truly apologize for not being able to meet and exceed your expectations this time. Please be assured that your comments are very valuable for us, it is only through guest feedback such as yours that we can continue to improve, and that we have handled this issue with great seriousness.

We are very excited about our hotel bar but nothing comes before guest satisfaction and since your review we have taken measurements to keep down the amount of guests to the bar in order to provide the intimate, luxurious lounge experience we envision.
We are sincerely hoping that you will allow us another opportunity to improve your impression and that we can welcome you back again to the intimate, happening hotel that you experienced your first time visiting us.

Kind regards
Paola Roizman
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Was recommended by a friend to stay here and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful and on hand 24/7. Yes, the rooms are very small, but beautifully furnished and house keeping was great. It has a 70's retro feel to the place. Free wine and chocolates on arrival, free water every day and first hit drink of the day was also free. Loved that we could go to a different cafe every morning for breakfast, great idea. My mum and step dad were also booked but gad to cancel very last minute as they very kindly didn't charge them. Set in Great area of tel aviv, with lots of great restaurants nearby. Would def go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madblack65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear madblack65,

Thank you for your lovely review and the kind words about our front desk team as well as the housekeeping. We are delighted that you liked our retro vibe and our breakfast options.

We wish we would have gotten the opportunity to host your mother and your stepfather as well and we always do our outmost to be as flexible as possible regarding changes in reservations.
Hoping to be able to welcome you back as our guest soon,

Kindly,
Paola Roizman
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

An informal, modern and small hotel with very good service and friendly, helpful staff. The location is fairly central and near the beach in a fashionable area of Tel Aviv. The rooms are small but comfortable with air conditioning. Breakfast at nearby cafes, hot drinks, dressing gowns, sandals, hair drier, a bottle of wine, WiFi, a 25-channel TV and access to a nearby gym are included. There are two lively bars but the rooms are quiet.

I would advise more attention to maintenance of the rooms as an improvement.

Room Tip: The rooms are small but the deluxe corner rooms are a reasonable size. They have a fold out sofa bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Paul G,

Thank you for your lovely review of our boutique hotel.

We were happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and found to provide good value.

Thank you for noticing the small amenities and services we offer our guests. We do our outmost to make sure that our guests are lacking nothing during their stay with us.

The Brown TLV holds very high standards in all services it provides. Please note that we have already started a process of maintenance and renovation through the hotel In order to match those standards and guarantee our guests' satisfaction.

Thank you again for posting your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Paola Roizman
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
949 reviews
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Property: Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing